Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Please be aware.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2012

Unless the definition of "canvas" has been stretched (excuse the pun) to mean ANY MATERIAL tightly pulled across some wood and stapled, then this is NOT CANVAS. Although it does say canvas in the product title. It's pretty much a piece of vinyl (think medium weight table cloth) with a print on it, set up for mass production and then stretched and stapled onto some wooden 2x2's. If you really like the artwork, do yourself a favor and just buy the print from somewhere else and have it framed at a place like Hobby Lobby. It'll cost you half as much, and will probably end up looking nicer. Out of ALL the reviews I read on this piece of art and similar "canvas" pieces, only ONE other person pointed this out. So be warned, this IS NOT a piece of artwork on CANVAS. If you can live with that, by all means buy it. One more thing, it seems that the frames were made a bit smaller than they should have been, since a good portion of the "subjects" head seems to have been folded onto the top of the frame. On the piece I received the nose isn't even visible, unless you mount it about knee high on the wall so you can see the top of the "canvas".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathe taking
 from Duncanville, TX,  Jun 3, 2014

I am able to afford and create my own art gallery in my home. The greatest rewardis that this exhibits forms of inner expressions that are a direct reflection of my character and taste. Keep them coming...Please

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Pa,  Sep 13, 2012

This picture looks wonderful on my wall! The colors on screen were an exact match to what I received and the quality of the work is excellent. I will definitely purchase more artwork from this artist in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Ohio,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this artwork and can't wait to get more. It's great quality and arrived in great time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? everything was exactly like described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great quality and I can wait to get more pieces.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Image!
 from Salt Lake city, UT.,  Jun 19, 2014

Very happy with this print on canvas! Rich color, no distortion with the larger size. Arrived well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice canvas for my grandson that matches his room
 from Missour City, Texas,  Jun 11, 2014

I got this for my grandson for his room that matches his room. He love it & nice painting if I have to say so myself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work of Art, Love it...
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Feb 8, 2014

This is my third Maxwell Dickson Art. I am truly addicted. I just love it, it's so alluring. Beautiful, there is a lot of attention to detail in this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary piece of art
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 1, 2014

I love this piece of art. It looks exactly as it shows. However, I was disappointed with the actual size. It does not look as big as it shows in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of art
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

I love the picture ! Have it hung on my living room wall & get lots of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from North Cackalackee,  Oct 29, 2013

I was really looking forward to this print arriving. When it arrived and I looked at it the clarity, it was not what I expected. The color I thought would have more vibrant of a red in it like it shows on here but that is not what it looks like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my bedroom's wall
 from Jackson, WY,  Oct 9, 2013

I love this picture! It looks just as beautiful as I hoped for when I bought it. I just love looking at it every morning when I get up. I would buy it again! In fact I am tempted to buy other from the same artist, I love his style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 28, 2013

Great add to a room with a modern motif. . . . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jul 16, 2013

I have purchased other art work from Overstock, but this piece is really great quality and the art is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty picture
 from ND,  Jul 3, 2013

I have several other Maxwell paintings and although this is not as pretty as the others, it is still nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sexy
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 23, 2013

I purchased this for our contemporary bedroom (grey walls, white upholstered bed). The colors are perfect and are exactly as i expected. The picture is stretched the way it's shown. It's a great accent and adds some "spice" to our otherwise tranquil bedroom. I love it, and so happy I've got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obsessed
 from Chicago,  Apr 24, 2013

I'm modeling my apartment very contemporary modern and was looking for the perfect piece of art work to put in our guest bedroom. We have gray and ivory walls with a red couch and black tables etc so it's all very bold and the art needed to be the same. I fond this picture and didn't even hesitate to purchase it. It can quickly and with no marks or damages to it (thank God). It looks beyond perfect and I am so happy with how well it matches and flows with the room. It's such a conversation piece and really adds to the dynamic created! Don't hesitate to purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy
 from PA,  Apr 10, 2013

I got this for my bedroom. It looks great. It's not a particularly high quality piece of, but fun to look at.... Very sexy ... Rate at 'R', the nipples are very pronounced. My boyfriend was initially taken back when he first encountered it, but now he enjoys it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from NYC,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this piece and often get compliments. I've had this for just under a year, and it's been a nice addition to my accent wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my painting
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

I love this painting. It is hanging in my family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality art piece
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jun 24, 2012

I am a novice to the world of art; however, this piece has encouraged me to explore art at greaer length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Do not recall an on site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought