Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oak Curio
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2008

Pieces are marked clearly for assembling; I had trouble only with the hinges (I'd never put hinges on anything before and hadn't a clue which way they went.). There is a gap of 1/8-1/4" where the top door meets the cabinet, otherwise the workmanship is outstanding. This cabinet is perfect for townhouses/condos where space is at a premium. It looks quite lovely. Would highly recommend this buy to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curio Cabinet
 from near Cincinnati Ohio,  Aug 20, 2008

I was very pleased with the curio cabinet!--It was a present for my daughter's birthday and she loved it. I did not put it together myself. I hired the carpenter finishing my daughter's new home to put it together for me. He said it went together well--but it took him approximately three hours (He is a perfectionist!) I would recommend this product to everyone. You would be very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful small cabinet
 from Middle River, MD,  May 20, 2008

Received the curio cabinet about a month ago. It fits perfectly in the corner of the hallway. The cabinet arrived in excellent condition. It was packaged very securely. The assembly took some time but all of the pieces were clearly marked and the instructions very easy to understand. I did not give it a 5 for workmanship as the top left door did rub a little but a little sanding down fixed that problem. I have received many compliments on its design and the rich golden color of the oak. The bells from around the U.S. display beautifully with the mirrored sides and the light. I do wish that the bottom cabinet was also lighted as the light is a good selling feature on this cabinet. All in all, I am very pleased and have already recommended the cabinet to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for your money
 from Oregon,  Apr 28, 2008

After reading the other comments regarding the corner curio, I decided to order and was not disappointed. It arrived well packaged, directions one of the most direct of put together units with the finished product looking beautiful in the dining room. It is not an overly large cabinet so it doesn't "take over the room". Our dining room is not that large yet the cabinet allowed me to display prized heirlooms that compliments the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Loved It!!
 from Delaware,  Jan 15, 2008

I bought it for my daughter for Christmas and she loved it. She said that it was a breeze to assemble and that it is absolutely beautiful. She liked it so much that she asked me where I got it so she could get her another one. I reckon it's safe to say that you can't go wrong with this curio cabinet. She said it was very well packed too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOLDEN OAK CURIO CABINET
 from Easton, Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2007

THE CURIO CAME QUICKLY, MY SON PUT IT TOGETHER FOR ME. IT TOGETHER IN A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME. NOW IT IS IN MY HALLWAY AND LOOKS GREAT!!!! IT IS BEAUTIFUL! I WISH YOU HAD A BIGGER ONE NOW FOR MY DINNING ROOM. I USE NOW TO SHOW PICTURES AND REMEMBRANCE OF OUR BABY GIRL BOO [OUR CAT OF 19 YRS.] TO DISPLAY PICTURES AND OTHER ITEMS OF OUR ANGEL. BUT I SURE CAN SEE HAVING A COUPLE OF THESE, TO USE FOR ALMOST ANYTHING! IF I HAD ANOTHER ONE IT WOULD SHOW OFF MY WILLOW TREE ANGELS ETC. I CAN THINK OF A MILLION IDEAS FOR USING THIS BEAUTIFUL CURIO! WILL BE LOOKING IN FUTURE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER! Happy Customer once again!!! Kris

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Oak Lighted Curio Cabinet
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 26, 2007

The curio cabinet is well constructed and is very nice in appearance. The only additional feature I wish it had was another light to display the lower half. It took a couple of hours to put together. The instructions were fairly easy to follow. The problem we ran into was that there was strips of tape and a sticky substance on the mirrors and the sticky residue was very difficult to remove. I would recommend this to someone who has moderate collectables to display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Curio Cabinet
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Sep 4, 2007

We are very pleased with the quality of this item compared to the price. Would certainly purchase with confidence again from your site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little darker than expected
 from philadelphia,  Aug 28, 2007

this curio is a bargain...front door was shattered when I opened the box so I called the manufacturer, no hassels, they sent me a new one within 3 days! was pretty easy to put together, only took one person. only negative comment is I thought it would be more honey colored than it is but none the less, is a beautiful piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Oak lighted curio cabinet
 from Riverview, Florida,  Aug 20, 2007

This curio cabinet is an excellent value. The product was perfectly packed. The product arrived quickly via our UPS driver. Assembly is time consuming but the directions are perfect. I suggest attaching the hinges to the door first then to the cabinet. Overall, this cabin is an excellent value and I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Charleston SC,  Aug 18, 2007

I spent hours putting it together. I had to purchased a power srew driver. The wood has flaws which is on one of the doors in the front but it kind of blend. I noticed it right away when i took it out of the box, but put together it is ok. I was a little disappointed but will order again. I look nice in the corner. I collect teapots and i purchased it for that reason. teapot56

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from NY,  Jul 27, 2007

Curio arrived very fast and a perfect fit in the corner of our living room. This size is perfect for a small space, was very easy to assemble- great value for the money . I have seen other cabinets priced much higher. If you are looking for a smaller cabinet for a small room , this would be the one to have. The oak color is a perfect shade and just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to livingroom
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Jul 10, 2007

Being able to display precious items and not have to worry about little hands touching or possibly breaking them is very nice. The built in light for the top portion shows off the pieces. The bottom section does not have a light to show off the display, I would suggest that this be considered. Assembly is a little difficult when it comes to attaching the doors. This is definately a two person job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 6, 2007

Directions could have been clearer. Otherwise, am very pleased with the curio cabinet. Think it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from North Olmsted, Ohio,  Jun 4, 2007

Looks great, easy to assemble. I had a problem with the top door fitting properly. I called the manufacturer and they sent out a new door immediately and it fit properly. Very responsive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Oak lighted curio cabinet
 from Santa Clara, California,  May 5, 2007

I am very happy with my purchase. One of the piece is defective and I called the company on the instructions sheet and it sent me a replacement part in a timely matter. Good value and appearance. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Curio
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 28, 2007

I was skeptical about buying something this expensive on-line - but it was packed to perfection. Shipped with no problems in two boxes. Each piece was very carefully packed. Also, each piece was identified perfectly. Screws and hinges, etc. each in their own bag with a number. Drawings were fairly easy to read for someone like myself who is so drawing challenged. The wood was a good quality - the glass and mirrors were not flimsy. Every piece that should have been there was - and almost all the screws fit into the pre-drilled holes (I may have been off trying to get them in - but it's hard to see the holes when you have the backing and the glass covering the holes and you have to pretty much hope they are where you are screwing them in). I only had one hinge that broke when I tried to screw it in. Fairly easy to put together - but if you have arthritis in your hands - find someone to help you. Doesn't take very long to put together and it's beautiful when complete. Nice size and nice and sturdy. I hope for many years to look at its beauty. It's the perfect touch for a corner or an entrance into your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from logansport, In.,  Apr 28, 2007

I recieved my curio cabinet just a few days after I ordered it. My husband said it wasn't all that hard to assemble. People are shocked when they see my cabinet and I tell them what I paid. It is absolutely gorgeous in my dining room;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought