Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The easiest slipcover installation ever!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 15, 2011

Based on reviews I read for other slipcovers on Overstock that recommended this brand rather than others I bought a sofa and a loveseat. The installation was so much better than I expected. These are not my Mother's slipcovers that I used to deal with as a kid. I have received lots of compliments on their fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - easy to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than bare couch
 from Phoenix,  Feb 19, 2011

These covers are super-stretchy and will cover any size or shape of couch/loveseat within the range specified. I have L-shaped cushions and rolled arms and the covers were more than big enough to cover them. The gold color is very nice, and turned out to be the same as the original color of my sofa and loveseat. The covers have held up against my two dogs, who were very hard on the original upholstery. The only drawback is that the fabric is very thin and shapeless, not like the heavy woven slipcovers you see at the expensive furniture stores. This is of course necessary for them to stretch so easily. So my covered furniture looks just as lumpy and misshapen as it did before it was covered. Only the appearance of the worn upholstery surface has improved. Ideally, you could get these and put them on NEW furniture to keep it clean, and it would look very nice. If I ever buy a new sofa, that will be the first thing I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Newark, DE,  Feb 6, 2011

I was very pleased with this product. It was easy to put on with the front/back tabs on the fabric. It stretched nicely considering it was on a big couch and loveseat with big attached pillows. The fabric feels like corderoy and stays in place. The fact that the cushion fabric is separate was a big plus. Would buy and recommend this product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Slipcover!
 from Chicago,  Jun 14, 2011

This is the BEST slipcover I have ever bought and I've bought a few. The material is terrific -- very upscale. It does take some pushing and shoving to get the pillows in (I had two T-shape pillows on seat) but once in they were nice and tight and no excess fabric. Same for the loveseat cover -- just enough excess to get it on with a little to tuck in but not yards and yards. I highly recommend these slipcovers. Don't waste your money on any other brand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from PA,  Jan 21, 2011

I have a thrift store sofa and loveseat that I needed to get nice covers to make them look like they go together. My problem was that the loveseat was standard type of cushion and the sofa had the t-type cushions. This brand's cover had two peices to keep the sofa cover in place and that could be used for a t-type or standard type cushions. I am very happy with these covers. I got the red, which looks rich and warm for the winter/holiday months. I would like to get another color for the spring summer months. To top it off they also had wing chair covers that match so now my living room looks like I spent thousands for new furniture rather than ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the golds awful
 from lbk, tx,  Jun 12, 2010

had been lookin for slip covers for a while.....love overstock. thout the gold would b a great neutral. got it yestrday opend the box its ugly took it out put on the sofa stil loks awful nt a neutral at all just a weird brown. i had ben lokin forward to it for awhile now n was disapointd. HOWEVER THE FIT WAS AMAZING!!!!!! IM IN THE PROCESS OF RETURNING THE UGLY GOLD FOR RED OR GREEN HAVENT DECIDED YET? stay away frm tha gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Better than Expected
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 1, 2010

We love this slipcover. We got the matching couch slipcover as well. They fit perfectly and the material is very soft. Of course the fit will depend somewhat on the size of your couch, but I couldn't be happier with how well this fits mine. Glad we chose this stretch material. They look fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Nov 17, 2010

Soft and comfortable. Easy to slip on-- tuck tuck tuck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Oct 1, 2010

I was very pleased with quality and how easy it was to fit my furniture. It gave me the upadate I needed till I purchase new furniture. I have purchased other slip covers previously and was not very satisfied. I would highly recommend these to anyone needing a quick fix and update to their decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit and soft
 from USA,  Sep 22, 2010

I would recommend this cover! It is a perfect fit and extremely soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 25, 2010

fits great, feels nice, and looks perfect.. couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Slipcovers
 from Oroville, CA,  Jul 22, 2010

This is my 3rd set of stretch slip covers but the 1st pair of 2 piece slipcovers. The 2 piece slipcovers fit beautifully, look amazing and very finished. The stretch fabric is easy to clean, just wash and dry at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from nj,  Jul 7, 2010

I have tried slipcovers before from overstock and hated them! These are fantastic in fit, color and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveseat lover
 from Connecticut,  Jul 2, 2010

Love this loveseat cover. The stretch really keeps the cover on the loveseat. Like the color. Fits nicely. Would purchase this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from ocala, florida,  May 14, 2010

this is a very good value for the money...looks very nice and kept me from having to reupholster an old 70s style big flower love seat... the cover is a bit big for my love seat but the fabric is stretchy enough to tuck and fit pretty good... it looks very nice and changed the whole look of my room. would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not stay in place
 from Maine,  May 16, 2012

It may be my sofa and love seat size - but the covers do not stay put in the back. I really liked the color. Once someone sits on the sofa the covers rides up over half way on the back of the sofa. I had sure fit covers before and the elastic bands around the bottom are MUCH better. The cover is very soft. If you have an oversized sofa or love seat these covers may be good for you. I was so disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but collects hair
 from raleigh, nc,  Mar 21, 2012

We got the slip covers a few weeks ago. My kids actually put them on. The look great. The color is what I wanted. The only drawback is that it collects lint and hair. I have a golden retriever and it picks up and holds on to her hair. If you don't have an animal or don't mind taking a lint brush to it often, then they are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what i expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the slip cover went on easily and fit well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from BOSTON MA,  Mar 21, 2012

It is easy to install, but the couch cover moves around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from NJ,  Oct 8, 2010

We are very happy with these slipcovers. They fit our sofa and loveseat very well. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put on
 from Kansas,  Aug 9, 2014

My old slipcover shrunk after the first wash and over time, took about 1/2 an hour to put on from pulling and getting the buckles to close. I washed this new slipcover shortly after receiving and it took less than 5 minutes to cover the loveseat and smooth out. People thought I bought a whole new loveseat after seeing it. Better price then same product found in big chain store too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought