Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This truly is a work of art.
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 14, 2014

The moment I saw the painting on the site I purchased it without thought. When I opened the package and placed it in my bedroom I immediately identified with it and it complemented my room immediately. My only regret is not having purchased the next bigger size. Nonetheless, I'm blown away by it's quality and the way it makes me feel when I look at it. I'm not even into artwork! This is a must buy if the painting strikes you from the beginning as it did to me! Kuddos to the artist!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Artwork!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 20, 2012

This is my 2nd Maxwell Dickson artwork and it's just as beautiful as my 1st picture (Blue Eye Girl)! The colors and dark and masculine but the picture is so feminine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is more richer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There wasn't much of a description besides the dimensions which were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

I love this art piece, the attention to detail and character in this piece is extremely unique and beautiful. Recvd in excellent condition w/ no flaws, wrapped up for protection and covered. This art just speaks to you in an alluring fashion, love it. Highly recommend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love Maxwell Dickson's art. This picture really resonates with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce Myles
 Apr 19, 2015

Love it! I wish I had gotten the Larger version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Factory piece
 from Ca,  Jul 8, 2014

Although i recognize that Maxwell Dickson is more of a decorative wall factory production company; that is not to say there is anything wrong in that. I own several of his pieces and enjoy the colors and themes of those pieces. This particular one; I wish I did not buy! I find it depressing and somewhat trashy; especially in a room where other pieces bring me so much joy. Even another one by this" artist"; but this is not what I thought it would be, and bought it after reading a review; I guess each to his own. Despite that; the color and framing are fine, and nothing wrong with it; I just get a bad feeling when I look at this "wall ART". I DO LIKE THE 3 OTHER PIECES OF MAXWELL DICKSON I HAVE PURCHASED FROM OS VERY MUCH. So. take a good look at it, and if you like it; buy it; just not for me; but too much trouble to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jul 16, 2013

The piece was shipped quickly and the quality and look is beautiful, really enjoying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It smells like chemicals.
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jul 15, 2014

I was looking for a contemporary pairing the same size as the one that I previously ordered at Overstock a few weeks before. I had purchased Picasso's nude woman. Beautiful! Quality, Value and piece of art - price ***. I found this one and flipped when I saw it online. It looks more dimensional and alluring on line. The painting was flat and non-dimensional - did not deliver the same impact in person. Here is the worst part: I eagerly opened the box to view the painting. It smelled so bad - an overwhelming chemical smell. I thought it was the plastic wrapping and box - it was. So I ran it out to the dumpster in the front of my condominium and ran back in. There it was - non alluring but eye catching. I placed it in the corner of the room and went out for an hour. When I returned my entire condo smelled like chemicals. I have an upscale condo in an upscale neighborhood in Palm Beach County Florida. I moved in here in the past year and purchased all new furniture and had the place repainted and refurbished. There were plenty of odors and chemical smells in my place while all of the work was being done. In my entire life I have never smelled anything more overwhelmingly toxic. I had to put it outside on my porch. I called Overstock and they are sending a return label. Don't even try it out. It's going to be such a hassle for me to send this back. I have to get a box and bubble wrap - the box that it was in was thrown in the dumpster in the rain. I would be very careful when purchasing this line: Maxwell Dickson. The agent at Overstock indicated that it must have been just painted. Aside from the

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxwell dickson ashley
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 9, 2014

I just should have had it frame. But I love it. It goes with my theme my husband love it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art
 from TX,  Jul 16, 2013

This is the perfect piece for my bathroom. VERY happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More purple then blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please be aware.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 9, 2012

Like my other Maxwell Dickson artwork review. THIS IS NOT CANVAS. It is vinyl (think medium weight table cloth) printed, cut, and then stretched and stapled by some guys making $7/hr, who don't know how to center the print before they staple the crap out of it. A good portion of the head is missing in my print, much more than in the picture. Oh wait there it is, FOLDED ONTO THE TOP OF THE FRAME. Buy the print somewhere else, have it framed, and you'll enjoy it much more at half the price. And you'll be able to see the whole print that way too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought