Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pebbles
 from Port Ludlow, WA,  Sep 29, 2012

Glad I dropped my old one in the sink. You just need to buy the newest model of things sometimes, and this was one. Love this with all the different meats. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roast Alert Thermometer
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2012

This works so well. It is a big help when grilling. You don't have to cut the meat or chicken to check for doneness. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermometer
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2014

This is a great thermometer!! I had purchased this same item previously and went looking for another one for my other home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How did I cook without this?
 from Southfield, MI,  Mar 16, 2013

This is perfect for my house. I have wall ovens next to the refrigerator with no counters. The thermometer sticks on the fridge with a magnet, and the probe reaches to fit in either of the two ovens. The controls are easy to use and the screen is easy to read. For the first time I did not have to worry if my turducken was done in the middle. I can't imagine why I waited so long to get one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did the job
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought 2
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 11, 2013

I bought one for my mother and she just raves about it. She's always cooking something with it every time I come over. I think she plans her meals around it. Finally, I made the purchase for myself. It's soooo easy to use, fool proof.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I lover this thermometer!
 from Western Mass,  Feb 13, 2013

I used this thermometer for the first time tonight. I placed the probe in the leg, and I didn't have to think about the chicken again. It was completely cooked, but not overcooked. I can't wait to make a roast this weekend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very instant read.
 from ny, ny,  Feb 9, 2013

It was no faster in equilibrating than an analogue thermometer. This was not why I bought it so was very disappointed. It now sits in a drawer awaiting my next garage sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average but it works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I do not consider it an instant-read if that means waiting 20 seconds for the temperature to stabilize
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roast alert thermometer
 from bradenton, fl,  Jan 18, 2013

worked well, easy to use if you follow instructions, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most accurate thermometer I've ever used
 from Cape Cod Ma.,  Aug 17, 2012

Title says it all. I used it to confirm a large rib roast for cooking to medium rare on an outdoor rotisserie and it was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic meat thermometer
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Jul 20, 2012

I love this meat thermometer! I use it whether cooking chickens to 180 degrees to cooking beef rare, medium rare, or well done...as it tells you exactly what temp each meat product should be cooked to right on the thermometer so there's no guesswork or memorization. You just stick the probe into the meat & it will say on the nicely lit display what the temperature is. A great product no cook should be without!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

years ago I had one of these from williams sonoma and after years of use and abuse it broke. I was happy to find a replacement on Overstock and it works perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 19, 2011

I love this product. It is a great purchase. I have gone through a few different thermometers that have broken. I love this thermometer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Maverick works well. The sound alarm is a bit soft for my hearing deficit. Delivery was quickly made by the vendor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maverick OT-3BBQ Digital Thermometer
Today $29.99
Compare $35.17
Save 15%
Taylor 1478-21 Digital Thermometer
Today $24.99
Compare $39.91
Save 37%
Parrot Kitchen Timer
Today $14.99
(1)
Back to top