Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding chairs at a truly great price!
 from Sarasota County Florida,  Oct 18, 2014

On-line, the Martine White Leather Director Style Dining chairs we ordered looked good and the price offered, just under ***** each with free shipping - more than fair; we ordered a pair. The chairs (Overstock tem #: 14243948), each packed separately, arrived in less than a week. The chairs are much better than the on-line ad would have you believe, they are sturdy enough for my 275# weight, seem to be exceptionally well-made, and are really good looking. If the seat, back and arm covering isn't real or at least very hi-quality bonded leather, it's the best imitation we've seen. Each chair was packed in an sturdy custom-fit heavy-duty cardboard carton, in a fitted draw-string-secured foam cloth bag, and the chrome-steel parts of the chairs were hand-wrapped in the same type of foam cloth to protect them against scratches. I don't know how anyone can make, pack, ship and sell chairs of this quality this securely packed and shipped for the full price (around ***** each, if I remember correctly) let alone at this "liquidation price". BRAVO, Overstock, a wonderful deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the chair
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

I purchased the chair based on other reviews of people that got the chair before me. Since all the reviews were positive - I got the chair. Well I am very happy with my purchase.. I use it in master bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

Chair is in my master bath. Looks great. Just the right amount of modern in a traditional setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, sturdy chairs. Love them!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 7, 2013

These chairs are comfortable, beautiful, and sturdy. They look great in my room. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, beautiful, contemporary chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from La Quinta Ca,  Dec 18, 2012

This chair is very comfortable and sturdy. I am using it as a vanity chair in my newly redone master bathroom. It is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice looking item and goes beautifully with my mid century modern decor. However, it's a little hard for prolonged sitting. Definitely not the chair you curl up with a good book on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Casual Chair
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

I loved the chairs but they were too short for counter I had intended. I ordered two but returned the other. I kept one for the comfort and I will use as a desk chair.The packaging was great and the experience was without a glitch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with chairs
 from michigan,  Oct 17, 2014

Very happy with this chair. I ended up buying 2. They were wrapped so well to protect them. Nothing to do but unwrap and enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Director chair
 from SLC,  Aug 12, 2014

The chairs arrived in perfect condition. They are sturdy, totally welded. No bolts or assembly. The leather quality is beautiful. The seat is a tad high but solid and comfortable. I'd buy more if I knew where to put them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got my money's worth
 from central Florida,  Jul 9, 2014

This is a great looking chair, a lot of style for the price. It is made in China and they used stitches where it shows and staples where it does not, if you are looking for high quality craftmenship look elsewhere but if you want a good looking contemporary chair go with this. By the way, the packaging is amazing, I now have the Mother of All Boxes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from West Covina, CA,  May 20, 2014

Received the chair in perfect condition. I have to say, the packaging of this product was A+. I have never seen something so well-packaged before. It even came with a nice white cotton cover to protect the chair. The chair is light, modern, and hassle-free. I didn't have to put the chair together. It just arrived completed already! Yay! The chair is so clean, so white, so fresh, and so modern. It works nicely in my room. The chair is comfortable too. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining room chairs for my square table.
 from St Peterburg, Fl,  May 7, 2014

I bought these chairs for a contemporary look that wouldn't block the view to my outside waterview. They care very comfortable and sturdy. They arrived complete and well packaged. I am very pleased with the whole process. For the money, it is an excellent choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair - clean crisp look - well constructed
 from Seaside Camden Maine!,  Mar 25, 2014

Great chair - really well constructed, nice heavy quality - very clean and minimalistic look - we are using it at our beach house for an office chair - it works realy well with our decor. It came packaged extremely well - The metal is a brushed silver - the leather (not sure if it's real or not - it looks real - has a texture to it - caviar like texture) - really like it. I would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
director chair
 from CT,  Mar 25, 2014

They chair looks great. The metal is more of a brushed chrome than a polished chrome - so, it doesn't quite match the other times I have in the room that are polished. But, still, a very nice chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHRISTOPHER KNIGHT WHITE LEATHER CHAIR
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Jan 1, 2014

Gorgeous chair, incredibly sturdy cloth-bag packing; immediate delivery; great price. Thanks Overstock and be proud of your products and your staff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Director's chair
 from New York,  Oct 5, 2013

This is my first time purchasing from Overstoick and I was a little worried about it, But when I got this chair, I was pleasantly surprised! Not only the style is elegant and sleek but it is also very comfortable to sit on. The white color makes it really richer looking. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought