Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A true modern classic
 from Michigan,  Jun 17, 2011

This is a well-constructed reproduction of a true modern classic: the Petit Club Chair LC2, designed by the famous Swiss-born French architect Charles-Édouard Jeanneret (aka “Le Corbusier”) for the 1929 Salon d'Automne. To many design aficionados, this chair epitomizes modern urbanism at its height. I have been a fan for many years, and when I saw this affordable repro on Overstock, I didn’t hesistate to grab it. The leather is soft, cushions comfortable and the solid polished steel tubular construction looks and feels just like the original. For a fraction of the original’s price, I have a piece of history.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and elegant
 from los angeles,  Apr 4, 2011

My friend purchased a similar chair but in white. As I am fond of dark furniture I ordered two from this great LC Black Leather Chair. I have to admit they are great. The design is impeccable just as the quality of the material. I love the modern accent in the design and the classic elegance of the leather. We both love these black leather chairs as they are comfortable and high quality enough to last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal, Great Chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 12, 2007

I knew I was ordering a knock off and even in real leather wasn't sure what to expect. The chairs are beautiful and what a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied customer
 from New York,  Aug 16, 2011

I am very satisfied with this item. The chair is light and easily moved, but it's nevertheless substantial. I think that the chair looks very attractive as well. One caveat: although I'm not at all dissatisfied with the chair as a seat, my husband tells me that he personally finds it quite uncomfortable. The difference between our two reactions is possibly a function of the fact that my husband is 6'2" and I'm considerably shorter than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The on-site color was very close to the color of the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern chair
 from sacramento,  Jan 23, 2008

While researching this chair on other sites, I decided to order it from Overstock due to price and shipping time. I was very pleased when it arrived. Quality excellent, no assemby, and recieved shipment in less than a week. Only negative remark is I didn't play close attention to the dims and chair is much smaller than I excepted. I would highly recommend ordering two chairs to fill any area you might need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real leather? From what animal?
 from Metro Detroit,  May 31, 2012

Call it what it is, some kind of vinyl. Very upset with the deception. Price for the quality does not equate. Quit calling it leather!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Called it leather. This is NOT leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you're after a top-notch knock-off of a pricey original, then you'll love this piece. It's bold and lush, and you'll truly feel important with this beauty sitting in your home or office. It's one of those chairs that goes perfectly with a martini and a business magazine, and I always feel about ten feet tall when I'm sitting in it. The leather is great quality, and I love the fact that it doesn't require any sort of assembly, which is always great when you're not a handy person! I'd definitely recommend this chair to other buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This LC Black leather chair is not only looking great, but it is extremely comfortable. I have ordered two of this type of chair for my study room, and I am quite pleased with them. This contemporary design inspired by the Le Corbusier Chair has its classic beauty also. The chairs are high quality pieces of furniture on great style and class, and mostly, they were affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been long searching for the perfect seating into my office and living. I love glass tables, but finding a classy, contemporary but also classic chair that is matching with it is hard. Fortunately I have bumped into this LC Black Leather Chair, which looks amazing and is also comfortable. I have ordered three so far, one for my office and two in the living and I love them. They are comfortable, massive and give an unique atmosphere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary
 from LA,  Jun 10, 2010

The chairs a lil tiny because I have the orginal love seat, but the look is great! Not meant to sit on all day! i got iot for the look and to eventuallu go in my office. Great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from MN,  Oct 22, 2009

We recieved this chair yesterday and we LOVE IT. It is nice and firm..perfect for our RETRO LOUNGE! It is obviously not a real Le Corbusier, but most people that stop over will not know the difference! Yes it is small, but we knew that when we ordered it. It is not a TV watching chair. It is going to be for our guest to sit in while we serve martinis at our retro bar in our family room! We also ordered the sofa!FIVE STARS for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Nov 4, 2013

Ordered last chair in stock at time. Glad we did. Was not packed for shipping very well, and were some holes in the carton. But the chair arrived nearly unscathed. Nice styling and fits well with the contemporary room furnishings around it. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect modern chair
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought this chair as an extra along with the matching sofa. It was damaged in shipping and with Overstock's wonderful customer service, a replacement was in my home within days! I LOVE THIS CHAIR!! It looks like a piece if modern art. Overstock delivers the goods!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site and some reviews mentioned assembly required but I was delighted to find that the chair actually came fully assembled!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice LC Replicas
 from Palm Beach,  Feb 20, 2013

These are very nice LC-style chairs. Not large or comfortable, but still quite good for smaller spaces or if used with similar sofas and tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality throughout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I bought the chair with the L2 couch and I have been very happy with it. Very stylish, comfortable. Great for entertaining because people always ask about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description on website matches the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple elegance
 from chicago,  Nov 18, 2012

I love the simple elegance and fine design of my newly purchased chairs. The whole look is really inspirational without being too overwhelming or too mainstream. Just simple finesse and comfort paired in a professional way and high quality construction. You just love the. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teh best decision
 from boston,  Nov 15, 2012

Ordering four club chairs was the best decision I made. They look so simple and elegant, modern and amazing, that my large living looks fresh and beautiful. The price was really fairly given to these pieces, even low if we compare it to the quality. Cozy and comfortable for every occasion. i recommend them to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best choice made
 from chicago,  Nov 12, 2012

I could not decide what color or design to choose when searching for comfortable club chairs, but finally I opted for these LC chairs. I have a sofa in the living and now these two chairs complete the look I needed. The construction is top quality, the touch of the material soft and smooth, and they have the perfect size for comfort. Really happy I chose these ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect office accesories
 from boston,  Nov 9, 2012

The two LC chairs I ordered are the perfect office accessories. I placed them together with the newly purchased coffee table in one corner of the office, so whenever I have visitors we can take a pleasant and relaxing coffee break. It is modern, simple and elegant on top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and amazing look
 from new jersey,  Nov 8, 2012

I just changed my office and received a larger and more comfortable one, so I decided to change the whole classic look into a new, fresh and vibrant one. I ordered a new desk, office chair, a beautiful coffee table and two of these amazing club chairs that crown the look of the office. They are simple, modern, beautiful and comfortable. Whenever I have visitors we sit in these chairs and relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought