Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
credible Corbu
 from Boston suburb,  Oct 19, 2009

This is a solid and attractive copy of the classic Le Corbusier sofa. The leather seems to be good quality, soft with a real grain, not grain-corrected, as far as I can tell--at least it does not look at all plasticky. The chrome frame has not (yet) shown any sign of being cheap or poorly made.The cushions are not wholly covered with leather, as (I believe) the $4K+ versions of this sofa are: the invisible bottoms of the seats have white fabric. So there'll be no flipping of the cushions if the good side gets stained. The foam in the cushions is quite stiff--not the same experience as sitting down in a down-stuffed version--but they are loosening up already, and to me at least (at 6' 3"), the sofa has been comfortable.I've had this only for a a month or so, and it sits in a room we don't use every day. So far, though, it has done well--no problems have materialized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very classy but not particularly comfy
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 19, 2010

I am a psychotherapist and see about six clients a day who sit on this very couch. I bought it for the style ad because I thought I needed a really really small couch (my office is rather small) that was white leather and sturdy. So I have had this couch since last March but I am going to switch it out for something longer and more comfortable. Only a few clients have found it truly uncomfortable for their 50 minute sessions. It is however very classy looking, sturdy and terrific for a small space. I am getting a new leather couch because I want to be able to stretch out and take a nap on it in between clients. I have tried but, even though I am only 5 4" tall, and even with 3 down throw pillows and a blanket, I just can't manage to get comfy enough to take a nap on it so it needs to go. Really big guys do seem uncomfortable. I got a matching ottoman on anther website (not a perfect match but okay). I clean the leather pretty regularly with McGuires leather upholstery cleaner (pep boys/automotive) but it is a bit hard to get the blue jean blue color off of it if you don't clean it every other week. I got one weird black stain that I haven't been able to get off of the cushion. Also keep in mind that it does take several weeks to off-gas (chemicals from manufacturing in China - likely bonded leather or painted leather or something but it's not bad and I am picky). I think the metal is lovely. It's not shiny but it's really good looking and very study.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and style
 Mar 3, 2011

At first I was afraid of the white color this LC Leather Sofa features, but I am glad I have ordered it anyway. The contemporary style and the elegance of the Le Corbusier-style make this sofa the perfect piece of furniture in my living room. It is easy to clean and it is extremely comfortable. Every piece in my living matches with this beauty. The price was affordable for such great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean...compact.
 from Jersey,  Mar 14, 2008

Aesthetically perfect...for a small area. Make sure you check the dimensions - I was surprised to find it smaller than I expected. It's very light (> 100lbs) and I got it all sorted out myself (I weigh > 140lbs). Otherwise, it's excellent. Gives the living room a v.clean, contemporary look. Arrived on schedule; expect a delivery within 7 - 10 days after purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves this sofa
 from Southeastern IL,  Nov 8, 2008

We purchased this sofa for our 24 year, old student son, who lives in an apartment. I do not know where to begin raving about this sofa. Modern sofas, typically have a low seat height, this sofa seat is supportive which will NOT allow you to sink into the sofa below your knees like some sofas. This sofa allows you to get up with ease even if your knees are bad. The back is low, something my husband always says he does not like, however this sofa back is firm and comfortable. There was not a mark on the sofa and it was double boxed. Our son at six feet and his five foot two grandmother and everyone between loved the comfort of the sofa. Grandmothers feet sat perfectly on the floor. Visually, well just look at this sofa. There is no assembly involved. The sofa was a chore to get up the two flights of stairs to our sons apartment; the stairs are on the outside of the building so I insisted on leaving the sofa in the box. When my husband and son got the sofa to the top deck, they could not get it in the door with out taking it out of the box. That is when we discovered it was double boxed! If we had known that, my guys would not have any trouble getting it up the stairs. This sofa will fit in any other small apartment that my son may live in later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So I've had this sofa for two months now, and I like it. If you are interested in this sofa, you should know that it is a low profile sofa; so there will be no leaning back and resting your head on the back rest. Its comfortable to sit on. The seat cushions are pretty firm at first but soften over week or two of use. I think I prefer them to be slightly firm though. The edges have held their shape so far, and I enjoy the way it looks in my apartment. In all reality, the total surface area for seating is the same as any larger couch, you just don't get the high back rest and thick arm rests with this. Its clean and simple. I'm thinking about buying the matching chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good, Feel Kind-a Comfortable
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 22, 2011

The problem with purchasing furniture online is that you cant get a sense of how it feels. Unfortunately, with O.co policy, you can't return the item. I love the look of the sofa its sexy, sleek and HOT. I'm not in love with the way that it feels when you actually sit on it. I kind of knew that when I was purchasing this item. Its not a daily use sofa. I am really using this furniture to simply fill a room to make it look trendy and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the sofa is satisfactory. It's not very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a brilliantly conceived unlicensed knockoff. I'm very impressed. And saved a nice $5 grand or so over my licensed versions. True stainless steel (not magnetic at all) base. Livy top grain, not crappy bonded, leather. Remember not this and the original are tiny almost IKEA sized but that's what I needed. And expected. It's for looks as much as function. Great vendor. Great speedy delivery. And very well packed. Good job Mr. Chinese Furniture Maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive. Very!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I was surprised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and class
 from new york,  Jul 23, 2012

I would never order such sofa for my home as the children would ruin it shortly after arrival, but it is the perfect piece for my cabinet. It is so subtle and fine with the light color and modern construction. The room is refreshed and the look so beautiful. It arrived short after ordering and even if I was afraid it is easy to clean. I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, elegant and modern
 from new jersey,  Jul 18, 2012

This sofa has everything I needed for my living. it is chick and elegant and modern and beautiful. It is a true piece of art and it is also comfortable. i was afraid at first because of the light color but this looks amazing only this way. Minimalist and perfect material combination. I cannot stop praising it. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

I started building a room for me, a women gave if you will. This sofa is great for the size of my room, it's comfortable for me and my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from new york,  Jun 16, 2012

THe item is pretty much as described. The size was perfect for us, just make sure you measure your space. The leather is thin and cheap. The white marks very easily and not easy to clean. Due to the size and room design the unit is perfect for us but I do wish the quality of the leather was better. For the price with a a discount it was a fair buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHOA!
 from glamtown,  Oct 1, 2011

Whoa this sofa has been a seriouz game changer! Ever since it has entered my life, everything changed. I got cooler friends, a beautiful new girlfriend, a high-paying job! Do I attribute all of that to this couch. No, but can it be a pure coincidence? I mean, look at it! Sometimes I run home just to look at it, not even sit in it. Because itís just that gorgeous. But when I do sit it, it is like sitting on a sleeeek cirruz cloud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A totally awesome sofa for a really low price!
 from Paramus, NJ,  Jun 27, 2011

This is a solidly constructed and well fabricated reproduction of a classic design by the Swiss architect and designer Le Corbusier. In my opinion, it is one of the most known 20th-century designs. I have coveted this sofa for many years and when I saw it here for such a low price, frankly I was a bit surprised. It has really transformed my home and given it a new level of sophistication that has been noticed by all my friends. A totally awesome sofa for a really low price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY!!!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 26, 2008

This is a darling sofa--for anyone 5 feet tall or shorter (I am 5' 2"). The information on the length does not adequately describe how small this is--the depth is infinitessimal. I can sit comfortably but my boyfriend can;t--it is just too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa.
 from NYC,  Mar 28, 2008

It is a nice sofa at a good value. Shipping cost is a big plus for a sofa! It comes assembled. Sofa looks a little smaller than pictured. Perfect for a modern living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather sofa
 from ohio,  Jul 16, 2012

I read reviews and thought about this purchase for a long time before proceeding. This sofa looks great in my family room. We don't sit in there a lot, and I'm not sure how comfortable it would be to sit on for a long time. The delivery was without problem, and the sofa arrived ready to go. No set up was needed. I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as portrayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LC White Leather Couch
 from W MI,  Nov 2, 2011

As the other reviews say; it is a smaller couch, very firm cushions, low backed and not terribly comfortable to sit in but it is as it is described and made with good materials. Great for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa for the price
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 8, 2011

A bit on the small size. Good finishings, great quality, big bang for the bucks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa.
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 11, 2014

I wanted a sofa that was mid-century modern, and this sofa fits the bill. Very comfy and cozy. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carter Cream White Sofa
Sale $845.99
Was $939.99
(2)
Mason Black Leather Sofa
Today $883.99
Compare $1194.20
Save 26%
(84)
Detroit White Sofa
Sale $820.79
Was $911.99
(3)
Back to top