Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slip cover works
 from Elmira, NY,  Nov 25, 2011

I had two miss matched chairs- one with flowers and one with checks. I covered the flowered chair in the gold solid. The slip cover went on minutes maybe seconds. A little tuck here and there - looks great. Very stretchy - I think this would work on many different size chairs. I have chair that is now fresh and clean looking and my living room is looking so much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maytex slipcover
 from Indiana,  Nov 2, 2011

I would recommend this product highly, the fit is great and the material is soft and soothing to the touch. My gradkids even comment on how nice it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the fit and style of the slipcover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A much-needed improvement.
 from Saranac, MI,  Oct 8, 2011

The slipcover and matching ottomon cover arrived as promised - and I was able to put it on quickly, thanks to attached tags that told me where it needed to go! The gold color I'm still getting used to, but it will go with a lot of the other colors and wall hangings I have, so it's just fine. Very soft fabric - yes I'm sure pet hair would get stuck on it (I don't have indoor pets), but you can also quickly wipe it off with just your hand. Plenty of material, but really not TOO much, for my average sized overstuffed chair. Extra fabric easily drapes over the elastic on the bottom and tucks in easily. Very glad I purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little to big
 from Ohio,  Sep 21, 2011

The seat cushion was bigger and I needed to do a lot of tucking. Don't know how it will look after washing .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thinner than I thought but fine for my purposes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping
 from memphis tn,  Sep 15, 2011

I do not have a problem with the item ordered however, I do have a problem with being charged second day air and not receiving it for a week. It said it was in stock when ordered along with the other item. I did receive the other item in the two days promised but not this one. why was I not given a credit when it did not ship accordingly?? This to me is not a good customer care practice and I was not notified of this either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopaholic
 from grand rapids mi,  Sep 13, 2011

Happy with the slipcover, but it runs very large. I ended up using it on my chair and a half and it was still plenty generous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? runs very generous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Perry Hall, Maryland,  Aug 18, 2011

I am extremely pleased with the color, fit and ease to put this slip cover on my overstuffed chair. It looks fantastic. I put it in the dryer wth a wet towel for 3 minutes on low to eliminate the few wrinkles. Worked perfectly. I cannot believe how easy this was. I also ordered the ottoman cover and again - WOW!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - exactly the color featured on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fits perfect, looks great and feels good to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Vidalia, GA,  Aug 2, 2011

I had a huge chair and ottoman that I needed to recover and it was going to cost me $350.00 to cover it - so I tried these slipcovers - everyone that comes in my home thinks I had it recovered because it fits so well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Think but very strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great save for a big chair!
 from Midwest,  Jul 29, 2011

LOVE this cover. I have a huge overstuffed chair and ottoman that was in desperate need of a make-over. [that and I hated the original color of the chair] I had tried two different covers, one from target and one from bed bath and beyond, neither fit! This cover is perfect. Stays in place, fits the chair perfectly, I am so happy with this purchase. The other reviewers were correct, it is not a moss green, more of a taupe with a green tint. That is fine with me. I also bought the ottoman cover [the ottoman is huge as well] and the cover fits it perfectly. Note: my ottoman is actually four inches larger than the size listed on the cover, it stretches and fits it so well. Completely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More taupe that moss green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quality product exceeded my expectations
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I would highly recommend this 2-piece slipcover. It's made very well, the fabric is strong, and the 2-way stretch makes it a breeze to put on. I ordered 2 sets in moss green and I really love them. The texture of the fabric resembles corduroy and compliments my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than I had expected but it blended wonderfully with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric looks rich and has lots of stretch, making it very easy to work with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cover was exactly what I was looking for. The description was spot on. Also the second cover fit my T-shaped cushion perfectly, just like the description had indicated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 28, 2011

I was very unhappy with this product, I returned it immediately. The fabric is way too thin and cheap, doesn't look like it would last more than a couple of weeks. The color I chose was gold and it ended up being a brown tacky gold, I should have known better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was more like a brown gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way too thin, like cheap corduroy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slipcover I ever owned
 from Belleview, Fl,  Jul 7, 2011

I always loved my big chair, but now I love it even more. This slipcover is super soft and comfy. My chair is a big square, over stuffed one, with a t cushion. This cover fits great, an looks great. I sit it in, my pug dogs jump in it, and the cover doesn't move around. I look it over, and might adjust it a little once a week. It really stays in place. I was considering buying a new chair, as the original fabric is a tapestry type, that has just worn out. I have never been that satisfied with slipcovers I had put on furniture, in the past. I am so happy I bought this chair cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality slipcover
 from Lansing,Mi.,  Jun 6, 2011

This slipcover is made of a very nice quality fabric. The color was true to what you see on the ad. I like the idea of the separate seat cushion because it stays in place much better and looks neater. We have a large club chair, and the slipcover is very generous in size. I would have preferred it to be a tad tighter in the over all fit, I would recommend it to a friend if I knew her chair was equally generous in size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slipcover
 from San Antonio, Tx,  May 14, 2011

This was exactly what I was looking for and the color was perfect. It is a little tricky to put on but I managed with some help. Looks great and fits my chair so that it looks like a new chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas City MO,  Apr 21, 2011

This slipcover fits perfectly on my dog chewed arm chair! I've gotten several compliments on it and seems to be holding up quite nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover is just as described, I love it.
 from Lebanon. Pa.,  Apr 15, 2011

I love this cover. I was planning on buying a chair in this cover color, but now I don't have to.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2011

Was so pleasantly surprised .It was the perfect color,just as described and it went on so easily. Needs re-tucking often but most slipcovers do.. looks great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2011

I bought this slipcover in hesitation to cover my armchair. MET and EXceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 20, 2011

I thought I had a hard-to-fit chair--an older, over-stuffed model--but this slipcover really works! I tried others and have returned them to various merchants. The stretchy material is great, attractive and seems like it will be durable. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Slipcover
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 7, 2011

This was my first purchase on Overstock.com & I was pleasantly surprised. Good value for the dollar! Slipcover is very soft, runs large in size and color is more of a light beige/camel color than moss green. Color will work for me so i am keeping. I also ordered the Sofa which ran extremely large for my sofa. Then I returned sofa slipcover & ordered loveseat to try for size. It has stretched enough to get on my sofa, time will tell if it will hold up with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought