Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 24, 2014

Bought this chair for my guest bedroom, and it's perfect for the small space. It was fairly easy to assemble; I did it by myself ( the product instructions say to have 2 people) in about 20 mins. Would not have taken me as long if the holes were perfectly aligned, but even so, not all that much assembly time. The "cream" color is more of a dark linen color than cream, but works OK for my room. However, if you are really needing cream, don't buy this chair. The stripes are a hair off between the back and the seat, but with the lumbar pillow, it's not noticeable. The seat is on the firm side and very comfortable. All in all, it's a great little chair for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat chair
 from Sault Ste. Marie MI,  Apr 1, 2014

Pleasantly surprised when the chair arrived. Wasn't sure about the color, it looks lighter in the picture but accents my other furniture nicely. A bit stiff but I am sure it will soften up with more usage. Besides, if it gets too soft it will lose it's shape. I wish I had room for one more because I think it would look EVEN better with another with a small table etc. between them. And as far as pricing goes... it can't be beat. Fast shipping too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tried three chairs
 from Albuquerque NM,  Feb 24, 2014

Thought I had found the perfect chairs. Ordered two, one perfect, second chair came with 2 holes for 4 legs. Reordered second chair three times. Three times, shipped chair with 2 holes for 4 legs. Have now requested box to return original chair along with 3rd shipment trying to get two chairs. Extremely disappointed having to start all over and spending 6 weeks trying to get Overstock to send a chair that was useable. We were not expecting perfection with this price of chair. Overstock could not send us a useable chair after three attempts. Do not buy from Overstock!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is well worth the price. (I bought 2 for a "sit and chat" area of my living room). VERY pleased! When you don't want to invest big bucks on "last forever" furniture... this is perfect... even better than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue/cream striped chair
 from louisiana,  Oct 18, 2013

i got this chest to go with a blue shest overstock has s .the chest is green not blue what a eye sore

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I wanted them for.
 from Copperopolis, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I wanted additional seating but didn't want to take up a lot of space. These are perfect for that. They are firm but don't take up much space. They are comfortable enough and look great. They made my living room cozy but not crowded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Simple assembly and quick shipping! These chairs look great with the beachy vibe in my master bedroom. They are comfy for slippers though they are really just accent pieces in my home. I would have given them a five, but the upholstery stripes were a little slanted and did not match up in one area. This is a big no no when upholstering striped fabric, as it can go from looking fabulous to cheap in one glance. I just arranged the chair placement so one would not notice. For the price these chairs can't be beaten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jacksonville NC,  May 9, 2013

Really nice chair. Easy to put together. Less than 5 mins. Feels very sturdy after it is assembled. Comfortable and very nice to look at. Very happy with this purchase. Thinking of a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and neat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it....
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

It's a nice chair and fit in the small space I needed for extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hoping the cream color would be lighter than it is...but it's still very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable, and iffy quality
 from Wells, ME,  Aug 7, 2012

We bought two of these for our summer cottage. These chairs look really nice, but they are too firm. Also, the design makes them super-uncomfortable. The seat is long, and the back is perfectly straight. You can't really relax on them, and the lumbar pillow which is also hard as a rock doesn't help. The big issue is structural integrity. One of our chairs has a broken internal frame, so the seat back is loose. The upholstery is currently what holds the back on, so its unusable. We have the protection plan and are waiting for their response, but I'm worried the same thing will happen to the second chair. I'm hoping to return both of them and get something that we'll actually enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. One of my chairs has a defective internal frame, so the back is loose. I'm afraid to use the other while we're waiting for Guardsmen to evaluate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 31, 2012

This is an excellent chair for the price. It is on the smaller side but worked perfectly in my living room. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 30, 2012

I bought 2 chairs. I received my order surprisingly quickly. The chairs were exactly as they were described. They were super easy to put together~about 10 minutes per chair. The seat cushion is firm, but that's ok by me. I did have a problem with one of the seat cushions (the other chair was perfectly fine). The material on that chair wasn't woven tightly in one spot and you could see that it would split if someone sat in it. I called the Overstock customer service and they immediately took care of the problem, and I received a replacement cushion in just a couple days! I am very impressed with both the quality of this chair and the way the company handled the bad cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color fit description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs were accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!
 from Brunswick, MD,  Jul 30, 2012

We really love the look of this chair. I am using it for a reading nook, but I feeel it's diversable- it could go in any of our rooms. Its comfortable, not too big and so good looking. Also, Overstock has great customer service! I had sn order mistake and they took care of things quickly and were very helpful. Also, the price is amazing. I looked at other chairs and everything else was more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair !
 from Western KY,  Jul 25, 2012

Received the chair on Monday , exactly one week after placing the order. Very easy to assemble and looks exactly as pictured on the website. It looks great in my newly renovated coastal kitchen / great room !! I am extremely pleased with my purchase and may even order a second chair.... I love it that much and the price can't be beat : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Slipper Chair
 from Oregon,  Jul 6, 2012

I am so happy with the pair of slippers chairs. They are perfect fit into my cottage-style home. They are comfortable but look great with nice linen fabric and matching pillow.The price of this chair is amazing. I decided to buy it after reading the other good reviews so I wanted to add my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match to the photo - great linen fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly was too difficult
 from LA,  Jul 3, 2012

This chair was all I wanted it to be except that it was impossible to assemble. Both my husband and myself tried with the hardware and instructions that came with it and could not get it together securely. He went and bouight longer screws but still had difficulty. He finally took it to a furniture upholsterer who has done work for us in the past and he was able to put it together but he did say the assembly was not friendly for non professionals. I love the chair now but I think this is definitely an issue and would make me hesitant to order other furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. met my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 15, 2012

This chair is just as pictured. Very nice looking and great as an accent. The only problem is that it is not so comfortable to sit on, pretty firm, but for the price, it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2012

The chair was very well packaged and delivered a lot quicker than I expected. This is a beautiful chair and good quality for the price. I saw similar chairs in furniture stores costing much more. My Son came over and put it together for me and the bolts included in the package were too short. We took a trip up to ACE and, with help, found a longer bolt. If this happens to you, take the bolt with you to the hardware store because the bolt size listed in the instructions is not correct. It only took a few minutes to put the chair together once we had the right size bolt. Even with that little problem, the chair is perfect and I would highly recommend it. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Houston TX,  Apr 8, 2012

This is a great chair and looks exactly as it is pictured. It arrived very well packaged and was easy to put together. It looks great in my bedroom and I am very pleased with the quality and the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect beach house chair!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 29, 2012

I was surprised at the quality of this chair. The fabric's stripes match up perfectly. The blue linen stripe will go with my beachy french country decor. Chair is very comfy. I will next be looking for a small ottoman or footstool. Loose pillow gives great lower back support. Very easy to assemble. It does come packaged with back loose from the seat, for those that may need to fit up narrow steps and then assemble. Love it!! Price was great with my 10% off coupon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top