Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Jul 7, 2011

This slipcover is a beautiful, soft fabric that washed well and seems very durable. It was better than expected as most slipcovers are awful things that never stay put on your furniture and are mostly cheaply made. My son likes to jump on my couch and the slipcover stayed in place nicely. I like the subtle stripe, and it is very soft. If you're wary of buying a slipcover, this is the one to buy. The color is exactly as shown in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality stretchy fabric that washes well and is durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch cover
 from WI,  Oct 20, 2010

Excellent product. Very easy to put on coach and held its tight fit after weeks of use. Color was close match to on-line and texture was as expected. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than just good
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 10, 2009

The covers are really comfortable but attract lint and dust easily. Good thing they are machine washable. Make sure to tuck a lot the first time you put them on or it won't look right. My couch cushions are separate from the back of the couch so it was hard at first to get them to stay in a spot that looked good. They used to be individually covered and with the slipcover they looked lumpy. I had to do some crafty sewing and velcro-ing to get them to stay in one spot, and then put the cover over them. I like that this cover is 2-piece. It looks sooo much better than having just a one piece slipcover on a couch with a separate bottom cushion. overall i like it. I guess I had overly high expectations about the look but for what i paid it's great. This is also the only one I could find in black. Not sure why black slipcovers were so hard to find. I definitely recommend stretch over tie-back covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from MN,  Jun 24, 2011

I ordered this cover in gold. However, that is not at all an accurate color name. When I opened the package my 8 yr old son said, " I though it was supposed to be gold." I would say it closer to the color of carmel candy. We tried it on our couch anyway, because the color did match our decor. Our sofa is modern with square corners and low arms so when we put the cover on it really bagged in the arms and required a lot of tucking. After all the tucking was done it looked exactly as it was, a poor fitting sofa cover which had a very tacky appearance. The only positive was the soft, velvety material. Needless, to say we will be returning this. I think this cover would do mutch better on a fluffier sofa.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maytex Collinn 2Piece Sofa SlipCover
 from san diego, ca,  May 10, 2011

This slip cover fit our OVERSIZED couch perfectly. Because of the couch's size we were worried the cover would be too small; however, it fits beautifully.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from PA,  Jan 21, 2011

have a thrift store sofa and loveseat that I needed to get nice covers to make them look like they go together. My problem was that the loveseat was standard type of cushion and the sofa had the t-type cushions. This brand's cover had two peices to keep the sofa cover in place and that could be used for a t-type or standard type cushions. I am very happy with these covers. I got the red, which looks rich and warm for the winter/holiday months. I would like to get another color for the spring summer months. To top it off they also had wing chair covers that match so now my living room looks like I spent thousands for new furniture rather than $400.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like having a new sofa
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Apr 6, 2011

I have had this cover for several weeks now. I have had slipcovers for other sofas in the past and found this one was no more difficult to get on than the others. I love that it is 2 separate pieces, it makes for a great fit. I bought it in the gold color and was a little turned off when it first came looking at it in the package, but after I put it on the sofa and looked at it, I couldn't be more pleased. I should mention that this cover has already been tested by my son who spilled pasta and sauce on it, and it held up in the washer and dryer, no stains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit
 from Monroe, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

The surefit couch cover is a great fit. It is two separate pieces and therefore it doesn't sag or fall off the back of the couch or the cushions. I purchased the sage green. The color is fine, but I wish there were more colors to choose from. All in all I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 Feb 15, 2011

Apparently "red" means burgundy. I ordered the red one and was very disappointed when I opened the box to see the color burgundy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ummmm, Wish I could send it back...
 from Philly, PA,  Jan 31, 2011

I purchased this sometime last year and knew that it was waaaay past the "grace period" for me to return it when I put it on my sofa yesterday. When I wrestled to put this cover on my sofa - which the packaging stated it would fit, you would've thought I was wrestling an alligator. Seriously, I started sweating. I was just about complete (after what it seemed like an eternity) and when I went to do the final zip, the darn thing zipped and then the zipper came off, right between my forefinger and thumb. I am not strong, I was using womanly strength and I was surprisingly delicate with it despite the force I had to use to get it to come together and then this happens. With that being said, it looks nice, yes, but please use caution when zipping it bc it wasnt a well made zipper, once I remove it to wash it, I wont be able to reuse it - unless I have a new zipper put on, but by that time, I may purchase a new sofa altogether.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new slipcover
 Jan 22, 2011

I really like this slipcover! I have a couch that is in good condition but I have changed the colors of the room. The couch was the last piece to be changed, but also very expensive. I have done other slipcovers and they look okay, but too much like a sheet thrown over the couch. They also snag and tear easily and everytime we get up from the couch, we have to retuck the slipcover. This one stays in place! I have a large country camel back couch and this fit perfectly! The seat consists of 3 cushions, the outer two are T-cushions. All three fit in the cushion cover and it looks perfect when put back in place! It took only a few minutes to cover the couch. I bought black and it shows any bit of fuzz, but that is what happens with a dark color and has nothing to do with the slipcover itself. I recommend this slipcover to anyone that needs a quick solution to updating a room without the high cost of a new sofa! Oh... and it was delivered only a few days after ordered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is just a little off from the photo.
 from Augusta, ME,  Dec 3, 2013

The color looks gold in the photo but it's more of a dark camel color. Not crazy about the color, but it fits very nicely on my 78" sofa. If you have a longer sofa, you might have to stretch it to fit a longer length. The material is nice -- it's soft and stretchy and it has a ribbed texture to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother with this one.
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2013

The zipper pull tab broke off immediately. The fabric felt comfortable and so I kept going, thinking it had to be better than the condition of the old leather couch I was covering. It was big enough for our oversized couch, but even following suggestions for tucking, pinning, using pipe to hold it down under the cushions, etc., this would not stay put and the exposed back rode up constantly. We finally balled it up and threw it away. What a waste!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequately described as far as dimensions and features.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zipper fell off right out of the box, Just ok.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 18, 2013

I ordered this to cover my old red couch. We put in the seat cushions and I zipped it up and the zipper fell off. I sewed it up and continued to put the cover on. It looks ok, but if your couch is not really structured it will look more sloppy. I will probably keep it just because I hate returns and I only need it until I can afford a new couch. I am handy with sewing, but if you want better quality keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was not as deep as shown, I ordered the brown and it is pale.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching is poor, material is thin, zipper fell off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and zipper broke
 from Maryland,  Dec 13, 2012

This was thinner than the surefit brand you can also find on overstock. The zipper broke immediately and while overstock was fantastic at getting a replacement I found that the cover itself didn't hold up well under two adults, a cat and two dogs using it. Developed holes and tears along the seams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perect color, I bought the tan/goldish color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not of particularly high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Colorado,  May 17, 2012

This is a great sofa cover... it is for a large...3-4 cushion sofa. It is very stretchy and it covers very very well. The corduroy look is very nice, has a good texture and looks good. Very easy to put on and fits snuggley. The two piece is a must if you want a good looking sofa cover that doesn't get messed up all the time. In fact my friend walked in and asked me if I got a new couch! That tells me that others think it's a great fit as well. Overall for the price I would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red color is not red
 from Hastings, MI,  Feb 17, 2012

I ordered the red and it is burgandy. Needless to say I didn't even open the package before sending back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well fitting slip cover
 from Georgia,  May 1, 2011

I ordered this slipcover to protect a sofa from my two cats. It fits well and was easy to put on. The only issue was that the arm seams don't line up with my sofa's arms, but the fabric is so stretchy that it worked out fine. After three weeks of use, it stays in place well. The cover even stays put while I'm vacuuming it to remove cat hair. Overall a great fit for a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I haven't washed the slip cover yet, but it fits well and seems to be a good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Slipcover
 Mar 22, 2011

The slipcover has worked out really well. The color matched the image well so I was happy with that. The image made the fabric look much thicker and heavier than it actually was. I was expecting something with a little more weight. I did not take into account that it is a stretchable fabric so of course it would not be a regular corduroy. My existing sofa had a pattern so I had to be careful not to stretch the fabric too tight or you could see shadowing of the pattern below. The fit is good and it stays in place well. I have kids and a dog and I have not had to retuck the cover and it has been on for several weeks now. It is very comfortable. I like the two piece as I think that it looks nicer than the one piece but that is just personal preferance. It is a good option until we decide to replace the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maytex Collin 2-piece Sofa Slipcover
 from Ronkonkoma, NY,  Feb 17, 2011

Very easy to slide on to the sofa. Just tuck here and there slide the cushions into the cover and your are done. Does need tucking once in a while but fits snug and looks really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought