Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

They call it “Petite,” but its style is bigger than the September issue fashion mags. They call it “Petite,” but its level of comfort is deeper than the part of the ocean where fish grow lightbulbs so that they can see where they’re swimming. They call it “Petite,” but its elevated level of sophistication makes it one of of the most coveted designs from the 20th century. So, yes, while it may not be as big as the LC sofa, the only really “petite” thing about this Le Corbusier loveseat repro is the price. Thank you Overstock for yet another grand slam in the value department.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort, quality, design and style
 from las vegas,  May 4, 2011

This small LC de Petite Leather Loveseat is really petite, but huge in other qualities as comfort, quality, design and style. The stainless steel with the dark leather makes the perfectly modern and sophisticated combination that looks amazing in my living. The loveseat is the centerpiece of my living giving a different and pleasant outlook and atmosphere to the room. It is easy to clean, the lines and work are made perfectly and the comfort that is given is the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GNAMassachusetts
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 18, 2008

This loveseat is something I searched for for three years. It is exactly what I want. Some may not like the low back, but it is perfect for a small apartment. Cushions and arms a bit on the hard side, but not uncomfortable. Great value at a savings of about $l,000.00 if purchased from a dealer. It matches perfectly with a chair I purchased locally. Arrived quickly and was packaged with great care. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As an aficionado of Modernist design, I am a huge fan of this loveseat, which is modeled after Pierre Jeanneret’s 1928 famous LC chair and sofa, which is part of the collection of the Museum of Modern Art. The MoMA sells the original version for over $6,500, which is way over my budget. So when I found this on Overstock for a fraction of the cost, my heart jumped and I snagged one right away. I love it -- it is just like the original!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was expecting
 from CT,  May 29, 2013

Love my small couch, moderately firm cushions, if you like or need back support than you may want to consider a different couch. Works very well in my small condo. Nice clean look, came well packaged and delivery men brought it up to my condo. It comes in one large box no assembly necssary. It shipped and arrived pretty quickly. Very satisfied. If you have dogs that like to jump on couches I suggest you cove the cushions because it will scratch the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easily cleaned with wipes, cover if you have dogs that jump on couches becuase it will scratch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but classic
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 25, 2013

Everyone says in the reviews that it's small, but gosh... it's VERY low and should be called, "Mini" rather than "Petite". Having said that, it's classy, gorgeous, extremely well made and goes with our modern streamlined office. Not extremely comfortable to sit in for long periods, but being in the office, it's not used for that anyway. We do love it, but since my husband is quite tall, he dwarfs it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sylish Settee
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

This small sofa is just what we wanted. It will seat two people comfortably. The piece is very low to the ground, the scale quite small, but it is stylish and well made. This is in a room that gets little use, so it was perfect for us. I''m not sure this would stand up to frequent use. Delivery was fast, and the piece arrived with no damage. We were quite pleased at the quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Loveseat of mine
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 12, 2012

Sitting on it right now--style is an A+ The comfort isn't terrible. I have been sitting here for the past hour, and I'm doing fine. Slightly noisey when moving around on the cushion. Fits perfectly in my small apt room. Looks like I paid more than I did for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather and chrome construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little loveseat
 from NYC,  May 1, 2012

Great little loveseat a la corbusier style....it is low to the ground though so when you sit back if youre taller than 5'6" its not very comfortable. Came all in one piece, no assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well constructed for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost the size of a chair
 from Greeley Colorado,  Apr 19, 2012

I love this loveseat other than the size. You can almost call it a chair, or one of those large 1.5 seat chairs. The price is right, the design is right, but the size is not. Not for me, anyway. I'm not sure if I'm keeping it yet; I really want to! I love it :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a phenomenal deal!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 18, 2012

I've been drooling over the LC designs since I took a design class back in college (eons ago). It never crossed my mind that there would be replicas at affordable prices in existence until I literally stumbled across this and ordered it in a flash. Now that it's in my house I am overjoyed. I light up every time I walk in and see it. Happy camper :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered.
 from Jacksonville,  Apr 16, 2012

I have a nook in my apartment that I wanted to put some seating in. It's not very large; it's pretty cozy. The sofa/3 cushion version of this loveseat was too long, so I went with the loveseat. Gah, it's a perfect fit! Absolutely perfect. With the modern look I was going for any everything! Brilliant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LC de Petite Leather Loveseat
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

The loveseat is on the small side, but its a great addition to a small studio. The sofa isn't as comfortable as most user say. The backrest and the sides are on the stiff side, but not unbearable. The bottom cushion has a medium firmness. I would prefer softer cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sofa isn't very comfortable. It is on the stiff side. Other than that, the sofa is made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Petite
 from NJ,  Mar 27, 2012

Looks great. But if you are a big person stay away from it. The dimension is correcct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice loveseat
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 17, 2011

Very good quality ad design. Excellent shipping packing and delivery. Plan on purchasing the larger sofa size in the imediate futur

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style and design
 from new york, NY,  Jul 4, 2011

I love Le Corbusier inspired furniture this is why I ordered this great looking LC de Petite Leather Loveseat. As I live alone this small loveseat is perfect for me. The leather and steel combination has been always among my favorite ones and this furniture combined with the great design and style is simply perfect. It refreshes the room, matches with the furniture and gives me the ultimate comfort I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 8, 2011

If you're after a comfortable love chair with a difference, then you've found it. This gorgeous leather couch is impressively comfortable--once you've sat yourself down, you won't want to stand up again! The material is great quality, and I love the chrome highlights. The low back makes a comfy headrest, and the armrests are comfortable, too. Buying it from overstock will save you a small fortune--just look around at the prices similar couches are going for elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 is a crowd
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2010

If you want to get cozy, this contemporary black love seat, is a first date essential. Also, given that it smaller than a normal couch, and having a small bachelor pad downtown, it just made sense for me. I offset it with some stools on the other side of the room, by the bar so it helps tie the place together and given the limited square footage, it is doing a great job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from NJ,  Jul 26, 2010

Great quality. look amazing. Works great for small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary loveseat
 from Modesto, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

I needed two small sofas for my small living room and so I ordered two of these LC de Petite leather loveseats. They fit my small space fine and look like I have real designer sofas. Sometimes discount leather sofas can look really cheap. But these look rich and almost custom made for me. I love the black leather and the stainless steel framing as well as the contemporary design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought