Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair Slipcover Slips in Style....
 from Gastonia,NC,  Sep 15, 2012

I ordered this slipcover after measuring over and over, but it's too big for my chair. However, I have looked and looked at other websites/stores and cannot find anything really smaller. I just ended up keeping the slipcover and tucking it down the sides to get rid of excess fabric. The arms of the slipcover are still too big to really do much with, but I finally decided it looked good enough, overall. I am currently looking for another slipcover. This one will have to do until I find another one. Color I ordered was the light-looking ivory color. In person, it has a pinkish tint to it, not yellow ivory, but pink-ivory. I would have preferred a more yellow tinted ivory. Would recommend if you like cotton blend (cotton/poly) material and if you like to tuck extra material down into cushions. If you like a pinkish tint to ivory, then this slipcover is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off on website, compared to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of material itself is fine...I wanted cotton or cotton blend, but color is not quite ivory enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair slipcover is still too big for my chair, although I read/reread measurements before I ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Feb 9, 2013

The quality and ease of this product are nice (although the fabric is a little thinner than I expected). It has little tags sticking out of the arms, front and back to help you put it on the first time, which is handy. Once it's on, you can tear the tags away. But, for all it's quality, this thing is seriously ginormous! It would fit a chair at least 50% wider than the chair I bought it for. (For the record, the chair I have is from Ikea, and I think it was called Ektorp.) I was able to do a lot of fabric tucking and it looks barely passable, but this is our "dog chair" so I'm not going to stress about it. :) I'm pretty handy with a sewing machine, so I might end up making some adjustments so it looks better, but for now it will do. But just know before you buy, I think it could very easily fit a chair-and-a-half type chair. A normal armchair will be swimming in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover does the job
 from rochester, ny,  Jan 2, 2013

Our much-loved and much-used chair got a definite face lift with this slipcover. It washes really easily and that just adds to the shabby-chic look that I am comfortable with on our good old chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for oversize chair
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

These are nice tightly-woven twill slipcovers. Of course they are not as wrinkle free on the chair as the picture, but I have two oversize chairs with fat arms and they fit them well. The only problem I had was with the color At first I ordered sage green, which turned out to be an olive brown. I replaced with the blue, hoping it was not too bright as shown in the picture. When it arrived the package said Ming Blue, which is more of a gray blue, and very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was a problem. Had to return one color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good title
 from Tucson,AZ,  Nov 6, 2012

I am not sure if my chairs are are a small styke or thr cover was over sizes. it was too big for altering. It was returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Ohio,  May 17, 2013

Fits great, except my seat didn't fit well in the cover. Don't remember if there were exact dimensions on the seat cover, so this is likely my fault.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover review
 from WI,  May 29, 2012

The product fit was good. But it was more yellow than the picture indicated. And the material was thinner than I had expected. But the product served it's purpose very well. I wanted something for the lakehouse that could take shoes and food stains, and this slipcover works great. I do not worry or stress when the children do normal activities on the two chairs that I covered. In fact I removed a chocolate smore stain with a wet cloth, soap and water...perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more yellow than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was quite thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description could have been better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slip cover!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 28, 2012

I have a very oversized chair so the cover is a bit tight in areas, but all-in-all it looks really good! I have the matching sofa slipcover and they really look great together and add a fresh look to old furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Slipcover, size should be exact
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2012

Good slipcover, but make sure dimensions match your chair, not very flexible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric is good but your chair must match the dimensions of the cover nearly perfectly for a good fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from New Orleans,  Sep 30, 2011

This fit my big armchair like a glove.. The seat cover is a little large but I love it.. It looks like it was made for my chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 22, 2011

I liked this product (color, style) except for one thing -- the fabric is pretty thin -- therefore you could see through the fabric to the existing upholstery -- which is what I was trying to hide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york, ny,  Sep 16, 2011

Product came on time as stipulated. Liked the style. The slipcover was a little too big for my chair but after alot of tucking if came out good. I am satisified.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was black which was sent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from biloxi ms,  Sep 14, 2011

slipcover fit very nicely. it was easy to put on and had enough extra material to tuck in easily. the two piece construction affords a fairly customized look. the color was as shown and it laundered well. i am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover larger than expected
 from Florida panhandle,  Aug 25, 2011

The slipcover would have been great, but its SO much larger than I expected. I have, what I thought, was an overstuffed chair and the slipcover dwarfed the chair. Decent quality, fabric and blue color were thick enough to cover a bold striped pattern on my chair. If it was slightly too big, I'd still use the cover, but there so much extra fabric even after all the tucking, it just looks sloppy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was acceptable. The slipcover was thick enough to cover a bold striped pattern on my chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover is good
 from Traveling,  Aug 10, 2011

slip cover was good but didnt work for the chair we ended up with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lookes good just couldnt use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover , with room to spare
 from pittsburgh pa,  Apr 20, 2011

the chair i have is very large. this slipcover works just fine with lots of extra material (to tuck into sides of chair and cushion). Color is true to form. Pleasantly surprised!! Happy with the purchase. Have not laundered yet, will be curious to see how it holds up and if the color fades..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from AZ,  Mar 3, 2011

I bought the slip cover to protect a chair from cat hair and cat scratches. Fits great, looks good too. The price was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Color
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 29, 2010

Love the color and quality of the cover, the only issue is that for certain types of chairs, it is simply too large. However, with a bit of tucking it doesn't look bad at all. It would have been perfect if it had been smaller, but for the price and quick delivery it works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Large
 Nov 3, 2010

I ordered this for a basic bucket style armchair very similar to what's shown in the pictures. The quality seems very nice and it washed up well the first time. The fit is not so great because the slipcover is huge. It could probably fit a small loveseat. I was able to tuck and fold to make it look nice. The chair is in my daughter's room so it's not one that we flop down in all the time so hopefully all the tucking and primping will stay put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color/a Little Small
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Sep 16, 2010

While I love the color and style of this slipcover, I am a little disappointed that the cover seems a little small for my oversized chair, I cannot seem to get the arms to fit smoothly, where they meet the back. I have tucked and tucked, but perhaps as time goes by................ The seat cushion cover on the other hand is way oversized, and I would prefer a little tighter fit there. The color(red), style and fabric, however were exactly what I am looking for, and if my chair were a bit smaller, this cover would fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought