Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable, and iffy quality
 from Wells, ME,  Aug 7, 2012

We bought two of these for our summer cottage. These chairs look really nice, but they are too firm. Also, the design makes them super-uncomfortable. The seat is long, and the back is perfectly straight. You can't really relax on them, and the lumbar pillow which is also hard as a rock doesn't help. The big issue is structural integrity. One of our chairs has a broken internal frame, so the seat back is loose. The upholstery is currently what holds the back on, so its unusable. We have the protection plan and are waiting for their response, but I'm worried the same thing will happen to the second chair. I'm hoping to return both of them and get something that we'll actually enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made. One of my chairs has a defective internal frame, so the back is loose. I'm afraid to use the other while we're waiting for Guardsmen to evaluate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from PA,  Oct 4, 2011

Gorgeous chair! No reviews so I took a risk ordering it. Easy to assemble, and seems sturdy. Cushion is firm, but it's great additional seating and looks beautiful in my French cottage themed room. The cream color looks like linen, I couldn't love it more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Sammamish, WA,  Nov 30, 2011

We purchased two of these chairs to accent our formal living room on a smaller budget. After reading the only other review on them, we decided to just go for it and get them. They are a very nice size, and the colors were just like the picture. The texture of the fabric makes it feel like it is a more expensive chair. The cream color really does represent a linen, which makes it look higher quality and French country in a way. They match our vintage chic decor, and even go very nicely with our vintage black distressed buffet/sideboard that we already had in the room. The cushions on the chair are a little firm, but with use they should become a little softer over time. Very happy with these chairs, and would recommend them to anyone. Great chairs for a great price. We couldn't find anything at a furniture store that compared, especially in the price. The accent pillow is an added bonus. These will be perfect when guests come and need a place to sit and chat, have drinks, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Elegant
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

Stylish but clean simple look. Transitional design works well for a beach house or something more contemporary. Linen like look makes it feel fresh and modern. Great chair at a modest price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I wanted them for.
 from Copperopolis, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

I wanted additional seating but didn't want to take up a lot of space. These are perfect for that. They are firm but don't take up much space. They are comfortable enough and look great. They made my living room cozy but not crowded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tried three chairs
 from Albuquerque NM,  Feb 24, 2014

Thought I had found the perfect chairs. Ordered two, one perfect, second chair came with 2 holes for 4 legs. Reordered second chair three times. Three times, shipped chair with 2 holes for 4 legs. Have now requested box to return original chair along with 3rd shipment trying to get two chairs. Extremely disappointed having to start all over and spending 6 weeks trying to get Overstock to send a chair that was useable. We were not expecting perfection with this price of chair. Overstock could not send us a useable chair after three attempts. Do not buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my coastal inspired master bedroom!
 from North Texas,  May 14, 2013

Simple assembly and quick shipping! These chairs look great with the beachy vibe in my master bedroom. They are comfy for slippers though they are really just accent pieces in my home. I would have given them a five, but the upholstery stripes were a little slanted and did not match up in one area. This is a big no no when upholstering striped fabric, as it can go from looking fabulous to cheap in one glance. I just arranged the chair placement so one would not notice. For the price these chairs can't be beaten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it....
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

It's a nice chair and fit in the small space I needed for extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hoping the cream color would be lighter than it is...but it's still very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 31, 2012

This is an excellent chair for the price. It is on the smaller side but worked perfectly in my living room. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!
 from Brunswick, MD,  Jul 30, 2012

We really love the look of this chair. I am using it for a reading nook, but I feeel it's diversable- it could go in any of our rooms. Its comfortable, not too big and so good looking. Also, Overstock has great customer service! I had sn order mistake and they took care of things quickly and were very helpful. Also, the price is amazing. I looked at other chairs and everything else was more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 Dec 3, 2015

Bought 2 chairs to sit side by side (small settee) Looks nice but very uncomfortable. No good way to sit in these. The pillow placed behind your back helps but still not a great sit. If you are planning on using these a lot buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 Nov 4, 2015

Poorly made and stripes don't line up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Chair
 Oct 16, 2015

When staging our home to sell , we needed a subtle chair for our foyer. This chair was just what we needed. It is not something that you could use everyday, but is a great accent piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy shopper
 Oct 15, 2015

perfect for my style and room except that it has a long red line of ink on the seat. I didn't bother with customer service since it was the last one on clearance so I cleaned it enough that you can barely see it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedroom chair
 Jul 16, 2015

This is not a terribly comfortable chair, but it matched my color scheme. I have it in my bedroom and use it for putting on shoes, drying my hair, laying my clothes on. Works great for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chair
 Jul 13, 2015

Nice chair , fabric ISO just like the picture .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 May 24, 2015

Great looking chair but not that comfortable. Low to the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 May 10, 2015

They are ok, the stripes don't match up on the back...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 Apr 23, 2015

Nice little chair for a bedroom or small space. The colour of cream looked dirty to me. Put this in mygrandboys bedroom and it's OK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelly
 Mar 10, 2015

The perfect smallish chair for the master bedroom, with out looking like a child's chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought