Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 7, 2011

I ordered two of these chairs for a sitting area by our bay window. The color and the pattern of the fabric is just as shown: Navy blue and taupe/beige. Solid wooden legs. Take note of the measurements to make sure the chair will fit your needs. I found them a bit small for my window area because of the high ceilings, but I still love them. They add the right pop of color and pattern to my decor. This chair is a great value for the price. You def. will not get a chair that will stand up to decades of use or torture. But they are a good quality and should last a few years with regular use. Shipping was quick (I got them a week after I ordered them) and chairs were packed well and arrived safely. I assembled them by myself and it took 15 minutes per chair. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty well made, nice wooden frame, casual, durable fabric. Not something that will last forever, but with regular use should last for a while.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair, hard as a rock :)
 from louisville, ky,  Nov 13, 2012

chair is pretty much what i wanted, super cute, love the tufting on the back, color is a little like a faded navy, not super bright. i read lots of reviews before purchasing this chair and some said the chair was hard some disagreed... i bought these chairs for a conversation area in my living room, really won't be sat in much, more for looks, thank goodness b/c i think when i sat in one for the first time i hurt my rear end! don't let some reviews fool you, they are hard as bricks, haha! but still love them, they are adorable, maybe i can have my kids jump on them to break them in :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty match on, little lighter, like a faded navy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality looking chair, looks top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of the chair, dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

A good decorator chair - very firm (not cushy), but armless chairs should be firm so you don't fall out of them...the color is navy and off white (not tan) - I could tell that by the photo online. Very affordable - looks great in my room - would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched like the picture - navy and off white (not tan as the description says)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very firm - easy to put together (a couple of screws and legs - very easy)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color of the fabric - it is NOT Tan - it is off white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattie Tufted Chair
 from Ohio,  Sep 22, 2012

Customer service was excellent. I called when they chair arrived to tell them the color was faded - more on the back piece than the seat. They quickly sent another one, but it was just as faded. The navy is not navy - it is lighter (almost purple). Overstock paid for the return - I kept one anyway because it is the perfect size and it is cute! Easy to assemble - other reviews almost scared me away but it was simple to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The navy is actually faded to a lighter color of blue/purple. I called and they immediately sent another one - it was just as faded.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and firm seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect except the color problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute accent chairs!!
 from Layton, UT,  Aug 22, 2012

I love this chair!! I bought 2 for accent chairs in my living room. I get SO many compliments on them. They were super esy to put together. I did them both myself in less than 30 min. Very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually a little lighter than expected. I thought they were a dark navy. It is still a nice blue color though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for color difference.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

What a great value. I bought 2 of these chairs for a sitting area in my home office. They have completely transformed and updated the look of my office and I get so many compliments on them. The chairs are firm, not lounge chairs at all, so I wouldn't recommend them for a t.v. watching area, but are a perfect accent chair(s) and create an inviting atmosphere. The material is cotton and colors are a little muted, so they are perfect for a casual, yet chic look. They only took 15 mins each to put together, and overall I am thrilled about my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Mar 8, 2015

The fabric on these chairs have faded, badly. Very unhappy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pricepoint for great chair
 from New Jersey,  Nov 22, 2014

If you are looking to do a room on a budget this is the perfect chair to use. I purchased the valances and throw pillows to match which I put on a nutral sofa I purchased and have gotten more compliments on this room than I have on my room that cost me a bundle. Working with Overstock has been a dream come true. I had one little problem, called them and it was taken care of and resolved immedicately. After using them for this purchase I suggested them to my Niece and her husband that have purchased $**,***.**worth of merchandise which saved them a bundle and they were so happy to help in every aspect of the purchase from beginning to end. Please dont be afraid to use them, you get much more than what you are paying for and you can price shop many of their items ahead of time to see the value yourself. Thanks Overstock. Pat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  Aug 17, 2014

Fantastic quality, classic style and great value! Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for guest room
 from TX,  Aug 5, 2014

I ordered this chair for a guest room. The color is exactly as shown on screen. Assembly was super easy. The chair arrived fast and in good condition. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Penna,  Apr 5, 2014

initially i was skeptical about this chair purchase...then i read the reviews and that helped make my decision. i am very pleased with this chair...it looks exactly like the picture and is very firm which is perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from PA,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered two. Love the pattern. The only thing the one leg was a little stripped, but my husband got it to work. They came well packaged and all pieces were attached. I have a small living room and they are working great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would give it zero stars if I could
 from San Francisco,  Oct 16, 2013

I ordered one a few weeks ago and found it missed some structural elements. Reboxed it, dragged it out for pickup. Ordered a replacement. It, too arrived with a structural flaw. Once again boxed it, dragged it. Total waste of time. The only plus was that both times customer service a o.co was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Would not recommend. Cheaply made, poor quality - very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair.
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. Goes perfectly with my navy sofa. Completes the room and the price was good. Many compliments so far. It is on the firm side but still comfortable. Delivery was quick and assembly very easy. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 13, 2013

The "navy" color on this chair is way more faded that the image portrays. I am disappointed. Also, the back of the chair seems a little loose, despite re-tightening the screws. I am afraid to sit on it and lean back completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is adorable!
 from Indiana,  May 6, 2013

This is the perfect sized accent chair. I put it next to a bookshelf and it provided just the pop of color that my room needed. Like the other descriptions say, it is not a royal blue. It's more like the color of faded denim. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more like a faded blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, color is different than picture
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

The chair is a nice quality. When I opened the box I expected the blue and cream to be a little brighter (the colors are very muted), but it didn't change my opinion of the chair. The chair is a great addition to our bedroom and I am glad that I purchased them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is muted and not as bold as it is in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality chair, very comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

just what I wanted. Not sure it would wear well in a busy room with lots of wear and tear. But for my use, in a guest bedroom, the price was very good. looked at many other chairs more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together. an extra chair in a guest bedroom. don't expect a great deal of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Seat!!!
 from Saginaw, MI,  Mar 22, 2013

Ok. The price had me leary. I thought that a chair at such a low cost would be of lower quality. I was definitely wrong!!! This is a BEAUTIFUL piece of accent furniture! Great fabric. Wears well. So easy to put together and friends have no idea that it came in pieces in a box. Everyone wants to know where I got it from!!! Also comfortable with the back pillow!!! Firm seat with soft pillow! Would recommend! I wish they had more color choices. I would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought