Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 5, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this product based on previous customer reviews but boy am I glad I did! Everyone compliments it, it looks expensive and beautiful in our living room, and it was NOT "extremely difficult" to assemble like some people are saying - follow the directions and you'll be fine. Expect to put a little time into it! It's heavy because the quality is nice. I would absolutely purchase this product again. The ONLY issue was a tiny chip on 1 corner of the wood, but I just colored over it with a sharpie and it looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's much more brown than it looks in the picture, so if you are looking for a true black product - this isn't the TV stand for you!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, a little tough to put together but absolutely do-able and looks high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern tv stand
 from Madison WI,  Jul 23, 2013

Great value! We ordered this for our small apartment (1200 sq ft) with smallish living room area. It fits the place perfectly. We have light gray walls and light colored floors as well, so they act are a great accent to this dark colored tv stand. It wasn't too difficult to put together (lots of little pieces), but did take a couple of hours for my husband to get it fully assembled. I'd order it again, as long as my husband would put it together :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Helena, MT,  Aug 4, 2013

I’ve had this for about a month now, and every day I notice ‘what a good looking piece of furniture’ it is. I had my sister help put it together and having help made it a lot easier. I really recommend having a helper. I received it with the top piece damaged on the corner. It was obvious that someone had tried to fix it: looked like a wad of brown gum globed on the corner. I called o.co and they sent a new top out right away, I am very impressed with their customer service, Wow, they were great. Note: the doors slide perfectly, and the drawer pulls great too. Drawer has metal glides, I think it will hold up nicely. I’ve looked at every furniture store in town, haven’t found an entertainment center I like better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from san antonio,  Nov 1, 2011

After we had unpacked much of the heavy pky, we saw that the color/finish on many of the parts had been smudged off. That's the only way I know how to describe it. Like the stain had not been applied properly or allowed to dry....or something. We thot it was dust at first and would wipe off. There was also a visible scratch on the front piece. So of course it had to go back, and I did not take a chance on ordering another one. Once more Overstock came through in customer service. Made the return easy and paid for everything. I LOVE OVERSTOCK.com (just not this particular piece of furniture).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

This was the worst product I ever purchased from O. The wood chips, the instructions are poor, took hours to assemble. Everything that could go wrong did. Not a good value, this piece is not worth the cost. O made the return painless which was the only bright side.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand is ok, but we're a bit disappointed
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 15, 2012

First, the box is very heavy! You will definitely need two adults to get the packaging/box open and to put this thing together. It comes in many pieces, but I think we were able to put it together in just over 3 hours without much arguing or sweating. Both side doors were distorted, color-wise, but after a quick chat with customer service, they sent replacement doors right away. The drawer face is scratched fairly badly, but we'll live with it. Also, the front side to the piece that the TV sits on is cracked. I don't think this hurts the structural integrity of the stand, so we're also choosing to live with that instead of having to take the entire thing apart to add a replacement top piece. In addition to being scratched, the drawer itself is odd - there are slider tracks that we had to install on the side walls of the cabinet compartment for the drawer to slide in, but the drawer sides themselves did not come with holes to add slides or rolling tracks to the drawer...so the drawer just sort of sits in a cubbie hole of sorts. It's a fairly stable stand once it is put together, but it is definitely not high quality. Unfortunately, we'll likely end up replacing it in a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As other reviews noted, several pieces were scratched or cracked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, though I didn't read carefully enough to realize that the doors are sliding doors, not pull-out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BAD PRODUCT!!!
 from Seymour, TN,  Aug 15, 2012

I was disappointed right after we unpacked the box of what seemed like was 100 pieces. Several pieces of the wood were chipped. It was extremely difficult to put together. It took me 3 half days to put together and I have put a whole lot of things together over the years, but never anything this hard. The directions were not as specific as they should have been...I follow them exactly, but there were many important things left out of the directions. Im very disappointed. The weekend after we received and put together, the Target ad had almost the same thing for about half the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It had several chipped areas.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WASTE OF MONEY FOR A LOW QUALITY PRODUCT
 from Sandiego,  Aug 11, 2012

Waste of Money, finiding lot of better prducts in IKEA, regret for the money I spent for the low quality one. Assembling is really messy, the pieces are not marked properly..Over all bad and bitter experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID Piece -- Good Price
 from New Jersey,  Feb 21, 2012

I ordered this piece and I fell in love once I got it, it was perfect for my 46in tv. I received within 2 days of placing my order and only paid $1 for shipping. This is a very solid piece and easy to put together. It's packed very tightly, I received with no damages, all pieces were included. Just note that the package is very heavy, so you may need help bringing it into your home, some of the pieces are heavy as well so you may need someone else to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks black on the picture on site, however its a very modern dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Media Console!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 8, 2012

We instantly fell in love when we saw this piece on Overstock.com. It's spacious with lots of storage, but still has such an elegant look to it. I have a lot of media components and they all fit perfectly into each shelf, with holes in the back, you can't see a single wire from the couch. The drawer is perfect for game controllers and all those extra little do-dads that are always lingering around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Oak Park, IL,  Nov 12, 2011

Overall the piece was easy to put together and looks nice. The quality of the finish is poor and it's not a solid piece of furniture. If I saw this at a store in person I wouldn't have purchased it. However, for the price it isn't all that bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap. It's a pretty piece of furniture but the quality is low grade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and solid enough
 from new york, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

Finally I found a TV stand that is large enough for all my media stuff. This Matlock Modern Glass Door TV Stand has enough storing place, a center drawer and two siding doors where I can put all my accessories, DVDs and CDs, more, some of my magazines and books also. The stand has a great dark color and it is high quality and sturdy. The modern and minimalist design and style gives the best look for the living and I no longer have to worry about the mess my accessories and CDs are resulting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 from FL,  Jan 21, 2014

The top was cracked upon arrival, the bottom also and one of the shelves. Difficult to put together this paper covered press board garbage. Keep looking.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are Deceiving
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 3, 2013

I purchased this stand a year ago for the design and it's of poor quality. The doors are crap and are falling apart along with the drawer. Buyer be aware! It's better to spend the money for a better piece of furniture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style, yes. Quality, no
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 27, 2013

I received the first delivery of this item, only to find it was cracked in half. I am not talking about a chip or broken glass, but the largest and thickest part of the tv stand was cracked in half. With that being said, let me stress that Overstock resolved this quickly and send a second item without question or cost to me. I was VERY please with Overstock resolving the issue with the damaged product. So, I build the second stand. Similar to **** furniture, if you have some skill, this is not a horrible build. If you are not comfortable building furniture like this, call a friend and offer him beer. I finish the build and notice the top platform is slightly warped. This causes the sliding glass doors to not fit 90* flush in the corners. I think I can resolve this with a little Velcro. Lastly, if you are planning on putting a full size stereo receiver in this tv stand, it will not fit Length wise. Height and width are clear, but I had to cut out the back to fit the Onyko receiver. Maybe this was my oversight in not looking at the dimensions. In closing, this tv stand is not worth the selling price. I would pay $** for it. But it does match my décor and looks "expensive." Again, I was pleased with Overstock resolving the damaged product quickly.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Flimsy Construction
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 19, 2013

The product looks good once assembled properly without damage. But, the construction is very flimsy. The two glass doors came preassembled and when I tried to pick one up it fell apart and the glass broke. The veneer chips off at edges easily.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Door TV Stand
 from Chehalis WA,  Aug 8, 2013

It is a wonderful additional to our living room the glass door keeps the dust off of the electronic items

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect dark as a good expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and was easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product!
 from Hallandale Beach. FL,  Jul 24, 2013

I read a few of the reviews and was a bit concerned about purchasing this product. I delayed purchasing it even though I loved the look and could not find a better looking one within my price range anywhere else. I finally purchased it because I really needed to upgrade from the big black box my tv was sitting on, and I was so glad I did! I was lucky that my package arrived with no missing pieces or damage. My husband put it together in a little under 2 hrs(it may take longer for those who are not used to doing this), and it looks great in my living room! Very satisfied customer!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product gets damaged
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 19, 2013

Wood panles are all scratched. Wood surface is damaged, Do not buy - nothing modern about it. Looks cheap and used. Fit for a garage sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would not buy any wood furntiture from Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Finish is very poor. Door handles seem to be pushed in leaving wood scuff/chip marks al aorund.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stand
 from Texas City, TX,  Jul 4, 2013

This tv stand was easy to put together and the directions were fairly easy to follow. It looks expensive and very well built. It was just what I wanted and the doors slide back and forth which I like a lot! Definitely worth the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top