Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
slipcover fit
 from Ohio,  Mar 8, 2011

I first ordered the cocoa color which was actually dark brown. The gold is a better fit for my decor. I covered a swivel rocker and although the slipcover is sized generously, I was able to make it work. The separate seat cushion cover is key to making this look more tailored and it works great on my t-shaped cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Big
 from TN,  Mar 25, 2011

I bought this for my bigger chair in the living room. The feel of the fabric is great, the color (gold) was exactly as it looked, but it didn't fit like i wanted. I constantly have to stuff the chair cushion cover in & around the arms of the chair. If we don't sit in it, it stays fine but that's not the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Sanbornton. nh,  Feb 19, 2013

the color and quality was good, just the size was way too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fix
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 3, 2011

I purchased this chair slipcover, along with the sofa and ottoman slipcovers to cover furniture in a model apartment. The color was true to what you see online, a nice mocha brown. Of course all slipcovers can be tricky, but these were fairly easy. Was a great, inexpensive fix to cover dated furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best fit for a hard to find style
 from Bend OR,  Apr 17, 2014

Excellent for price and qualtiy and better yet, it was the closest fit I could find anywhere, short of custom, for an odd style chair. Even though it wasn't exact, I was able to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Washington,  Jan 26, 2014

This cover fit great on my oversize chair. I ordered the mocha color and when it arrived it was more of a light sandy brown. I am returning to get a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 22, 2013

Nice color, nice fabric but way too big for my chair. I couldn't even begin to tuck it in enough to make it look good. Sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not easy
 from SoCal,  Oct 13, 2013

Returned this slipcover because it was too difficult to make it look neat & tidy around the furniture. Always looked messy, sloppy AND too too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit large
 from CT,  Apr 14, 2013

A bit large for a chair we bought for the bedroom but we only need it for our vacation place when we bring our cat (infrequently) and it keeps kitty from scratching the chair fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking for the price
 from NJ,  Sep 21, 2012

fits well, tucks in without loosing its shape. didnt require any additiohal tools to tuck in. The cats love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revitalized two well-loved chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  May 24, 2012

I bought two of the gold slipcovers. Okay, I really hate non-custom slipcovers - but these are working. I work at a college library, and the chairs are student favorites. Good for studying, sleeping or any position you can thnk of and the slipcovers are saving the chairs lives. The students are giving the slipcovers a work out, but I'm only straightening about once a week. So the elastic is doing its job, the fabric is nice and soft and they look good from all sides. I'd recommend these slipcovers - they take abuse, hold up and stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. I love the gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from Boston,  Apr 10, 2012

While my chair met the minimum measurements for this cover, upon trying it on, it was WAY too big and I returned it. The gold color was nice and the texture comfortable to the touch, I was disappointed that it didn't fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate in color and material, but too big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we like our new slip cover
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 14, 2012

We bought this to cover a rocker with a t shape cushion and it fits good. Had to do some good tucking to get it to look right but it looks good. Even after sitting in it, it stays in place. It's a really soft material. I haven't washed it yet but it looks like it will wash well which is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we purchased the black and it is black and looks similar to the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from NY,  Mar 14, 2012

Love that this is in two pieces just collects a lot of lint and animal hair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good but collects tons of lint!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair cover
 from NJ,  Feb 25, 2012

This chair cover fits my older chair nicely. It's almost a bit big, so I imagine it would fit many size chairs. It washes nicely and holds up well. The color (brown) is right on. I would recommend this for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Iowa,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this slipcover it fit perfectly and works well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2011

I love this new chair cover. I bought the ottoman cover to match. I was afraid it would feel hot to sit on since I was accustomed to cotton, but it's not at all. I have a 3 month old kitten and worried that his claws would pick the material. This is his favorite chair, and the material does not pick at all. This is also my favorite chair, so it is well-used, and this cover is holding up very well. The cushion does slide, but it always did. I put shelf liner under it to help. I love the separate cushion cover. That makes all the difference in the world in keeping it neat. The stretch material fits neatly around the t-cushion. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as picture on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works...
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

Slipcovers serve their purpose but never look as nice as the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cozy
 from new jersey,  Nov 26, 2011

nice fit. would puchase again in another color. easy to put on furniture. happy with purchase.................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip cover works
 from Elmira, NY,  Nov 25, 2011

I had two miss matched chairs- one with flowers and one with checks. I covered the flowered chair in the gold solid. The slip cover went on minutes maybe seconds. A little tuck here and there - looks great. Very stretchy - I think this would work on many different size chairs. I have chair that is now fresh and clean looking and my living room is looking so much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought