Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Golden Curio
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 28, 2007

I was skeptical about buying something this expensive on-line - but it was packed to perfection. Shipped with no problems in two boxes. Each piece was very carefully packed. Also, each piece was identified perfectly. Screws and hinges, etc. each in their own bag with a number. Drawings were fairly easy to read for someone like myself who is so drawing challenged. The wood was a good quality - the glass and mirrors were not flimsy. Every piece that should have been there was - and almost all the screws fit into the pre-drilled holes (I may have been off trying to get them in - but it's hard to see the holes when you have the backing and the glass covering the holes and you have to pretty much hope they are where you are screwing them in). I only had one hinge that broke when I tried to screw it in. Fairly easy to put together - but if you have arthritis in your hands - find someone to help you. Doesn't take very long to put together and it's beautiful when complete. Nice size and nice and sturdy. I hope for many years to look at its beauty. It's the perfect touch for a corner or an entrance into your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not excellent, but good.
 from NY,  Aug 12, 2009

For the price of this curio this peice is a bargain. We ordered the curio and it arrived in 2 days. Overstock is great with their shipping times.On to the curio it self. It came in 2 boxes and ready for assembly. The instructions with pictures were easy to follow and every piece was easily labeled with A,B,C etc. The only complaints I had werewith the Cap Locks and the back cover sheet. The Cap Locks easily broke off if you tighten them too hard. I found that this was caused by the end screw being to close to the base wood. When the cap lock tried to lock itself with the end screw it had no space to turn and instead the friction between the end screw and the cap lock forced it to break off. Just be very careful with the cap locks, because they are the ones which hold the curio piece together. We have a small gap from the top piece to the side board because the Cap Lock broke and it is not as sturdy as it should be.With the back cover sheet/board, it did not fit flush to the opening, THe back cover sheet holds the mirror in place. So be very careful when placing in the screws make sure you are screwing into the edges of the wood and no where the mirror is. You can possibly crack the mirror.Definitely take your time when installing, dont need to rush into it. There are alot of pieces and small parts to consider so read the instructions and follow them and you should be fine.This is a good looking curio and made of solid wood. Besides some assembling problems this is a great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Oak Lighted Curio Cabinet
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 26, 2007

The curio cabinet is well constructed and is very nice in appearance. The only additional feature I wish it had was another light to display the lower half. It took a couple of hours to put together. The instructions were fairly easy to follow. The problem we ran into was that there was strips of tape and a sticky substance on the mirrors and the sticky residue was very difficult to remove. I would recommend this to someone who has moderate collectables to display.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Curio Cabinet
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Sep 4, 2007

We are very pleased with the quality of this item compared to the price. Would certainly purchase with confidence again from your site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2014

I purchased the corner cabinet to display wine decanter's and other special pieces I have. I assembled the cabinet myself and it did take a considerable amount of time. The cabinet is perfect! The quality is better than I expected for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. My WORST assembly experience
 from Chico, CA,  Aug 18, 2014

I bought this unit as a birthday gift based on the positive reviews. As far as the finished product goes, the reviews are spot on, a very nice cabinet for the money. I do agree what there should be a light in the lower section and the include light for the top is pretty basic. I didn't bother installing it. I'm going to do something customer so there will be LED lights in both sections. I've purchased numerous items with assembly required (most here) and this item was hands down the worst I've had period. The cam locks and dowel pins that assemble the larger parts of the cabinet were pretty straight forward. I was surprised there was no glue. The problem was installing the hinges to the doors and the cabinet. The pre-drilled holes were about half as big as needed, the wrong angle and not deep enough. I striped the head off 3 screws trying to get them tightened. Finally I grabbed my drill and started drilling them out until I found a size that let me fully tighten the screws. Luckily they are generous and provide a lot of extra hardware. When I see parts with the white identifying tags on them, the first thing I think of is how easy is it to get them off. These were terrible. I actually broke the nails on both thumbs scratching of the letters, up arrows and the tempered glass stickers not to mention taking the time to use a goo removed on the adhesive residue. Again this was a lot worse than any other item. It takes 30-45 days for a cargo container to travel from China to the U.S. I'm guessing this one must have done it in the summer and got extra baked on. I'm pretty mechanically inclined with a good array of tools and my assembly time was still around 5-6 hours which is about twice what I think it should have been. I didn't really like the "orange-ish" caps that cover the cam lock holes. The holes are positioned so they aren't that easy to see in the first place, so adding caps that don't match the oak wood just seems to draw attention to them. I think there was a review where someone had trouble with the boards that hold the mirrors in place. Mine was fine, there was plenty of screws that hold it in place. My unit had some scratches on the mirrors and wood that I'm going to contract customer service about. As this was a birthday gift I didn't have the luxury of not putting it together while I waited for replacements. I have always read in the product reviews here that they are very good about getting parts replaced, this will be my first time doing so. My "NO" vote for recommending to a friend is due to the fact that a "normal" person would end up returning this or breaking it due to the difficulty with the hinges. Otherwise it's a great looking displace case.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style and color
 from McDonough, Ga,  Jul 25, 2014

I was very satisfied of the quality of this item.Love the color and style. It was difficult to assemble but if you follow the instructions . Manageable ..Very afforable.. the cost sold me. Fit perfect in the cornor of my room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the price
 from Staten Island, N.Y>,  Nov 19, 2013

Very nice when put together was a little smaller then I expected. Overall well worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful corner cabinet
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

I am very pleased with the size and wood of the piece, It matches the wood finishes in my house. My husband spent hours putting it together. At times it took both of us to place the mirrors in place. It is large enough to put all 12 pc place settings of my mom's 50 yr old China.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed at all.
 from El Paso, Tx,  Apr 30, 2013

This is the second display cabinet I have bought. The first one was 4 years ago. I was afraid the color and quality would be different but I must say I was not disappointed at all. They match perfectly. Common sense to put them together. Took my daughter and I about 2 hrs. to get it done. Very roomy for a corner cabinet. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its really small.
 from chicago,IL,  Feb 7, 2013

Its nice but really small and I could not place it exactly where I want. It ended up at entrance to garage.tooo small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Curio!
 from Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan,  Jan 20, 2013

This cabinet was the perfect item I needed to complete my livingroom in my new home. It is absolutely exquisite! The color is beautiful. The dimensions were exact and it was a perfect fit in the corner where I placed it. Once I put everything in it and turned on the light, I was so pleased and excited about it looked. It was a perfect match to the rest of my furniture. One word of advice is to allow plenty of time for assembly. It took my husband about 4.5 hours and he's very good at this. This is a must buy item!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for.
 from ND,  Oct 1, 2012

I am pleased with curio. Received quickly. Instructions were easy to follow. I'm a 66 yr old Grandmom, if I can do this almost anyone can!! My only complaint is that some of the holes were not drilled. But with the help of a neighbors Drimel I got it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very clos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC CABINET
 from ENGLAND,  Feb 23, 2012

WHAT A GREAT BUY THIS WAS, LOOKS AMAZING IN MY KITCHEN/DINING ROOM, IT WAS A BIT OF A STRUGGLE PUTTING IT TOGETHER BUT WE GOT THERE IN THE END, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS FANTASTIC
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden oak lighted display cabinet
 from Lodi, California,  Feb 20, 2012

I am very pleased with this display cabinet. It fits in the corner of the room perfectly. It was perfect for the collection I needed it for. I would recommend it to anyone who does not need a large display cabinet .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is exactly the color oak I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as descriped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from coolidge,ga,  Jan 22, 2012

My wife and I both were very pleased with this curio cabinet. well made all parts were there and shipped in good shape. shipping was very fast and del. right to our door. assy was easy took about 1 or 2 hours. all and all we most likely buy other items again. mike

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made.we love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could not have been better!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent piece of furniture
 from Culpeper Virginia,  Jan 10, 2012

Truly a huge surprise to me ... EVERYTHING fit perfect !!! holes all matched 100% and the ease of assembly was amazing to me ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of furniture
 from florida,  Jan 5, 2012

alittle smaller than expected,from picture,and was surprised that i had to put it together,it came in three boxs, and lot of pieces,for that reason i wouldnt recomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 30, 2011

My wife is selective and after shopping the local stores and coming up empty we felt shopping online to be the best option. Fortunately the cabinet was the style she was looking for and the price was comparable. I may not be a total handyman but have done enough projects like this before. However I will say you can plan a day to put this together. At times I needed some assistance to support the cabinet while putting things together. There were some minor areas where the wood does not match, but I this may have happened if I bought a cabinet locally and had it delivered. Overall it meets our objectives and she is happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't totaly match but satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size of cabinet doesn't match with picture
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 23, 2011

The picture of the product is misleading. It's too small and there was not any description about the size of the product. I made a great mistake in purchase of this cabinet and it was difficult for me to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacctly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top