Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Matte Black 47 bottle wine rack
 from MS,  Mar 2, 2014

This rack is flimsy and fell over breaking many bottles of wine bought in wine country! I would have returned had I kept packing materials!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
48 bottle wine rack
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2013

I should have believed the reviews of this product. It is very attractive, but incredibly flimsy and leans precariously forward. I would not recommend this wine rack at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect looks and price
 from Playa Del Rey, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

I was concerned when I read reviews here that said this unit was difficult to build properly or that it was unstable. True it attaches only with five small screws, but a bit of give and take between those five attachment points is all it takes to get it stable on a flat surface. Also, once you've loaded it with wine bottles, their weight helps to secure and stabilize the admittedly thin metal wire frame. We're very happy with it. It holds many bottles in a small space, looks great amongst our other kitchen and bar items. We may buy another, as my wife is in the wine industry and as such we have literally hundreds of bottles to try at any given time. We're using this rack to keep our forty or so favorites close on hand for a moment's notice :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
47 bottle wine rack
 from Bronson, Michigan,  Sep 28, 2013

Slightly top heavy and must be placed on a hard level surface. Adjustable legs are a bit flimsy, but if loaded from the bottom, the wine rack becomes very steady. attractive design fits with most decors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted less than an hour
 from East Haddam, CT,  Aug 18, 2013

This was surprisingly very tough to assemble, things just didn't match up. When we finally got it, we put 6 bottles in the middle and it fell forward ( it's extremely thin in the space where the bottle is held.) We finally just kind of leaned it in a corner of the dining room and it still fell and broke to pieces. Don't buy, it's absolute junk!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely house warming gift
 from Arizona,  Aug 16, 2011

Just had a chance to see this gift I sent. Looks great and it fits well into a small apartment yet stores quite a bit of wine because it is so vertical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form & Function!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 21, 2011

Very happy with this wine rack...we ordered one and liked it so much we ordered a 2nd! The rack is elegant and looks more edgy than the typical wood styles. We like the presentation it creates in our entertainment area. If we ever create a wine room, this would work perfectly! Pretty sturdy, too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large rack that holds lots of bottles, but
 from West Linn, OR,  Apr 13, 2011

There were a couple of issues with this rack: 1. Assembly - (s/b simple only 7 pieces) but because the drilled pegs the posts fit onto were not welded or glued in place they had a tendancy to spin. Thus when you got to the final post to screw in the hole had spun away and it had to be taken apart again to realign properly. This was time consuming because it happened several frustrating times. Try to crank them down with pliers. 2. It is very narrow front to back because the design is for the bottles to stick out the back for support. You cannot fit the rack flush to the wall. It should be secured somehow to the wall to prevent tipping in a quake or by bumping. Because it is narrow it tends to tip easier than deeper models that fully encase the back of the bottles. I will be using picture hanging wire & a screw to secure. We also put tile pieces under it on top of the carpet in our dining room to help stablize a little. Be sure the wine bottles are in far enough to avoid the possibility of falling down onto the ones below! 3. This is not wrought iron - it is pretty lightweight. It is powder coated hollow tubes and wire rings. The instructions mentioned leveling the the feet but these were not the type that leveled. Also- some of the rings were not accurately placed before welding and overlap the posts by a larger margin and only narrower bottles fit it those spaces. All in all it does the job & the price was good but you might keep an eye out for something up a notch in quality/weight/depth if you can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTING
 from ANNAPOLIS, MD,  Apr 12, 2011

Unfortunately, while MOST items purchased from O.co are of superior quality, this simply did not comply. It came, shipped flat in a box, with clear assembly instructions, which we followed to a "T". However, once we got it all together, its four legs would not meet the floor evenly, making it unsuitable to hold the bottles of wine. In addition, it was generally very flimsy. As I write this review, Overstock.com is sending me the UPS labels in order to return it. In my/our opinion, this is NOT a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack
 from Upper Peninsula, Michigan,  Apr 9, 2011

I bought this great wine rack as a Christmas present for my husband and have been using it for a couple of months. It looks fabulous in our dining room and it holds well all 47 bottles of wine. It is modern and simply decorative, but practical too. Love it! I never go wrong when I buy from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2011

The wine racks are very sturdy and are perfect for our wine cellar. They would be nice in any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Simple Wine Rack
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 22, 2010

We searched high and low for a decently priced wine rack and finally decided on this one. Arrived last week and only took about 5 minutes to put it together and get the wine loaded up! It is exactly what we wanted: a simple metal wine rack, very understated but good quality and stability. Only thing to know is to lay out the five connectors before you start screwing them in. We failed to do this and realized that the screws were meant to be on the inside after it was done... had to start over, but again only took a few minutes so not bad. Overall - great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 7, 2010

This wine rack is as shown in the picture. It is fairly sturdy. My only complaint was that it was a little hard to get together. Had to use some force to get the interlocking parts in. I would recommend it though as it is not very expensive and holds a lot of wine in an atractive manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTAL PIECE OF JUNK!!!!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 5, 2010

I just purchased two of these wine racks for my husband for Christmas, I pulled it out of the box, curious why the box was so thin, only to find you have to assembly it by connecting 5 cross supports, connecting the front to the back. To do this you line up metal post over PLASTIC posts and the holes don't line up, the screws are so soft they won't turn, one of the plastic post was broken off. Screws won't go all the way in and you can't turn them out. A wine bottle won't stay in the rack even if you could get it assembled. it tilts down and nothing to support the bottle in place. This should have been fully assembled with spot welded cross supports and in a box 6" deep instead of 2". This is a total piece of JUNK!!! Save you money, efforts and all the aggravation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Topeka, KS,  Oct 5, 2010

Easy to assemble and sturdy once you put it together. Inexpensive way to store your wine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbles
 from OK,  Jul 26, 2010

Had to return rack. It is not sturdy, not stable, and wobbles. Paint also comes off very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jul 13, 2010

This wine rack was purchased as a gift for my husband. We have a small house and this wine rack fits in perfectly. It was easy to assemble (took me about 10 minutes). It securly holds the wine and looks nice in our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine rack
 from Brick, NJ,  Jul 7, 2010

I ordered this wine rack for a narrow space and it fits well and looks great. Very sturdy and easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 Feb 10, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. It arrived very quickly and assembly was fast and easy. I have been looking for quite some time for a wine rack for her and this fit the bill perfectly. She has it completely full and it is very stable. Compared to other racks we looked at the price was also reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2009

This wine rack works perfectly in my kitchen and holds a good supply of wine. A good value compared to other wine racks that hold a similar number of bottles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top