Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
 from SAN DIEGO,CA,  Mar 9, 2009

OPENED PACKAGE ABOUT 1 WEEK AFTER DELIVERLY CRACKED MIRROR AND 2 GASHES IN FRONT DOOR TTO MUCH TO REPACK , TOO HAD TO RETURNM NEVER WILL DO THAT AGAIN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Lake Stevens, Washington,  Feb 18, 2009

This is a very nice, beautiful cabinet for an exceptional value. The cabinet doesn't look inexpensive. It fits nicely in a corner. I have purchased many items from Overstock.com and this is probably one of my favorites. I am not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curio cabinet in pieces
 from new jersey,  Feb 18, 2009

i did not realize the cabinet would come in so many little pieces. an electric screwdriver comes in handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curio
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2008

This curio is absolutely beautiful. I bought the mahogany one and the color is dark and rich looking.I bought it for my daughters painted pony collection. It fits about four ponies (if we squeeze them in) on each shelf. It was delivered quickly in perfect condition. It took a couple of hours to put together and has lots of parts. There was some caps that would not fit but they did not show when I was finished. This piece is well made and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!
 from West Harrison, IN,  Nov 19, 2008

I was so pleasantly surprised when I received my new curio! I was a bit skeptical without being able to see it first. The mahogany finish matches perfectly with my other furniture and it's a beautiful addition to our living room. The delivery was perfect... fast and without any flaws. I warned my husband that I read the assembly was a bit frustrating but he didn't seem to have any problems at all. I recommend this to anyone looking for a small but elegant curio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dahli
 from Franklin MA,  Nov 12, 2008

Truly love this curio. It was just what our living room needed. My husband assembled it. His only complaint was that the little plastic buttons to cover the screw holes were too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2008

I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. It arrived after about one week in good condition. Easy to put together. Looks great in my living room with other furnitures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curio cabinet
 from New York,  Mar 11, 2008

I love my new Curio Cabinet. I was pleasantly surprised when this arrived as it looks better in person than on the site. Beautiful corner piece for the money. The only thing with this piece was that it was a little cumbersome was the assembly. Lots of little pieces and you had to be especially careful with the glass and screwing in of screws (we cracked one piece in the corner).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive corner curio
 from Washington State,  Mar 4, 2008

Would have been nice to have light in bottom section, but knew this beforehand. Very nice addition to living room but not overbearing. Was not an easy task of assembling and glad hubby did it! Was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 17, 2007

It was my first time buying online, the service from Overstock was great, but the product was not of the best quality. I was very disappointed with the looks of the product. I guess I need to stick to buying in stores where I can see and touch the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from West Islip, NY,  Dec 15, 2007

This is a beautiful small curio cabinet, love the color. Takes about one hour to put together, pretty simple. The mirrors came to my house broken but the manufacturer sent me new ones pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 24, 2007

I am overall very pleased with the cabinet. I only wished it had a light in the bottom portion. All pieces needed came in two boxes within three days. It took my husband about two hours to assemble. The directions were easy to read (as long as he followed them). I was quite satisified with the workmanship of the cabinet. I didn't realize I had more pieces to display than the cabinet could hold (my mistake). I would recommend the overstock buying experience and the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 10, 2007

I liked the product. I thought it would be more taller when essembled. But anyways, it still looks better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 2, 2007

Overall, it was a good price for the money. It did have one small scuff on it (fixed with a wood marker) and one of the mirrors had a small crack in the corner (can't really notice it once assembled). We decided to just deal with these issues instead of having to pack it all up and ship it back. The assembly took a little time, but the cabinet looks great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted Curio
 from New York,NY,  Oct 19, 2007

I really like my curio and especially the ease in which I was able to assemble it. When I opened the box and saw all the screws, I thought it would take me forever or that I would have to ask for help from my fiance. I was able to put assemble the whole thing by 4 hours! The color matches my existing dining room furniture exactly and I like the light feature in the top portion. My only wish was that there could be a light fixture in the bottom portion. Overall, I think its great and as this is not the first piece of furniture bought through Overstock, I will continue to peruse the sight for more additions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Lighted Curio Cabinet
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 17, 2007

The curio cabinet arrived in two boxes. It was packed better than any other item I have purchased by mail. There was no damage at all. The curio is solid wood and looks great when assembled. Assembly is not complicated but does take a while when working alone. Definately looks like a "store bought" cabinet with a great price. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful piect of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid-size curio
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 10, 2007

I am using this to display my great-grandfather's crystal and cut glass. It is nice, but took awhile for my husband to put together. The little plastic things that you put into the unused shelf holes to camoflauge the holes do not stay in. The light works great on the top half, but the bottom half is not lit. You could get a touch light to use, I suppose. There is no lock, but my kids know to stay away from it. It fits nicely in a corner and looks nice. You might need two if you have a lot of things to display. If I had to do it over though, I'd personally get an antique one that was a bit larger and had a lock on it. It is made well,but just not like the ones you see from the 1920's. You would probably spend about the same amount if you looked in classified ads and at local antique stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted Curio Corner Cabinet
 from North Texas,  Sep 3, 2007

The curio cabinet came promptly. My husband and I worked together two evenings after work to put it together. All of the piecess, screws, nuts, etc. were included along with the directions. Even though my husband is experienced in making things and doing odd jobs around the house, It took us longer than we expect it would to put it together. It wasn't difficult to do, it simply had many pieces. It looks nice in our living room and we are satisfied with this new piece of furniture in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 25, 2007

The Product came in nice packed boxes that were easy for me to handle. The Glass was pack extra to keep from getting them broke. It was easy enough to assemble and it looked like something that I bought from a top furinture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome find
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 2, 2007

I am so excited about my new curio cabinet. My great-aunt left gave me her china and it looks absolutely gorgeous in the curio. Although you have to assemble the curio cabinet, it was very easy to do. I would definitely recommend a power screwdriver. I looked at various places for a curio cabinet, and by far this is one of the nicest I have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought