Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the material
 Apr 18, 2015

Material is really nice and washes well. However this is a really big slipcover so we had to have a friend tailor it down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the money.
 from Ohio, Ohio,  Aug 2, 2014

My first time getting covers for my couch and chair. These are nice and soft and fit very well. They are roomy, but I tucked the extra under. Even with the grandkids here they stayed in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit well
 from Nebraska,  Nov 28, 2012

I like the color and fabric of the cover. It is a little thin. The thing I don't like is the fit of the cover, particularly the cushion cover. It is way too big!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is soso
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit my over sized chair
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought all three covers for my furniture, and was very sad that my chair was too big! Every thing else about the cover was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Central Jersey,  Jun 9, 2012

Doesn't fit. It moves around & hangs. It is bad quality. Not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maytex piped suede 2-piece chair cover
 from Sweet Valley, PA,  Apr 14, 2012

i love it! i cant wait to order again for my ottoman but the maytex doesnt have sage color-- or they may just out of stock for now. I would appreciate if they could email me when it becomes available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. suede-love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for really huge armchair
 from Bay Area CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I have a (H32, W39, D 35) arm chair and this slipcover could fit an armchair with bigger dimension than what i have. I was still able to arrange the slipcover and tucked in the extra length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as display item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stretchy, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from Oregon,  Apr 3, 2012

This chair slipcover didn't fit my chair, unfortunately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair slipcover and the sofa slipcover are identical, but for some reason one is called "tan" and one is called "sand" even though they are the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sofa cover and chair cover have different color names, but they are the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcovers
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2012

I kept these on my sofa and loveseat in my family room for quite some time. They wash beautifully. The fit my oversized furniture neatly and that's the biggest plus with these kinds of slipcovers. In storage right now, but I will bring them out again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, good fit
 from Akron, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

This fit our overstuffed chair, the arms were a little difficult but all in all fit good. I like the pleating as it form fits the chair. Getting the wrinkles out of the fabric from packaging has proven to be a little difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, hard to get the wrinkles from packaging out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

We have an oversize chair and this is actually a little big for it. It stil looks nice when it's all tucked in. The material is lightweight. Easy to put on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maytex sage slipcover
 from wisconsin,  Dec 14, 2011

beautiful when placed on chair after tucking. Wrinkles came out quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair slipcover
 from United Kingdom,  Nov 15, 2011

Nice colour, great sueded texture, I love it and thankfully, my cat doesn't!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suede slipcover
 from Indiana,  Nov 2, 2011

I would not reccomend this type of fabric for a slip cover, it does not fit well at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cover did not fit at all, there was no stretch in the fabric so it would not form to the shape of my chair. Hated it..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product but the color was darker then I thought it would be it was called "sand" and it arrived more of a "mud" color still nice but I wanted lighter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it didn't it was darker then described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was, except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maytex piped suede 2-pc chair slipcover
 from georgia,  Sep 20, 2011

i measured my chair prior to purchase, and it was under the maximum measurements for this slipcover. however, it did not fit. so disappointed :( however, HAD it fit i believe i would have loved it. fabric is a good thickness and quite soft...looked like it could hold up to every day use. but it just didn't fit :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? m
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Slopcover
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 19, 2011

The fabric was too dark for the room, I will need to return

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good, too dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I had to return this as I couldn't get it to fit like the picture. The picture looks all neat and tight, and my attempt was anything but that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? assembly description not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but measure your chair first.
 from New England,  Aug 3, 2011

I made the mistake of ordering this chair cover without measuring my easy chair (having done this in the past without issue, since I have a fairly standard chair). The chair covering itself fit well, but the separate seat cushion cover was enormous, so it looked a bit odd all tucked around my actual seat cushion. I was disappointed, since I also have the Maytex piped-suede 2-piece covering for my sofa and that fits wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maytex Piped suede 2-piece cover
 from Morrison,CO,  Jun 1, 2011

I found the quality of this Chair cover to be very good. I ordered a loveseat cover now 2 times that did not match , different material and not piped like the chair, the chair cover. Beware if you are ordering 2 pieces!! They probably won't match. I am returning a chair cover and 2 loveseat covers. I am VERY disapointed in Overstock. I did not get any help with finding matching slipcovers. Now I have to go out and find something before a party in two days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought