Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 Apr 23, 2015

Nice little chair for a bedroom or small space. The colour of cream looked dirty to me. Put this in mygrandboys bedroom and it's OK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelly
 Mar 10, 2015

The perfect smallish chair for the master bedroom, with out looking like a child's chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair works well in a smaller space. It is not a large chair by any means. We ordered two to go in our living room which has a bit of a beachy feel to it. It matches well with the jute rug and leather sectional we recently purchased. As other reviews have stated, the back stripes of the chair do not quite line up with the stripes on the seat. One of the chairs was also a little tricky to assemble; the screw wasn't lining up properly so it took some extra time to put together. I would recommend this chair for the price I paid. However, I would have been disappointed with this purchase had I paid more, as it is not of the highest quality. I am giving it four stars because it does really look great in my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pretty chair, but very small and not too sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom chair
 Mar 6, 2015

Surprisingly easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute
 Feb 28, 2015

Bought two of these for my living room. They are adorable. Not the most comfortable, but they don't need to be in there. Easy to assemble - took 5 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nurse
 Feb 24, 2015

A little tricky to assemble. Love the style and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't impressed
 Jan 29, 2015

It was sturdy enough but I didn't care for the color or fabric

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lines move
 Dec 31, 2014

I have these chairs as decoration only and just from time the stripes have moved making the fabric look off center. Can't imagine these would wear well if used regularly. Super cute though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is aweful
 from New Jersey,  Dec 28, 2014

Do not buy this product. It is badly made. The stripes are all uneven. After assembling it is not secure. The bottom is it has the zipper missing. Called for a replacement but I am wondering if that one will be cheap / defective as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 24, 2014

Bought this chair for my guest bedroom, and it's perfect for the small space. It was fairly easy to assemble; I did it by myself ( the product instructions say to have 2 people) in about 20 mins. Would not have taken me as long if the holes were perfectly aligned, but even so, not all that much assembly time. The "cream" color is more of a dark linen color than cream, but works OK for my room. However, if you are really needing cream, don't buy this chair. The stripes are a hair off between the back and the seat, but with the lumbar pillow, it's not noticeable. The seat is on the firm side and very comfortable. All in all, it's a great little chair for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat chair
 from Sault Ste. Marie MI,  Apr 1, 2014

Pleasantly surprised when the chair arrived. Wasn't sure about the color, it looks lighter in the picture but accents my other furniture nicely. A bit stiff but I am sure it will soften up with more usage. Besides, if it gets too soft it will lose it's shape. I wish I had room for one more because I think it would look EVEN better with another with a small table etc. between them. And as far as pricing goes... it can't be beat. Fast shipping too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tried three chairs
 from Albuquerque NM,  Feb 24, 2014

Thought I had found the perfect chairs. Ordered two, one perfect, second chair came with 2 holes for 4 legs. Reordered second chair three times. Three times, shipped chair with 2 holes for 4 legs. Have now requested box to return original chair along with 3rd shipment trying to get two chairs. Extremely disappointed having to start all over and spending 6 weeks trying to get Overstock to send a chair that was useable. We were not expecting perfection with this price of chair. Overstock could not send us a useable chair after three attempts. Do not buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is well worth the price. (I bought 2 for a "sit and chat" area of my living room). VERY pleased! When you don't want to invest big bucks on "last forever" furniture... this is perfect... even better than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue/cream striped chair
 from louisiana,  Oct 18, 2013

i got this chest to go with a blue shest overstock has s .the chest is green not blue what a eye sore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I wanted them for.
 from Copperopolis, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I wanted additional seating but didn't want to take up a lot of space. These are perfect for that. They are firm but don't take up much space. They are comfortable enough and look great. They made my living room cozy but not crowded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Simple assembly and quick shipping! These chairs look great with the beachy vibe in my master bedroom. They are comfy for slippers though they are really just accent pieces in my home. I would have given them a five, but the upholstery stripes were a little slanted and did not match up in one area. This is a big no no when upholstering striped fabric, as it can go from looking fabulous to cheap in one glance. I just arranged the chair placement so one would not notice. For the price these chairs can't be beaten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jacksonville NC,  May 9, 2013

Really nice chair. Easy to put together. Less than 5 mins. Feels very sturdy after it is assembled. Comfortable and very nice to look at. Very happy with this purchase. Thinking of a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and neat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it....
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

It's a nice chair and fit in the small space I needed for extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hoping the cream color would be lighter than it is...but it's still very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable, and iffy quality
 from Wells, ME,  Aug 7, 2012

We bought two of these for our summer cottage. These chairs look really nice, but they are too firm. Also, the design makes them super-uncomfortable. The seat is long, and the back is perfectly straight. You can't really relax on them, and the lumbar pillow which is also hard as a rock doesn't help. The big issue is structural integrity. One of our chairs has a broken internal frame, so the seat back is loose. The upholstery is currently what holds the back on, so its unusable. We have the protection plan and are waiting for their response, but I'm worried the same thing will happen to the second chair. I'm hoping to return both of them and get something that we'll actually enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. One of my chairs has a defective internal frame, so the back is loose. I'm afraid to use the other while we're waiting for Guardsmen to evaluate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought