Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This slipcover fits nicely.
 from Petersburg, VA,  Feb 5, 2013

I like the color of the cover because it does not show up cat hair and it covers the chair nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little less sturdy than I expected but is working fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK as a temporary cover up.
 from Stoneham, MA,  Jun 5, 2014

This slip cover, once installed, looks good, however after constant use seems to stretch out, requiring constant refitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from Texas,  May 29, 2014

This cover is made well and is easy to work with. I can now used my chair again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value
 from Va,  Mar 31, 2014

Fits my odd shaped wing chairs better than I thought. Really fits me standard size wing chair well. Fabric is thinner than other slipcovers I have. Keep my new furniture covered due to pets. Color is a very nice neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fix
 from Tennessee,  Mar 22, 2014

Easy to put on. Very durable. The chairs underneath are a hideous shade of gold that we inherited. Vast improvement

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

Love this Slipcover, the color was exact and the fit was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from fire island ny,  Jul 5, 2013

best type of slpicover is the Maytex stretch-they really stay put

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was too big for chair'
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Mar 27, 2013

It did not fit my chair. I put in on as the directions said. But it did not look right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was hard to tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Fit my chair
 from N.O. LA,  Jan 20, 2013

Got this chair cover for a comfy but stained chair. It was very difficult to put on and never looked right. When anyone sat on the chair it came untucked. Only used it for a week and hated it. Should have returned it but I forgot where i got it until the review request.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it's apolstered. really nice.'s
 from NASSAU, BAHAMAS,  Jan 10, 2013

Slip cover is excellent choice, fits perfect and looks like its apolstered. thinking about ordering the Sofa and Loveseat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color, the burgundy is avery rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, soft and seems washable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, I was pleased with the purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for my grandmother
 from McClellanville, SC,  Jan 2, 2013

This was bought for my grandmother. After looking in stores and not being able to find a cover for a wing chair or it costing close to ***, I decided to try Overstock.com. The cover fits well, looks great, and my grandmother is happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit could be better, but for the price :)
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought these based on the price...which was really reasonable and I was able to buy two. Fit is not perfect, but I was able to make them more custom, with a few stitches and some extra elastic. Transformed my "hand-me-down" Queen Anne Style chairs into something more attractive, and cheaper than redoing them completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from California,  Dec 20, 2012

I would not recommend this item. Item has tags sewen into it to tell you which way to place it. You can tear them off but little pieces of papper are stuck in the seam. You can see the papper in the seams. I can't get to them out without ripping the seam. The bottom of the cover has strings hanging off of it that I trimmed. Disappointed in this item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item has strings hanging from the bottom of the cover.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice looking for the price
 from NJ,  Sep 21, 2012

nice looking for the price and is easy to tuck in and shape to chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized, but they work.
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 21, 2012

On my antique chairs, "stretch" is a joke--they're pretty huge and I'm probably going to have to figure out a good way to take them in with safety pins or something at some point, because they look really baggy in the back where they can't be tucked in. The fabric is a nice texture, though, comfortably soft, and nicely opaque.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fitting and quality
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 25, 2012

Great choice for price, color and quality. Perfect selection if you have a larger sized wing back chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for larger size wing back chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was too large for smaller size wing back.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a slipcover that works
 from upstate New York,  Apr 10, 2012

We had a wing chair in dire need of a makeover. The Maytex Stretch Pixel 1-piece Wing Chair Slipcover has been "just the ticket." Easier to put on than many. The material is pleasing to the touch and the eye -- and washable. Glad we did it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Practical and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slips on just fine
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

Easy to use, just tuck in the right places. It moves like most slip covers, but it's easy to move back into place. It does not quite fit the shape of my chair, but it works with a few tucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought that the color would be more green but it was more grey. Still a nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldnt buy again
 from pittaburgh, PA,  Feb 17, 2012

looks nice if you never sit on the chair. As soon as you sit down the cover gets unadjusted and looks like a mess. Dont waste your money unless you are buying for looks only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover
 from Illinois,  Feb 16, 2012

Slipcovers have come a long way! The texture of this cover is very nice and soft and doesn't look cheap. The stretch in it allows it to fit very well plus when you tuck it, it stays. Overstock's price was great too, about 30% less than the slipcover sights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric texture is nice and soft, stretches well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought