Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Underwhelming slipcover
 from Idaho,  Apr 7, 2014

I will start by saying that my ottoman was larger (28"x37") than the standard ottoman size listed on the package. But several reviews said that it stretched to accommodate their larger ottomans. This one barely stretched to fit, but it looks so lumpy and tacky like a potato stuffed into pantyhose. Not a good look. The stretching made the fabric sheer too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Maytex Stretch ottoman cover is excellent
 from East Hartford, CT,  Dec 19, 2013

The color, style,feel, and fit of this ottoman cover is excellent. Covering my worn green leather ottoman with this stretch cover was the best way to get the color I wanted and renew my favorite ottoman. It looks and feels great, and I totally satisfied with this purchase. Thank you Maytex, and Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits odd sized ottomans easily
 from Hawaii,  Jul 9, 2013

Reading through the reviews was helpful before purchasing. I bought two of these to save an ottoman from dog damage (he loves to rub on everything). They are easy to wash in your home washing machine. The dimensions for my ottoman are 31" L x 27" W x 19" H. It has legs like the ottoman in the sample picture so there is a lip under the top cushion part for the open end of the cover to hang on to. If you don't have an ottoman that has this feature, this product probably will not work for you because I can see how it would not stay in place. There is a lot of strech in this cover and it fits snug, but it stays put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Mar 27, 2013

It was way to big for the ottoman. It would have fit two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Arizona,  Jan 29, 2013

For the price, this slipcover is worth what I paid. It serves the purpose I wanted-change color to better match other furniture in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? expected color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While the fabric is thin, it is a good enough fit for the hassock. It stays tight and looks non descript. It isn't highly used, so I can't speak to long term or with use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Nebraska,  Nov 28, 2012

This cover delivered. I like the fit of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the fit of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover to cover craigslist find
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 6, 2012

In reading the other reviews I thought I could 'make' this work for my craigslist ottoman even though it was larger than the size indication of the slipcover. When i got it, I tried to make it work by adding more elastic but they did such a good job making it, the elastic was sewn into the seam, not put through a pocket sewn with the seam. I ended up cutting off the elastic, heming the slipcover, stretching it over the ottoman and tacking it in with furniture tacks. All in all, it was a good buy but when I get a chance, I will probably go buy thicker material and made a new slipcover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was comparable with what was viewable online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, material is a little thin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman cover
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Aug 17, 2012

It is a really good product at a great price. I could not have made anything that fit this well for this amount of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and fits like a glove.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric, but poor fit
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 19, 2012

The quality of the fabric was good, but I couldn't use the product because it was huge! There was no way it would fit on my ottoman, and I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric was nice, but the sizing was way off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought