Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It was hard to make and informed decision.
 from BOSTON,  Dec 27, 2012

These are CHEAP stools, I knew this when I purchased the four of them. They are not for long term daily use by a family of 5 like mine. They will hold me over until I can find proper long lasting stools. They are narrow stools, small in the seat area, the padding is just OK, the back is very straight. My husband had to bend the back for comfort and legs of the stool to keep them from warbling. The metal is hallow and had a lot of extra bits of metal near the screw holes which made it hard to put the hardware in correctly. They are lite and easy to move, the swivel can be a little sticky but they are new. It did take some time to put them together. With all this said, they are still cut, look great in my kitchen and I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker on both metal and pad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is just OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description isn't as detailed as it should be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs were cheap
 from Soquel, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I was really disappointed in these stools and paid a fortune to send them back (live and learn). The price is what got my attention, but now I know why they were inexpensive. The adage "you get what you pay for" really applies to these chairs. They just look cheap and flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sounded better on the sire than they actually were
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool Review in Virginia
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2013

Our biggest problem was in putting the stools together. We bought three. The screws to connect the seat backs to the stools seemed too big for the holes and we ended up buying replacement screws/bolts. However, for the price of the bar stools and the overall quality, we are satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking for the price.....
 from Hoewll, MI,  Jan 8, 2013

The stools are nice, pretty well made, good looking and very reasonably priced. The problem is the seats are somewhat shallow, and the seat backs are very vertical, making the stools somewhat uncomfortable for adults to use for any length of time ~ these are perfect for kids though. Also, the bottom legs aren't always level, may need to file a few down in order to correct the unbalanced issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Amarillo TX,  Mar 31, 2011

Assembly instructions could have been a little better, but once we built the first one, the second one was a breeze. Because of the price and quality, we think it's a good enough value and have ordered two more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality materials and construction
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice height
 Aug 20, 2015

Just what we needed for a teacher who needed this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 May 11, 2015

I purchased two of these counter stools to go with a bistro table that had only two stools. The quality is poor and they have already come apart. The seats separated from the backs because the bolts are too short to do the job of keeping it all together. They arrived in good shape though. Overstock has a really great packing and shipping system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Warner Robins, GA,  May 5, 2013

These bar stools are great. Love the color of the metal and the upholstery on the cushions. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Jun 5, 2012

We're very happy with these stools. My only complaint is that the back sits pretty upright and the top bar makes it uncomfortable to lean back in after a while. Most of the time when we are sitting in these stools we're leaning on the counter anyway, so it's not really an issue for us. If you plan to sit back and relax in your stool, these aren't the ones for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Sturdy but not too heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so comfortable
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2012

While the stools are very attractive and made of quality materials, I realized you really need to try them out before buying. Once you get them all puttogether it is hard to repackage them and send back. I would not have bought them if I could have sat in them first.The backs are very upright - there is NO leaning back. The seat itself is on the small side. A larger person would definitely not like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and solid. Seat covering soft and good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from California,  Jun 15, 2011

The chairs are well built, no visible nuts or bolts, and swivel smoothly. They were easier to put together than other furniture we've seen. The threads on the bolts were not perfect but it was not a problem. They go very well with our kitchen which has beige, white, and green as the predominant colors. The size is nice too, a lighter feel than some of the wood chairs we looked at. The seat cushions are just the right size. We are happy with these chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The seats are more brown than tan
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Concord,Ca.,  Mar 4, 2011

The discription failed to mention the cushion size ;14 inches in diameter ;which is really to small for the comfort of a full size woman or adult male .They might work for temporary seating or for children however they are really to light for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coco Chairs
 from IL,  Mar 1, 2011

I love these chairs! Beautiful, functional, and comfortable. They were easy to assemble and came with everything needed to assemble. The seat color is neutral and when spots have appeared, they wash off easily with detergent and water. I would recommend these to anyone. They look nice with any decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
??????
 from north east Texas,  Feb 22, 2011

Love the metal stools. Just what we needed--comfortable but not big and bulky. The color is perfect with out newly remodeled kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter stools
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 18, 2011

These turned out to be just what I was looking for. They need to be put together but have easy to follow instructions and come with everything you need. I was wondering if the height would be right for the new island in my kitchen -- they turned out to be the perfect height! They look great -- I have received several compliments on them. I would highly recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Reccommend
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 30, 2010

Absolutely love the chairs!! They were a perfect size for where we needed them. Nothing too big or obtrusive. The metal color was as described, just a perfect match to our light fixtures as we hoped and the seat covering was golden-tan and blended perfect with the granite bar counter. I was extremly pleased with this purchase as I have been with all my others from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 Dec 21, 2010

I looked for a long time and these stools are great for the price. Easy to assembly and look great. A great buy! Overstock ships quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought