For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 9, 2011

This cabinet was a good fit for a relative's apartment and holds a lot of knick-knacks.The only reason it did not get 5 stars was the mirrors for the inside walls were not pre-drilled and one of them cracked during assembly. Overstock sent out replacements and they arrived in a weeks time, so we are pleased with the customer service. This is not a large cabinet, but it suited our purpose for storage of some collectibles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from West Islip, NY,  Dec 15, 2007

This is a beautiful small curio cabinet, love the color. Takes about one hour to put together, pretty simple. The mirrors came to my house broken but the manufacturer sent me new ones pretty quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small, but nice
 from Kerrville, Tx.,  Sep 9, 2011

I love the curio's. I have two of them. Great price for the quality. Wish the bottom had a light. All The hard wear was there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beuatiful curio!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 23, 2011

This curio is very nice, I agree that directions were terrible, and some of the "pre-drilled holes" were not there, it took my husband 4 hours to put it together. Top glass door arrived with manufacter deffect however they will send us new one, so I do not worry about it. Looks great in my dining room, very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 24, 2007

I am overall very pleased with the cabinet. I only wished it had a light in the bottom portion. All pieces needed came in two boxes within three days. It took my husband about two hours to assemble. The directions were easy to read (as long as he followed them). I was quite satisified with the workmanship of the cabinet. I didn't realize I had more pieces to display than the cabinet could hold (my mistake). I would recommend the overstock buying experience and the cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid-size curio
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 10, 2007

I am using this to display my great-grandfather's crystal and cut glass. It is nice, but took awhile for my husband to put together. The little plastic things that you put into the unused shelf holes to camoflauge the holes do not stay in. The light works great on the top half, but the bottom half is not lit. You could get a touch light to use, I suppose. There is no lock, but my kids know to stay away from it. It fits nicely in a corner and looks nice. You might need two if you have a lot of things to display. If I had to do it over though, I'd personally get an antique one that was a bit larger and had a lock on it. It is made well,but just not like the ones you see from the 1920's. You would probably spend about the same amount if you looked in classified ads and at local antique stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Lighted Curio Cabinet
 from Jacksonville, Arkansas,  Oct 5, 2006

My wife and I are absolutely impressed with the quality and beauty of this fine piece of furniture! When we received the shipment (2 boxes) I noted it was made in China. I wondered if perhaps we might have made a mistake in purchasing this. From the care and professionalism in the design of the packing, the ease of assembly (all parts were clearly identified and instructions well written), to the quality and beauty of the finished product, we are thrilled that Overstock offers items of such great quality for such a low price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Curio
 from CT,  Sep 2, 2011

Other reviews helped to make purchase. It took 1 hour to set up. Glass broke when attaching screws but still very satisfied. Could have been a litte bigger but price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mahogany Lighted Curio Cabinet nice!!!!!
 from San Deigo CA,  Sep 2, 2011

this product is very well made and designed. the assemble do take a bit time but its well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual colors of the product look like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delivered as promised
 from pittsburgh,  Sep 2, 2011

i received as promised on delivery and quality of product was good you have to have 2 people to put together in hour or so beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. took about a hour with 2 people all items clearly marked as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Good; Instructions Terrible
 from Kemah, Texas,  Aug 6, 2011

The curio cabinet looks very nice in my living room now that it is finally together. Directions were terrible, and some of the "pre-drilled holes" were not there, or, in the case of the hinges, were not exactly where they should have been to hang the door properly. The covers for the cam bolt locks were too large and did not fit. When I called the company at the published number for help putting the cabinet together, someone took my phone number but no-one ever called back. Bottom line: if you have enough knowledge about how a cabinet goes together to do it intuitively, you probably won't have a problem. If you are trying to follow the instructions that come with the cabinet, good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cabinet
 from NEVADA,  Jul 14, 2011

The curio cabinet was packed very good and nothing was broken or scratched, It was very easy to assemble and it turned out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Lighted Curio Cabinet
 from Providence,  Jul 3, 2011

I love it, I just stared collecting musical eggs and it is a perfect case for all my delicate things that I don't want my kids to touch I only wish it had a lock. I can always find one and install it later, so far nobody has gotten in there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful I was not surprised all of the purchases I have made through OverStock have been really nice and If I have ever not received what I wanted or it came damaged i was able to return it with out any problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it was pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read the reviews before I purchased this so there were no surprises that the construction took long and there were gaps. Even so, I am really happy I purchased it and keep getting compliments!! Also, even though there are slight gaps, I've had it up for 2 weeks and nothing seems to be tarnishing. I definitely recommend this product but you should not buy this if you are looking for something easy to assemble and air tight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Punxsutawney, PA,  Mar 1, 2011

I love this curio cabinet. It fits perfectly in the corner I ordered for. It was packed well. Took some time to put it together but it is so worth it. It's beautiful for the price. The wood is a nice mahogany color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio
 from MD,  Feb 22, 2011

Good value, good quality of construction. Be prepared to take your time in assembly. Looks very nice once done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2011

This cabinet is beautiful and very sturdy for the price...it fits perfectly in my dining room. The cabinet was very well packed and was in great condition. It did take a few hours to put together but the instructions were very clear and easy to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curio
 from Michigan,  Feb 10, 2011

This is a very nice curio. The packaging was excellent to protect against any damage during shipping. It took some time to assemble but the assembly instructions were far better than most one gets these days. I would definitely recommend this curio!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected
 from Brunswick, Ohio,  Oct 5, 2013

Very nice cabinet. Nicely packed in boxes. No broken glass. No blemishes. I'm amazed, I bought 2 and after building I don't have to order any replacement parts. Took 3-4 hrs. to build both very carefully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Victorville, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

I purchased two of this cabinet for displaying items in my dining room. Assembly directions were easy to follow and every piece is labeled. The upper doors needed minor hinge adjustment to close properly. Two mirrors were cracked upon arrival. I called the manufacturer number included in the packing and they promptly shipped two replacement mirrors. The cabinets look lovely and protect and showcase my display items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top