Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Same thing, only different
 from White Rock, BC,  Jun 7, 2013

Bought two of these chairs. I live along the border in Canada and shipping to Canada was $285 plus $96 duties/taxes (!!!!!) so I had them delivered for free to a depot in Washington state and drove down to pick them up. We got them home and they were well packaged and all the parts were there (whew!). My husband put one of them together and it went quickly and was fairly sturdy. We were both very happy with it, except we noticed a bit of a weird thing with the seat - in certain light you could see numbers/letters almost like it was written with a Tide stain pen (fabric was still orange, but faded a bit). Kind of looked like an order number was written on a piece of paper on the seat and had leaked through. You had to look at it in a certain light to see it so we weren't too concerned. Took the other chair out of the box and it was packaged differently and had some slight construction differences as well as a bit different hardware. One of the threads for the bolts didn't work so he had to get a special tool from the garage to fix it but it worked after that. Put the two side-by-side and they were not quite the same. Same fabric and structural design, but one chair is slightly lighter than the other, one chair is about an inch higher in the back and the seat is thicker, one chair is about an inch wider in the seat, the bolster pillows are different sizes and one has the zipper/seam along the bottom and one has the zipper/seam across the back, there are five buttons across the seat backs and they are slightly different sizes as well. BUMMER, since we bought these to have in a grouping for a conversation area in the living room adn were putting them next to each other. My husband left the day after to work out-of-town for two months so me dismantling the chairs, repackaging giant boxes weighing 53 lbs each, driving back across the border and sending them back was too much of a hassle so we just put them a few feet apart and angled with a small table in between with the darker chair in the lighter part of the corner in the room, put the one with the 'writing' in the darker part of the corner and changed the pillows on both to higher ones that cover the buttons. All in all nice chairs and they look great in our living room but be careful if you are buying two or more for a grouping as they may not match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good with exception of the inconsistencies
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love...Love..Love this chair !!!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 17, 2012

This chair arrived very quickly, was packed very well and super easy to assemble. Three bolts and screw on the legs...done! The chair is a nice size and firm to sit on, feels like it will loosen up as it gets used. Used the accent pillow on my sofa and threw a contrasting pillow on and really changes up the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is true to picture
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2012

The chair was easy to assemble. The fabric was a little saggy on the side but has gotten a little better after sitting for a few weeks. It is a pretty good chair for the price. The material does not look cheap and it is comfortable. I am glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was almost identical to the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is fine. It is medium quality - definitely worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed chair for project
 from Delaware, Ohio,  Feb 3, 2013

This chair arrived earlier than expected. It was simple to put together. It was packaged well for safe arrival. The pillow was expertly made and detailed and what a nice bonus! I love everything about the chair, the fabric rivals a chair a client ordered from West Elm. I am a professional Home Stager and I am pleased to say I could carry it by myself. I have received many compliments on it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put together very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE CHAIRS!
 from New Providence NJ,  Dec 12, 2012

A perfect shade of orange. not too bright. i would call it pumpkin. I ordered 2 and one had a tiny snag in the fablric. TINY, but I knew it would bug me so I called them. They made it so easy. I had kept the box so UPS picked it up and within a week I had the new chair. Don't love the pillow that comes with it because it hides the 2 buttons in the back. I'm looking for a lower bolster pillow to put on them but they look great without any pillow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs and both arrived well packed and were easily put together. The picture makes the chairs seem quite bright but the chairs are actually more toned down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 11, 2013

I purchased 2 chairs for my living room, nice size easy to put together. these chairs are perfect accent chairs for extra seating, they are not meant to be a comfy lounge all day chair. for the price they are wonderful. I was most pleased with the delivery time, order placed late Tuesday night, arrived on Friday morning. great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looove!
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 12, 2012

I love this accent chair. It was the perfect size and color and is very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color I it showed on the screen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 Feb 28, 2015

broke after about two months, the back of the chair screws to the base so if you sit back in the chair it separates and breaks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Maryland,  Jan 12, 2013

Love love love my new chairs. Received 2 chairs as a Christmas gift. I have a pumpkin colored accent wall and these chairs were just the touch I needed. Very easy to assemble which is always nice. Took me 20 min to assemble the first one and 10 min on the second. Very Sturdy and comfortable. Nice firm chairs! Give the room a trendy look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tk33
 Jun 3, 2015

Great color and comfortable. Does not hold up to pets well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 Apr 23, 2015

Color was exactly what I wanted!! Not too bright! Chair was easy to put together and sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

loved the pop of orange in a neutral room. comfortable chairs. great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Apr 6, 2015

Great chairs for the price. The color is a perfect accent to my color scheme. Both chairs were each missing 2 of the triangle wooden pieces for braces underneath. My husband is handy & cut the wood and installed it. Figured it wasn't worth the hassle to return them just for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Slipper Chair
 Mar 17, 2015

Great buy, love the fabric! Color as pictured, easy to assemble. You won't be disappointed with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for my bedroom. The chair comes in two pieces and you have to attach the back to the seat. It was fairly simple and I was able to do it by myself. (single female). I read several reviews before purchasing where it mentioned that the back could snap off and there would be no way to repair it. The back does seem as though it could not withstand a lot of weight, but to use as an occasional chair in the bedroom it's fine. The color online is a true indication of the color, a muted rust, and the fabric has a lot of texture to it. I'm really happy with the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 2, 2015

I just love it. Would be nice if they had a matching foot stool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love orange
 Feb 12, 2015

For the price it's a great chair nice and firm, just would've liked it to be more orange then what to me is paprika.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matertal very low quality
 Jan 29, 2015

After one time sitting on the chair the chairs are showing signs of discoloration. They are uncomfortable and to low for the average person to sit without their knead and hip showing discomfort after sitting and getting up from the sitter position. These chair can and will not survive in a household that need to utilize often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 18, 2014

I have been looking for 2 accent chairs for my living room that would not be too big but would still be comfortable. These chairs fit that perfectly! I love the price and the color is PERFECT! They are a very nice orange color that is not too loud, they stand out in a good way. Whenever someone sees them they compliment them. This is my first time ordering through OVERSTOCK and I will do it again because of this product. They went together fairly well (my husband complained a little). My only complaint is they are a tad on the stiff side. I like firm but I would have appreciated a little more "give" when you sit down but they are not used everyday. Overall... I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought