Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not What I Wanted
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2012

I ordered 2 panels of the Martinique Rod Pocket Panel in the Sand color. The items took a relative long time to arrive (in comparison to my previous speedy service from Overstock.com before)- almost one week! I was disappointed with the quality of these panels after I opened and felt them. I bought them because price of the Martinique panels were v. reasonable, and much much affordable than the linen ones I saw from Restoration Hardware. I knew that it's a linen blend, but the fabric was very thin, the fibers and patterns of the linen were also not very pretty. Instead of feeling, looking like a trendy window dressing, I thought of them as more of some old, snagged fabric from an old closet. I am returning these panels today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheer curtains
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I bought 4 of the sage green drapes. I love them! They are perfect in my family room so match with my rug that has some sage in it. They let in a ton of light and look light and airy, and when the sun shines it definitely mutes the color, but in a good way. I was a bit surprised by the feeling of the material. They are more rough feeling than smooth, but that's totally OK for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my patio doors
 from Georgia,  May 3, 2012

I purchased these curtain panels for our over-wide patio doors/windows of our beach condo. We wanted a soft diffusion of the light when we needed it, but not to completely block. The color is a soft brown with white flecks that did not show up in the photo but gives them a whispy, light feeling. I did like that as I was concerned they would be "too" brown and not blend with the light feel of the room. I love them. I ordered two more panels to give them the fullness I liked. If you are looking for a more tailored look, these will not do. They are classically casual with a rich look. Would recommend to anyone. Very cost effective in comparison to custom draperies for my overlarge patio doors and windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good, the white flecks did not show in the photo but I like them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and good feel to the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Spring, TX,  Sep 15, 2014

For the price is actually a great deal. Color might be tricky because depends on amount of light is expose, but great option.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martinique Rod Pocket- Ginger
 from Colorado,  Mar 21, 2014

When I bought these curtains I didnt see any reviews for the specific color I picked -Ginger. I picked them to finish off a rustic earthy look I am going for in my Colorado home. I just received them in the mail. They are exactly the color shown on the computer. I know computers differ a lot in color so I would say they are a little more on the brown side than on the orange side. The are pretty much the color of cinnamon. Im really happy with them. When I first opened them I thought, uh oh, these seem kind of coarse and itchy looking. But, once I took them out of the bag and held them up to the window they draped really nicely and had that soft gauzy feeling I wanted out of a linen look. They filter light nicely, providing privacy but enough light to enter the room. Good buy for the price. The only downside is that it took 3 weeks and a couple calls to customer service to get them! They were helpful but it took much longer than I expected. Overall, I would buy with confidence, they are nice :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely curtain - Just what I needed
 from California,  Jun 5, 2012

I love the long length and that I could buy just one panel, not a pair. It lets light in which is nice. I hung mine in the bathroom with a tieback over the shower curtain. Looks great to me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is about the same, but the curtain is definitely a "heather" color with lots of cream colored fabric slubs - not a solid chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - hem needed a good pressing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2012

These curtains were much better quality than I expected. I was concerned that the color would make the room too dark (its a breakfast nook and I am used to the sunny and bright colors of the '90's, LOL) but the fabric lets lots of light in. The perfect update to my kitchen, everyone comments on them. Good deal! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I ordered these curtains in the 'sand' color and the color is indeed sand. The fabric is a sheer but heavy airy linen look and gives the room a very contemporary feel. If you're looking for sheer curtains with some texture in it this is the curtain for you. I only gave it 4 stars because the panels I received are actually longer than 108 inches so they 'puddle' on my floor and I wanted them to just 'graze' the floor ... once they were up I was too lazy to take them down and hem them and they do look nice anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (sand color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are airy without being thin and flimsy.
 from Seagrove Beach, Florida,  Aug 10, 2011

I like that these curtain panels let in light but are not sheers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color "natural" was darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from North Carolina,  Mar 4, 2010

these curtains are perfect. price is great for the length, and i love the way they let the sun shine through. light airy feeling. very nice. i have purchased many of these in different colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top