Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stretch slipcover
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 4, 2012

This is a nice slipcover. Stretches nicely to fit well. It has been washed once and seems to still fit. I am happy with this purchase. It made my frayed fabric couch that is otherwise structurally sound look nice again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color appears as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching is good and appears well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slip Cover
 from Oregon City, Oregon.,  Nov 23, 2012

I'm not a huge fan of slip covers, they never seem to fit correctly and they come untucked. This one however with the stretch fits the couch like a glove and does not move around much. Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short on the back
 from Indiana,  Jan 19, 2013

I like the stretchiness of this cover. I also like the feel and softness. My couch, however, was on the longer end of the dimension, and it was a little too big for the cover. The cushions did not fit into the zipped compartment. I thought I could make it work, but then I realized that the cover does not cover the back of the of the couch. It came down only about a foot, and exposed the rest of my couch. I usually do not have our couch against a wall, so this is a real problem. If you keep your couch against a wall, it wouldn't be an issue. I am returning mine, and looking for something that will completely cover my couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally a slipcover that works
 from Chicago area,  Dec 26, 2012

I was so frustrated in the past with the other type slipcover, never fit right no matter what, always coming loose, so not worth the money. When I saw that this was a strech slipcover I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm so pleased with this purchase. It was relatively easy to get the piece lined up and because it's strechy, it stayed in place nicely. It was a little awkward trying to get the seat cushions into the seat cushion cover but now that I've done it once it'll be easier next time. The fabric hugs the contour of the sofa very well, even the front of the end cushions where they extend in front of the arms, looks nicely tailored, doesn't shift around or come loose from sitting on it. I'm able to use a floral print sofa for another few years with this solid slipcover so it looks great with the family room furniture. I'd definitely recommend this over the loose type covers. No comparison.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the dark brown is just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too red for my tastes
 from Horn Lake, MS,  Apr 24, 2013

Our sofa was too "square" to accommodate the slipcover and it had some undesirable creasing since the cushions were plump enough. This would probably work out well for furniture that isn't modern in design. Hated the color though as it's more red than wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover as not shown in picture
 from bethesda, md,  Feb 13, 2014

It fits well but the cover is nothing like the phtoto. It is also very thin in size and colcor is also very dark... kept it as it fitted well else would have definitely returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover although too large
 from WI,  Jan 10, 2014

This seems like a nice cover, soft. but it is way too large for my couch which measures 90 inches in length and 36 inches high. The fabric hangs and I can imagine how it will look after a few days of sitting on the couch as it wears out so I am returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sofa slipcover!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 18, 2013

I ordered both the sofa and loveseat two-piece slipcovers (in wine) and am very pleased with my purchases. The slipcovers were very easy to put on, fit well and the wine color was absolutely lovely. Not to mention, they are very soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than OK cover
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

The slipcover is thin and fabric looks really cheap. When I put it on my sofa, it reminded me of sofas on garage sales.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover fit well.
 from Rustburg, Va.,  Jan 31, 2013

Very happy with this product. It fit really well and the color was just right for the rest of my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super!
 from NY,  Nov 24, 2012

I just put them on the sofa and love seat! incredibly easy, could do it by myself, not too much material to tuck in, they fit like a glove! ran quickly to the iPad to order some more! Love them! My cat, too, ha! ha!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a limiter darker, but it was OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent fit, very soft material!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't pay attention
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is WAY off
 Apr 14, 2015

I have had quite the ordeal with this particular brand of couch covers. I ordered one in Natural (tan) and it was more like a light pink when it came in. I went to return in and couldn't even get an even exchange for a different colored cover. So I ordered another one in the sage color and when this one arrived it's grey. Quality wise these couch covers feel and look nice, but the colors from the picture to the actual item are WAY, WAY off! So if you don't mind getting a surprise colored couch cover order away.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered something that was supposed to be dark olive and showed on my screen as pine green - especially the sample swatches on the bottom of the photo. What I got was puce gray vomit color. Yuck. I just finished checking to see if it actually fits and found the zipper broken and the material VERY cheap and cheesy. Don't expect it to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Color (wine) matched listing; nice soft texture; easy to slip on! Our sofa 7' x 3' x3' and slipcover fits well--covers all. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary Seidenberg
 Mar 28, 2015

Just what I was looking for, perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 Feb 20, 2015

This fit my couch perfectly and gave it new life. Holds up well to the kids and dogs. It is also machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's allright
 Dec 17, 2014

Very thin fabric. Does fit well on the sofa. Looks like it would snag very easy but have had 2 cats on it frequently and no snags yet. Fabric is pretty thin, however holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maytex Stretch 2-piece Sofa Slipcover
 from California,  Nov 14, 2014

I ordered two of these one for each couch. The quality is great for the price. However, I am having an issue with keeping the slipcover in place. I will be trying a few solutions that I have seen on DIY to keep if the slipcovers in place. If this works I would recommend this product. It does look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, cheap fabric
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 23, 2014

This slipcover is super soft and my kids love to snuggle on it. It fit the base of the couch. The cushion piece was quite a bit too long, but we just tucked it under the cushion and it was fine. The downside of this slipcover is that the fabric is quite thin and is pretty flimsy. I hope it will hold up. We had to staple the bottom down to make it look good, but the base of our couch is quite large so that may be the reason why.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Tennessee,  Oct 14, 2014

This product has been great so far. The only reason I didn't give it excellent reviews is because we have only had it for a week. I love that it is two pieces... because of that we have not had to recover or move it. We have four kids that like to stand, jump, sit, lay, etc and we have not had to fix it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought