Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large rack that holds lots of bottles, but
 from West Linn, OR,  Apr 13, 2011

There were a couple of issues with this rack: 1. Assembly - (s/b simple only 7 pieces) but because the drilled pegs the posts fit onto were not welded or glued in place they had a tendancy to spin. Thus when you got to the final post to screw in the hole had spun away and it had to be taken apart again to realign properly. This was time consuming because it happened several frustrating times. Try to crank them down with pliers. 2. It is very narrow front to back because the design is for the bottles to stick out the back for support. You cannot fit the rack flush to the wall. It should be secured somehow to the wall to prevent tipping in a quake or by bumping. Because it is narrow it tends to tip easier than deeper models that fully encase the back of the bottles. I will be using picture hanging wire & a screw to secure. We also put tile pieces under it on top of the carpet in our dining room to help stablize a little. Be sure the wine bottles are in far enough to avoid the possibility of falling down onto the ones below! 3. This is not wrought iron - it is pretty lightweight. It is powder coated hollow tubes and wire rings. The instructions mentioned leveling the the feet but these were not the type that leveled. Also- some of the rings were not accurately placed before welding and overlap the posts by a larger margin and only narrower bottles fit it those spaces. All in all it does the job & the price was good but you might keep an eye out for something up a notch in quality/weight/depth if you can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Storage Ever
 from California,  May 30, 2009

Looks great and easy to assemble....easy to find wines now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 Apr 29, 2016

This wine rack was alarmingly unstable and my husband said it was a piece of junk. I buy lots of items on overstock and have always been VERY satisfied until this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 Feb 8, 2016

The rack is 'alright.' The rack is not sturdy at all and takes some creativity to put together so that it is not leaning on either side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack
 Jan 19, 2016

love this, using it to store my vintage rolling pins!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 Jan 3, 2016

I used this item at my daughters bridal shower. Each guest brought a bottle of wine which replaced the gift for the traditional wishing well. The rack was decorated and looked beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little flimsy
 Dec 23, 2015

I like the design, so easy to put together but it needs some more "meat" on its bones...I double checked the assembly but its still a little flimsy! Looks great though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made
 Dec 10, 2015

I purchased this rack a few weeks ago. I got home last week. First of all, out of the box, there are NO directions on how to put it together. I figure that out. Then the holes that are supposed to be pre-drilled are non existent, I worked that out. Then once put together, it leans, so I have a rubber foot under one of the legs to keep it sturdy. It's also not as tall as I was hoping. I'm currently working with overstock on these issues. I can't recommend it for these reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valley Girl
 Oct 24, 2015

The wine rack is very flimsy and you have to be very strategic in how you load the wine or it will fall over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Bottles!
 Oct 14, 2015

I assembled all of the pieces correctly as the instructions told me to do. Then I left for work. When I came home, I was greeted by a pool of my favorite expensive wine all over the ground. I am sadden that I placed my faith in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack
 Aug 21, 2015

This metal wine rack is beautifully designed with a pleasing arch that holds a good amount of wine bottles (47 bottles). HOWEVER the cheapness of the materials used makes this a extremely poor wine rack. The metal is so thin and lightweight that the weight of the full wine bottles pulls the entire rack forward. It would be IMPOSSIBLE to utilize this AS a wine rack especially if one was attempting to use all 47 spaces. Do NOT waste your time or money on the very poorly constructed wine rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbalanced
 Jul 8, 2015

I like the look and capacity of this wine rack however no matter what I tried it would not level out and is actually quite unstable when filled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough support. Too flimsy...
 May 4, 2015

Returned first purchase because welding fell apart in transit. Received second Item and it is not stable at all. Construction is too flimsy. Will not support bottles. Mine is leaning against the wall for support because I do not trust it. I do not recommend. It was a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 Apr 16, 2015

The base of the wine rack was good, but the screws to put it together were too short, making it unsturdy to hold the bottles. We had to replace the screws with our own longer ones to make it sturdy enough to hold the wine bottles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Apr 8, 2015

Very Disappointed with this wine rack. Not good quality. Not sturdy at all. Would you risk using it and having it fall over and break all my bottles of wine. Returned it quickly. Return shipping expensive. All around, totally disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Mar 6, 2015

After assembling the product, one of the four legs would not meet the floor. My husband and I took it apart and reassembled but wound up with the same problem. Overall the item seemed cheap so we returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unstable Wine rack
 Mar 3, 2015

The wine rack fell down when we put the wines in..... would not recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from texas,  Nov 11, 2014

bottles will fall through. Difficult to assemble. not sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matte Black 47 bottle wine rack
 from MS,  Mar 2, 2014

This rack is flimsy and fell over breaking many bottles of wine bought in wine country! I would have returned had I kept packing materials!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect looks and price
 from Playa Del Rey, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

I was concerned when I read reviews here that said this unit was difficult to build properly or that it was unstable. True it attaches only with five small screws, but a bit of give and take between those five attachment points is all it takes to get it stable on a flat surface. Also, once you've loaded it with wine bottles, their weight helps to secure and stabilize the admittedly thin metal wire frame. We're very happy with it. It holds many bottles in a small space, looks great amongst our other kitchen and bar items. We may buy another, as my wife is in the wine industry and as such we have literally hundreds of bottles to try at any given time. We're using this rack to keep our forty or so favorites close on hand for a moment's notice :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought