Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 9, 2011

I was very pleased by the color and fit of my new ottoman cover. The green is a bit more muted in person, almost taupe-ish, than it was on my computer screen, but that's all for the better. My ottoman is already covered in floor length material, and I was concerned that the slip cover wouldn't be long enough, but it fits just fine. Would definitely recommend this product. Only snafu was with shipping: I ordered a chair and an ottoman slip cover with 2 day shipping. My order didn't leave the warehouse til 2 days after I placed the order. Then, the items shipped separately and arrived on separate days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fix
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 3, 2011

I purchased this ottoman cover to cover an ottoman in a model apartment. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it didn't completely fit like a glove, which I would have preferred for an ottoman (since it's visible from all sides, unlike a sofa, etc.). The color was true to what you see online, a nice mocha brown. Was a great, inexpensive fix to cover dated furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it's supposed to
 from The Mile High City,  Feb 10, 2011

Just got new fabric on some of our furniture so wanted slipcovers for "everyday" use. Bought this for our ottoman, plus a matching one for our wingback chair. They were a good price, arrived promptly, were the color I expected and the ottoman cover in particular was very easy to put on. Because this is basically a "one size fits all" product, it is a bit too large for our ottoman, so the fabric hangs down too low. But we can put our feet on the ottoman without damaging the new fabric and when the dog sheds on it, we can toss it in the wash, so it does what we needed it to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 27, 2010

I ordered the ottoman, couch and wing chair covers in the chocolate brown (color is true to the shade displayed on the website) as Christmas presents for my mom. She has had the same furniture for about 30 years; still in decent shape, just needed an update. I was surprised how fast the items shipped - only 3 days! They're great quality and look really nice too. I would certainly recommend these to other shoppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman cover
 from GA,  Dec 8, 2010

I purchased the ottoman and matching chair cover. It is hard to find a set and this fit perfectly and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 29, 2010

This cover fit perfectly! The color is as indicated and I had it on in minutes! I bought an ottoman at a bargain price, but it was animal print and didn't match anything. However, this cover worked perfectly. I purchased it several months ago. The cover fits so perfectly, I had even forgotten this is not the original upholstery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Parsons, TN,  Nov 10, 2010

I like the way this looks on my furniture, but I expected it to be a little thicker than it was. I hope it lasts. I also purchased the chair cover, so they look nice together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip covers
 from Arlington, Tx,  Jul 19, 2010

The slip covers I ordered are beautiful. I feel like I have a new couch and everyone else thinks I have a new couch also. While the ottaman slipcover fits tight and beautifully, the sofa slipcover is not as snug. It's very loose and requires adjusting at least once or twice a week. I have an old 1950s sectional sofa with the perfectly squared sections. The problem is the back of the couch. As my family sits and slides on the couch it creeps up throughout the week. However, it's better than having a canary yellow couch and the price on overstock.com was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maytex Collin Ottoman Cover
 from Norway,  Jun 11, 2010

This products are difficult or not possible to get in Norway. Color was as expected. Fitting was as expected. Brilliant step by step manual. Shipping to Norway as told when I ordered this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 7, 2010

We bought the ottoman and chair cover to match, they are nice, however I feel after I wash them maybe they will fit better, still a little big. Nice color. Pricey but good overall product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Apr 22, 2010

These covers look great. Color was true (got the red) and they really dress up my grandmother's old chair & ottoman. Only issue I have is that the fuzzy material is a great magnet for cat hair and the cat hair is difficult to remove!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman cover
 from Charleston SC,  Mar 26, 2010

This turned a beat up leather chair and ottoman into a new look for our play room, cover fit quite well too and was a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Cover
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Dec 15, 2009

I was really impressed with the snug fit and how neatly it fit. I have cats who can destroy furniture with their claws and have to protect the fabric on my furniture. It was super easy to put on and really holds it shape. The color was true to the picture and the fabric is soft and feels good. A good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 13, 2009

This works so well and was so easy to put on. I was very happy because my ottoman measured 31 inches and it said it would fit 27 inches but I had gotten the chair cover and thought I would give it a try and It fit just fine. The material has a bit of stretch and helped to make a perfect fit. It is very easy to clean. My cats love the feel of it and are quite happy with it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from amarillo, texas,  Oct 18, 2009

I have a large ottoman and this cover fit smooth and snug. Changed the whole look of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slipcover ever
 from Belleview, Fl,  Jul 7, 2011

I have an ottoman that is about two feet by three feet,and this cover is a perfect fit. I had a very hard time finding an ottoman cover for a large ottoman. The only thing I found is a ruffled cotton, country style. I have a more modern look to my home and wanted to get a stretch cover. Based on the size dimensions in the description, and the fact that it is a stretch cover, I decided to give it a try. I was so amazed at how well it fit and how good it looked. The fabric has a very soft feel. My two pug dogs jump on and off of it, and it is very sturdy and holds up to them as well. They both shed, and it is very easy to brush the hair off, with my hand. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Great fit. Super soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 24, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought