Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleased with the purchase
 from elgin il,  Apr 8, 2012

I am pleased with my purchase. The ottoman cover fits nicely, and the elastic fits snugly around the bottom of the ottoman. The fabric itself is soft to the touch, although a little thin, but I think it will be fine with washing on a gentle cycle. It was very easy to get on and off, but probably fits better on ottomans like mine that are pretty decent sized (around 30" X 22" length and width, or even a little bigger); otherwise, it might be a little baggy and slide around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is softer and more like taupe (a little bit of gray in it) than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is a bit thin but texture is soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Overstock Item
 from New Albany, IN,  May 18, 2011

The slipcover fit my ottoman like a glove. It looks great and stays in place. The only downside is it collects lint and dirt easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Peferct!
 from Marysville, OH,  May 4, 2011

Was completely surprised and pleased that the cover fit perfect. It stays in place very well. Tucks under the ottman neatly.....I am going to order another color just to have as a change. Totally satisfied!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutey!
  • How is the quality of the product? Top Noch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yep
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ottoman slipcover!
 from CA,  Nov 20, 2009

Well-constructed, soft, stretchy ottoman slipcover. Color true to my computer screen. Saw similar covers at my local discount stores for slightly less money, but not in my color. Took less than one minute to cover my rectangularly-shaped ottoman. Looks great. Haven't washed it yet, but it looks like it will wash well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ottoman cover was not what i excepted
 from CINTI, OH,  Jun 19, 2014

The cover is too big for my ottoman the quality of the material is cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits perfectly
 from CT,  Apr 14, 2013

Fits ottoman well though somewhat long on the sides. Looks fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Baltimore, home of the Ravens!,  Jan 26, 2013

Purchased this cover for an oversized ottoman that my two cats had their way with!! I was ready to throw it out, but happened to read previous reviews for this one and the color and fabric almost matches perfectly to the rest of furniture. It is soft, durable and has good stretch. It fits very secure over the ottoman. So far the cats haven't touched it, but if they do the price is reasonable enough to replace over and over. Everyone likes to throw their feet up!! :-) So I'm glad we were able to keep it! It looks like new again after the original had its sides scratched to shreds and cotton.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman cover
 from Michigan,  Jan 6, 2013

It fits good, and was a great price. Very happy overall with slip cover & ottoman cover

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but it looked more tan than gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elastic
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

I purchased this and am satisfied. I purchased the one for the recliner and had to return it because it did not fit my recliner. It came in several pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from NJ,  Sep 21, 2012

good for the price. My ottoman is smaller so I needed to add some extra cushioning to make it fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fit!
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2012

I have been searching for a slipcover for my terribly stained cream colored oversized chair and ottoman, but was unable to find anything to fit. Until I found these! They were the perfect fit because they run pretty large. After reading other reviews about them being too big for normal sized chairs, I decided I would risk it! I'm glad I did. Yes, the material is thin but I am covering a cream chair and I can't see it showing through at all. It is a lint magnet, but overall, I am very happy to not have to spend the money to replace the chair!!!! YAY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good, it's brand new....I'll have to see how it wears.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fix for that old ottoman
 from NJ,  Aug 10, 2012

I bought this..for a 37 x 24 x 16 high ottoman..fits tight but perfect. This was slightly bigger that the recomended size..the materiel did stretch. The color is a soft chocolate brown..and the ribbing pattern in the material works well. I have not yet washed it..but the pet hair comes off easy, a plus for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good..but a bit softer in shade..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this will fit larger than the stated size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a new ottoman
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 20, 2012

I had been covering the top of the ottoman with a throw rug to disguise the stains. Finally tried a slipcover. This one is great! Very stretchy and soft. I am not sure what it is about the fabric but it doesn't shift around much so you don't have to worry about constantly tweaking the cover. I was so happy I bought the matching loveseat cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok - the actual color is a little more baby-blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Gowanda, New York,  Mar 14, 2012

Hi, I forgot to get a cover for the ottoman. But when I didn't see one in the same maker as my slipcovers I called customer service. And they really help me out. From maching the color and finding me what I needed, and giving me good prices to choose from. Every customer service should be like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what it looked like on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the farbic was thick and smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its perfect!
 from Iowa,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this ottoman cover! I was worried because i have an oversized ottoman and i didnt think it would fit.I read the dimentions and after i meausred mine i didnt think it was going to be big enough. After i got it it fit great. Its definately for a larger sized ottoman otherwise it would be to big for a normal sized ottoman. my ottoman is 31 wide- 24 deep-18 high. Hope the helps anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the dimentions are not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Cover
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

I didn't like the ottoman cover and returned it. Since it was priced at the higher end, I thought the material would be heavier and more substantial. But, in fact it was thin and cheap looking. My ottoman is large and I was sure it would fit, but it didn't. I couldn't get it tight and it just didn't look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price was high compared to other ottoman covers I reviewed. When I recieved the product, I thought it looked cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fit
 from Indiana,  Jan 8, 2012

As others have stated, I must first compliment Overstock.com on their fast delivery. I ordered this at the end of the week and had it by Monday. Very impressed. The ottoman cover was a little different color that what it showed on the website but it was close. The size was a little big but I used some twist pins and tweaked it a little so it fits perfectly. You can't expect it to fit perfectlywithout some adjusting, bu I was impressed with how little I had to tweak it. The material is a corduroy fabric, which is hard to tell on the website and does catch more lint but not enough to make it bothersome. Might be worse with a darker color (I purchased the sage color). Overall it worked great and looks so much better than the stained material that was showing on my ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little off but not enough to make a difference with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cover, much better looking than the pic.
 from California,  Dec 31, 2011

Very nice, better than expecte. Will buy similar product again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture was a little off. the actual color is much nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very goo quality. looks like a new ottoman instead of just covered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a large slip cover,so I after trying at least 3 I decided to try this one because of the reviews that stated it stretches.I have a 21/2 foot by 3 foot otto.I had to cut the elastic at the bottom to make it fit,but it looks great! You can't even see the bottom where I cut it.Very satisfied!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a dark Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is very stretchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It did not fit
 from california,  Dec 21, 2011

I was very disappointed with this purchase. I have always had good luck with products from overstock but this one just did not make the cut. It was ay to small for my large ottoman and way to big for my small one. I hsve slated this tiem to be returned and I wish they would list product dimensions to avoid misleading the public.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric was good but did not stretch very much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was a bit mislead as the product was advertised tp fit large ottomans
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought