Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luv em!!!
 from sanford, nc,  Aug 16, 2009

I love these stools! I ordered the burnt red stools and the color looks just like it did online. No assembly was requiired. The only thing that disapointed me was that there was a little scratch in one one of the legs. But it's not noticable to anyone but me. I would recommened these to anyone wanting a modern look for their home. And my husband has broke his back twice says that they are so comfortable. And that's another bonus...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started off a little shaky....however...
 from Haymarket, VA,  Mar 4, 2011

I ordered 4 and 3 out of the 4 had manufacture defects (the back was not attached properly), I quickly called customer service and they immediately reordered 3 new replacement barstools and forward a return label to my email address (to return the damaged stools) ...they sent an email to their warehouse indicating to check over the barstools very thoroughly before shipping the replacements...I received the replacement barstools and they are perfect!!! I ordered another one as I have a large kitchen counter top for a total of 5...Great quality and unique!! well worth the money and I received a discount off the 5th barstool for the inconvenience. I will be a long time customer!! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools
 from upstate New York,  Nov 9, 2011

This stool was much smaller than I had thought when I purchased them. They definitely were not comfortable for the average adult. They are however perfect for kids. I could see that the back was short by the picture, however the seat itself is also much shorter than the normal stool and is not comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description seemed accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Coeur d' Alene, ID,  Jun 17, 2011

Beautiful stools, just know that the wood is very, very dark and looks black. The chairs are comfortable and very stylish!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Clevleand, OH,  Jun 4, 2011

I purchased 6 of the cream bar stools. All 6 were delivered in about 1 1/2 weeks from ordering. They were packaged extremely well. These bar stools are good quality and do look expensive. I wish the back was a little higher, but all in all they are comfortable. I like that each bar stool has a metal cover on the front so the wood doesn't get scratched from people's shoes. Great bar stool. I searched for months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool
 from Seattle,  Apr 26, 2013

the back of the stool is a black wood circle with red leather inset in the circle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, a really nice red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the do it yourself was a little tricky, but it all worked out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great except i wanted to know what the back of the stools looked like, and no one could answer that
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red chairs
 Apr 28, 2010

Love the low back and great soft leather. We use them all of the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bay City, Michigan,  Oct 5, 2009

We ordered the cream bar stool and were so pleased when it arrived today.However, upon inspection after carefully taking the stool out of the box and unwrapping it, we discovered two not so small dings on the top of the wood back, a flaw on the front of the back, and a flaw in the leather on the seat. Needless to say we are returning the chair.While the chair looks just as nice as it does on line, the comfort level leaves much to be desired. The seat seems to lean forward and the back is not that comfortable to lean against. Both my wife and I tended to slide forward off the seat and it was not because the leather was slippery or because we had imbibed something other than our afternoon coffee! ;) Unlike another reviewer whose husband had back surgery and found the chair comfortable, my wife, who also has had low back surgery, commented on how uncomfortable the back felt . . . just before sliding off the seat!While comfort levels vary from person to person both of us decided against reordering this particular bar stool again based on our comfort levels.Overstock gets 5 stars the bar stool 1 for looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 9, 2013

These looked great when they first arrived. We have had them for over two years and they are falling apart. The leather has cracked so terribly that they need to be replaced. I can not recommend these for the price - unless you consider stools with normal use DISPOSABLE! Beware - they only have a 1 year warranty for a reason!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen barstools
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

We ordered the ivory chairs (4) and they came quickly. Simple to put together. The color is ivory, almost beige, which makes it OK with white (far enough off). We love them and the go perfectly with our white/offwhite kitchen with Latinium white counters. They are very comfortable with a good seat depth and ample padding. One thing: one of the chair cushions on bottom is smaller and slightly different than others. Had I noticed right away, I would have sent it back. It's not that noticeable, but still. Check your cushion before assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly manufactured
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 16, 2013

I haven't seen manufacturing this poor in a while. Screw holes misaligned, legs uneven, parts did not fit well together. For a stool with only 5 major parts, the assembly instructions were incomplete at best. Bought two barstools and each had different defects. I did learn that it is better to buy something UNASSEMBLED, that way you can see how well it was made. Returned for refund

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly manufactured/packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martini bar stools
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 5, 2013

After 2 years the leather is cracking on sides (seat) of chair. Not what I would expect from a $$$ chair. Manufacturer only offers 1 year warranty. Very disappointing. I would expect this to happen on purchases from Walmart or Target! I purchased 4 of these chairs and expected to have them a lot longer than 2 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor (see review)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 8, 2011

These chairs are perfect. We got the blue ones for our new kitchen island. They work perfectly and the color is identifcal to the picture. They appear to be well made and we didn't have any scratches or dings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Missississippi,  Dec 9, 2010

I like the stools, They were a little more then I wanted to pay for them. But they look great in my house and fit my open bar area great, so the price kinda faded after I saw how good they look and feel and quality. But I didn't compair prices else where. I was tired of shopping.. So I just went with it.. It turned our great. I got the black ones and love them..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Martini Leather Bar Stool
 from Manassas, Virginia,  Oct 29, 2013

I ordered 3 Blue Stools, two of them are defective. They sent me two new package within 10 days. I like the style and the color, even I wan't happy with the first delivery. But I have to say that Overstock customer service represetatives are very helpful. I will still recommand my friends to shop here.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Quality I expected
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Apr 8, 2013

Directions to assemble are very vague. The color is as pictured. Although it looks like the leather has been roughly stapled on. On one of my chairs there is a big glue mark on the seat back. Again, I am not pleased and would recommend them for *** a piece. Definitely not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item does not look like it will last more than a year or two. We are disappointed. I would not trust them for a heavy weight person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I do not think that it was accurate. I expected these to be rich looking and expensive looking. They look very mediocre.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect chair
 from Portland Oregon,  Dec 20, 2012

These look great, style is so unique. The leather feels pretty good and soft. The cream is very cream not an off white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and damaged in shipping
 from Allentown, PA,  Aug 29, 2012

items were damaged during shipping, and were poorly constructed. The leather was lumpy/mis sewn wooden pieces that needed to be assembled were short by 1/2 inch leaving gaps and overall just a cheap looking piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wooden back was poorly cut- mis shapen, and
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Assembly
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 11, 2012

This stool at the sale price is a good value but will be difficult for the average person to assemble. The instructions are almost cryptic and confusing at best. The lower set of screws are pictured with washers but a) don't come with them and b) wouldn't work with them if provided. The dowels are almost twice as long as will fit and so need to be cut down before they can be used. Be sure and put the stool on a flat surface and sit on it before fully tightening all screws so that the feet are all on the floor and the stool doesn't rock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but not durable at all
 from Normal, IL,  Mar 11, 2012

After 2-and-a-half years of very light use, two of my four bar stools are falling apart. The back of one of these bar stools is breaking away from the seat. In fact, I was sitting on the bar stool when it audibly broke apart. I wasn't leaning back with great pressure and I'm a normal sized adult male. On the second bar stool, the wood back is simply separating from itself. The separation isn't even on a stress point; it looks like the wood wasn't cured or glued properly. Yes, the bar stools were attractive and fairly inexpensive, but if someone had told me I'd be replacing them in two years, I would have spent my money elsewhere. I'm really disappointed in the overall durability. Do yourself a favor; avoid these bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sonata Square Bar Stool
Today $92.99
Compare $127.98
Save 27%
(69)
Igloo-Kd Cushioned Barstool
Today $227.99
Compare $249.30
Save 9%
(1)
Back to top