Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fastest Blender/ Processor In The Kitchen
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

I purchased this product for my brother and his family for Christmas. Upon receipt, his wife opened the package, read the instructions and began using it immedieately. She now depends on this Blender/ processor for preparing her fabulous dishes and each night whe quickly mixes a smothie so smooth that they have to have at least two each day. My brother has a stomach problem and this product has helped him to digest his food easily. In just two weeks, he began to see a weight gain and his doctor is very pleased. Thanks to Overstock.com's sending me a "selection Just For Me" one day and I immediately put it on my Christmas shopping list to help my brother beat his stomach problems and help his wife cut down her chopping and pureeing time in the kitchen. We all love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of great quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little machine!
 from Fuquay-Varina, NC,  Dec 7, 2009

I bought one of these last Christmas and have used it almost every day since. It has certainly held up well for me! It is definitely more of a blender, not a chopper. I use mine for my daily breakfast smoothie, various drinks and salad dressings. Pretty much anything with some liquid will work. This machine handles ice with ease! The flat blade and small cup also come in very handy for grinding coffee beans and would probably work with hard cheeses as well. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that it can be difficult to twist into the locking position in order to turn it on. I don't know if this problem is unique to my machine, but I suspect not. People with limited hand strength may not be able to use this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Beebe, AR,  Feb 10, 2010

I oredered this blender primarily for making smoothies. It works wonderfully! Haven't yet used it for anything else. But I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Virginia,  Nov 3, 2009

Great product, I would definitely recommend to others. I received this product very quickly, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Dec 1, 2012

I should have spent the extra dollars on the Magic Bullet. This "processor" is shabby and you have to hold in the button for it to work. It only pulses and the blade isn't very strong. Not very well put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased customer
 from CALIF,  Nov 24, 2012

I have TRIED several brands from various Stores & Companies, to be disappointed after my little workhorse bit the dust. I have returned them in great disappointment and found this one to be acceptable. I like the size because I mostly use for making my AM 6oz smoothie with fresh fruit to take my harsh medications. Altho it does not blend ALL the ice (as I would like) it does well to have less wattage than others. Believe me! some brands are duds!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far; performing well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from south ca,  Nov 14, 2012

its a pretty good product for the price not top of the line but then again not bottom of the line i like it until im ready for an upgrade

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A New Smoothie Addict
 from FL,  Mar 25, 2010

Received this as a Christmas gift and use it daily for myself and 3 children. I am able to serve fresh, wholesome drinks very easily and we all love them. Only hesitation is that the directions specify to not use the motor for longer than 5 seconds at a time. I do this but am still afraid the motor will burn out quickly. Too soon to tell though. Right now we are really enjoying this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MKaxi Matic
 from Ny,  Jan 7, 2010

Official I wanted the Magic Bullet and that was what I thought I was getting. I was surprised when I could not cancel my order even though it was only 10 minutes after the order had been put in and I know that it was not processed yet.The product itself is noisy, and not durable. I would not recommend this to anyone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NY,  Dec 12, 2009

I purchased this for my daughter who likes shakes---I saw a "similar" product on TV for a lot more $$$$--she absolutely loves this product---great value- you can't miss--thanks Big O!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bowie, MD,  Jul 18, 2014

Works great for my protein shakes and the nicely designed glasses make it easy to go, opposed to having to pour the mixed shake into a drinker! I also use the small one (8 ox) for making my amino acid drink that I sip on during my workout.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after 1 month
 from VA,  Mar 3, 2014

I bought the item on the 1/17/2014. Stopped working on 3/1/2014.. It was good for the 6 weeks that I used it

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goood Value Popular Item
 from Ohio,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a big selling item as its value priced by Overstock and thy ship quickly and answer all questions promptly. Lots of other places are sod out of this but Overstock quickly refills this item when it is sold out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 22, 2014

I gave this a AVERAGE rating because it does the job it was intended for which is basic blending...that's all. I've had it for months now and soon after I started using it, the big cup cracked. I need it for my diet shakes so I duct taped it and kept using it. Motor works fine. I since discovered other juicers and blenders actually throw in a mini blender as a bonus as part of their package so I've put aside this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This processor is fantastic
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

It is small and just right to take in your suitcase when traveling. I bought it for my 31 year old single son and he was very excited.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price.
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 12, 2014

Totally satisfied with this blender and the price was just right. Great service and quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxi blender
 from Panama City fl,  Dec 2, 2013

Exactly what I wanted the only thing I dint appreciated is having to write a 50 word essay in it I should be able to say I like it and that's that not be forced to elaborate in detail

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender/Food Processor
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

It only Lasted for 30 days and it just quit working!! Very disappointed!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50/50
 from new york,  Sep 25, 2013

This blender stopped working within a week of using, I only use it for my morning smoothies. I returned it and now I'm on week two of the replacement. It still gives off a burnt like odor, and it is very noisy, but it is doing it's job. I don't know how long it will last.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after one use
 from San Diego,  Sep 23, 2013

Used it one time and it no longer works. I am going to return it hopefully they will take it back. First time dealing with this company.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top