Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 7, 2011

I ordered two of these chairs for a sitting area by our bay window. The color and the pattern of the fabric is just as shown: Navy blue and taupe/beige. Solid wooden legs. Take note of the measurements to make sure the chair will fit your needs. I found them a bit small for my window area because of the high ceilings, but I still love them. They add the right pop of color and pattern to my decor. This chair is a great value for the price. You def. will not get a chair that will stand up to decades of use or torture. But they are a good quality and should last a few years with regular use. Shipping was quick (I got them a week after I ordered them) and chairs were packed well and arrived safely. I assembled them by myself and it took 15 minutes per chair. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty well made, nice wooden frame, casual, durable fabric. Not something that will last forever, but with regular use should last for a while.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair, hard as a rock :)
 from louisville, ky,  Nov 13, 2012

chair is pretty much what i wanted, super cute, love the tufting on the back, color is a little like a faded navy, not super bright. i read lots of reviews before purchasing this chair and some said the chair was hard some disagreed... i bought these chairs for a conversation area in my living room, really won't be sat in much, more for looks, thank goodness b/c i think when i sat in one for the first time i hurt my rear end! don't let some reviews fool you, they are hard as bricks, haha! but still love them, they are adorable, maybe i can have my kids jump on them to break them in :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty match on, little lighter, like a faded navy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality looking chair, looks top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of the chair, dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

A good decorator chair - very firm (not cushy), but armless chairs should be firm so you don't fall out of them...the color is navy and off white (not tan) - I could tell that by the photo online. Very affordable - looks great in my room - would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched like the picture - navy and off white (not tan as the description says)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very firm - easy to put together (a couple of screws and legs - very easy)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color of the fabric - it is NOT Tan - it is off white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattie Tufted Chair
 from Ohio,  Sep 22, 2012

Customer service was excellent. I called when they chair arrived to tell them the color was faded - more on the back piece than the seat. They quickly sent another one, but it was just as faded. The navy is not navy - it is lighter (almost purple). Overstock paid for the return - I kept one anyway because it is the perfect size and it is cute! Easy to assemble - other reviews almost scared me away but it was simple to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The navy is actually faded to a lighter color of blue/purple. I called and they immediately sent another one - it was just as faded.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and firm seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect except the color problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute accent chairs!!
 from Layton, UT,  Aug 22, 2012

I love this chair!! I bought 2 for accent chairs in my living room. I get SO many compliments on them. They were super esy to put together. I did them both myself in less than 30 min. Very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually a little lighter than expected. I thought they were a dark navy. It is still a nice blue color though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for color difference.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

What a great value. I bought 2 of these chairs for a sitting area in my home office. They have completely transformed and updated the look of my office and I get so many compliments on them. The chairs are firm, not lounge chairs at all, so I wouldn't recommend them for a t.v. watching area, but are a perfect accent chair(s) and create an inviting atmosphere. The material is cotton and colors are a little muted, so they are perfect for a casual, yet chic look. They only took 15 mins each to put together, and overall I am thrilled about my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Penna,  Apr 5, 2014

initially i was skeptical about this chair purchase...then i read the reviews and that helped make my decision. i am very pleased with this chair...it looks exactly like the picture and is very firm which is perfect for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from PA,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered two. Love the pattern. The only thing the one leg was a little stripped, but my husband got it to work. They came well packaged and all pieces were attached. I have a small living room and they are working great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would give it zero stars if I could
 from San Francisco,  Oct 16, 2013

I ordered one a few weeks ago and found it missed some structural elements. Reboxed it, dragged it out for pickup. Ordered a replacement. It, too arrived with a structural flaw. Once again boxed it, dragged it. Total waste of time. The only plus was that both times customer service a o.co was excellent.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Would not recommend. Cheaply made, poor quality - very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair.
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. Goes perfectly with my navy sofa. Completes the room and the price was good. Many compliments so far. It is on the firm side but still comfortable. Delivery was quick and assembly very easy. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 13, 2013

The "navy" color on this chair is way more faded that the image portrays. I am disappointed. Also, the back of the chair seems a little loose, despite re-tightening the screws. I am afraid to sit on it and lean back completely.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is adorable!
 from Indiana,  May 6, 2013

This is the perfect sized accent chair. I put it next to a bookshelf and it provided just the pop of color that my room needed. Like the other descriptions say, it is not a royal blue. It's more like the color of faded denim. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more like a faded blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, color is different than picture
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

The chair is a nice quality. When I opened the box I expected the blue and cream to be a little brighter (the colors are very muted), but it didn't change my opinion of the chair. The chair is a great addition to our bedroom and I am glad that I purchased them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is muted and not as bold as it is in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality chair, very comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

just what I wanted. Not sure it would wear well in a busy room with lots of wear and tear. But for my use, in a guest bedroom, the price was very good. looked at many other chairs more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together. an extra chair in a guest bedroom. don't expect a great deal of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Seat!!!
 from Saginaw, MI,  Mar 22, 2013

Ok. The price had me leary. I thought that a chair at such a low cost would be of lower quality. I was definitely wrong!!! This is a BEAUTIFUL piece of accent furniture! Great fabric. Wears well. So easy to put together and friends have no idea that it came in pieces in a box. Everyone wants to know where I got it from!!! Also comfortable with the back pillow!!! Firm seat with soft pillow! Would recommend! I wish they had more color choices. I would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theresel
 from Easton Md.,  Mar 6, 2013

Love this chair! Very pretty a perfect compliment to my office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is HARD!! I purchased this chair though to look at and didn't plan on sitting on it anyways!! If you are buying to sit on DON'T! You will HATE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper Chair
 from Landisville, PA,  Nov 12, 2012

I purchased this chair for a guest bedroom but liked it so much that it's now in our master bedroom. I've had many compliments about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair & pillor fabric colors don't match
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 24, 2012

The chair was well packed and easy to assemble. I was concerned that the scale would be too small but it looks good. I am not happy with the fabric on the chair. It looks faded. The cushion is bright and, up close, they don't look like they match. Accross the room, it isn't too bad. For the price I paid, I will keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem solid and well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top