Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An excellent piece of furniture
 from Culpeper Virginia,  Jan 10, 2012

Truly a huge surprise to me ... EVERYTHING fit perfect !!! holes all matched 100% and the ease of assembly was amazing to me ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of furniture
 from florida,  Jan 5, 2012

alittle smaller than expected,from picture,and was surprised that i had to put it together,it came in three boxs, and lot of pieces,for that reason i wouldnt recomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 30, 2011

My wife is selective and after shopping the local stores and coming up empty we felt shopping online to be the best option. Fortunately the cabinet was the style she was looking for and the price was comparable. I may not be a total handyman but have done enough projects like this before. However I will say you can plan a day to put this together. At times I needed some assistance to support the cabinet while putting things together. There were some minor areas where the wood does not match, but I this may have happened if I bought a cabinet locally and had it delivered. Overall it meets our objectives and she is happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't totaly match but satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size of cabinet doesn't match with picture
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 23, 2011

The picture of the product is misleading. It's too small and there was not any description about the size of the product. I made a great mistake in purchase of this cabinet and it was difficult for me to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacctly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Lighted Curio Cabinet
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2011

We received the item in a short period of time. It took my husband about 1 hour to assemble the curio cabinet, and it will fit very nicely into our home. Very good wood grain and quality of wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairies Found Their Home!!!
 from AZ,  Oct 15, 2011

We had issues assembling it and the mirrors were broken as well as the lightbulb. I contacted customer service and they emailed me back the next day. Customer service sent me new mirrors within a week and all is well now. I will say that the assembly is quite arduous and time-consuming with many screws. Now that iit is assembled, I am happy with my curio cabinet and my fairies finally have a home!! I would recommend it for the look and also at a good price. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nice look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect corner cabinet
 from new york,  Aug 25, 2011

I love this cabinet. It is perfect for my collectibles. I do wish the bottom half would light up but that doesn't really take away from the piece. It was not easy to put together, thank goodness for my hubby who has tons of patience. But once assembled it looks very classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality; nice finish on the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from temple tx,  Jun 15, 2011

got it for christmas gift from hubby love it wood is solid not partical board

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Attractive and Useful Cabinet
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  May 31, 2011

The item arrived very well packed and in good condition. All hardware was present and the intallation instructions were clear and accurate. The pieces were clearly marked and assembly went smoothly, ending with an attractive and useful addition to our furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY
 from Nazareth, PA,  Mar 14, 2011

Great Service, fast delivery, vey nice piece and very satisfied customer!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lighted Corner Curio
 from Upstate, NY,  Feb 10, 2011

The Curio is beautiful as discribed,we were impressed to have the solid wood! However,some mill work was off,causing assembly problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curi cabinet
 from Nrothbrook,il.,  Sep 8, 2010

I was very pleased this the cabinet. Fast shipping,too I would order again. The finish is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from Seattle, Washington,  Apr 16, 2010

Ladies, if you are single and don't have a male to help you assemble this cabinet, please don't waste your money. I'm not saying that a woman couldn't do this, but if you're like me, this cabinet would never have gotten assembled without a male doing it for me. It took a male friend almost 4 hours to assemble it- - way too many screws and parts! Once it was assembled it was much smaller than I thought it would be and only the top cabinet lights up so the bottom is dark and you can't see the items on the shelves - - it looks very ackward. What a waste of $***.00!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Mass,  Mar 24, 2010

This curio was extremely easy to put together, and holds all of our items perfectly! My only flaw, the bottom door, the corner was not glued, however, i was able to glue and clamp it perfectly!! I would give this 10 stars if it was possible!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curio Cabinet
 from Waterbury, CT,  Feb 26, 2009

Received cabinet in two boxes, nothing broken and all parts required were there. The cabinet was a good value for the price. Once together it looked good with my wifes collectables inside. The only problem was the assembly. Some of the pre-drilled holes were not deep enough for the screws and I had to drill some of them . It would be nice if they also put a light in the bottom half, it's a little dark inside. Even so we are pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from New Orleans, La,  Feb 22, 2009

I purchased this for my granddaughter to house her growing Precious Moments collection. She loved it; it looks great in her room, and my son had no trouble with the assembly. Overall, it's a great value,and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful oak curio cabinet
 from California,  Feb 18, 2009

This beautiful oak curio cabinet was carefully shipped in 2 boxes and arrived safely without any glass or mirrors broken. All the parts are clearly labeled and putting it together was fairly easy. The finished cabinet looks wonderful and has great construction quality, nice and sturdy for displaying fragile items. Only one minor drawback, there is only one light for the top 3 shelves and no light for the bottom. Still for the price it has a very elegant look, I would definitely recommend buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Curio
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2008

Pieces are marked clearly for assembling; I had trouble only with the hinges (I'd never put hinges on anything before and hadn't a clue which way they went.). There is a gap of 1/8-1/4" where the top door meets the cabinet, otherwise the workmanship is outstanding. This cabinet is perfect for townhouses/condos where space is at a premium. It looks quite lovely. Would highly recommend this buy to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curio Cabinet
 from near Cincinnati Ohio,  Aug 20, 2008

I was very pleased with the curio cabinet!--It was a present for my daughter's birthday and she loved it. I did not put it together myself. I hired the carpenter finishing my daughter's new home to put it together for me. He said it went together well--but it took him approximately three hours (He is a perfectionist!) I would recommend this product to everyone. You would be very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful small cabinet
 from Middle River, MD,  May 20, 2008

Received the curio cabinet about a month ago. It fits perfectly in the corner of the hallway. The cabinet arrived in excellent condition. It was packaged very securely. The assembly took some time but all of the pieces were clearly marked and the instructions very easy to understand. I did not give it a 5 for workmanship as the top left door did rub a little but a little sanding down fixed that problem. I have received many compliments on its design and the rich golden color of the oak. The bells from around the U.S. display beautifully with the mirrored sides and the light. I do wish that the bottom cabinet was also lighted as the light is a good selling feature on this cabinet. All in all, I am very pleased and have already recommended the cabinet to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought