Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding chairs at a truly great price!
 from Sarasota County Florida,  Oct 18, 2014

On-line, the Martine White Leather Director Style Dining chairs we ordered looked good and the price offered, just under ***** each with free shipping - more than fair; we ordered a pair. The chairs (Overstock tem #: 14243948), each packed separately, arrived in less than a week. The chairs are much better than the on-line ad would have you believe, they are sturdy enough for my ±275# weight, seem to be exceptionally well-made, and are really good looking. If the seat, back and arm covering isn't real or at least very hi-quality bonded leather, it's the best imitation we've seen. Each chair was packed in an sturdy custom-fit heavy-duty cardboard carton, in a fitted draw-string-secured foam cloth bag, and the chrome-steel parts of the chairs were hand-wrapped in the same type of foam cloth to protect them against scratches. I don't know how anyone can make, pack, ship and sell chairs of this quality this securely packed and shipped for the full price (around ***** each, if I remember correctly) let alone at this "liquidation price". BRAVO, Overstock, a wonderful deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received this today and turned around and ordered another one right away. You can't go wrong. It's a great price, comfortable, goes anywhere in the house, and there's no assembly. It was extremely well packed and arrived in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from West Covina, CA,  May 20, 2014

Received the chair in perfect condition. I have to say, the packaging of this product was A+. I have never seen something so well-packaged before. It even came with a nice white cotton cover to protect the chair. The chair is light, modern, and hassle-free. I didn't have to put the chair together. It just arrived completed already! Yay! The chair is so clean, so white, so fresh, and so modern. It works nicely in my room. The chair is comfortable too. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the chair
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

I purchased the chair based on other reviews of people that got the chair before me. Since all the reviews were positive - I got the chair. Well I am very happy with my purchase.. I use it in master bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

Chair is in my master bath. Looks great. Just the right amount of modern in a traditional setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, sturdy chairs. Love them!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 7, 2013

These chairs are comfortable, beautiful, and sturdy. They look great in my room. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, beautiful, contemporary chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from La Quinta Ca,  Dec 18, 2012

This chair is very comfortable and sturdy. I am using it as a vanity chair in my newly redone master bathroom. It is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 29, 2015

Excellent ,beautiful,perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

THESE ARE PLASTIC COVERED CHAIRS. I LIKE THEM SO MUCH I KEPT THEM ANYWAY. NICELY MADE, GREAT DESIGN, REASONABLY COMFORTABLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Most chairs don't look good and are comfortable at the same time. This one does! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 May 27, 2015

A contemporary, clean, high quality product. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 12, 2015

I wasn't quite sure what to expect but the reviews were good so I took the plunge. I was a bit unsure about the white thing, but thought this would add a modern touch to my rustic wood dining room table. The chairs arrived today and they look amazing. First off what other reviewers wrote about packaging is true...almost too-well packaged bc it took a long time to get all the wrapping off, but they arrived in perfect condition and they are not as heavy as I worried, in fact they remain the perfect weight while remaining solidly constructed. They fit perfectly under my dining table and at the right height for siting. These chairs are very nicely built and look great at the table. For this price, I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite chair
 May 1, 2015

I absolutely love it! I have a small white writing table by my window in my master bedroom, where I like to stay and write, this chair for in perfectly! It's comfo and a great accent in my room as well! If they're out of stock, just wait for it, it's gonna be worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My chair arrived very quickly and when I opened it up to my disappointment the chrome was full of dents and nicks and the seams. The photo makes the chair look 100% nicer than it really is. I'm returning mine due to the defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 28, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for. Not bright white, sturdy and no assembly! Great price for what you get

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 17, 2015

I bought these chairs to replace some in our cabana. First of all they come completely put together. These chairs look very sophisticated and are very comfortable. These chairs will hold up and last a long time as they are leather and chrome and are welded at the joints. The chairs have a little higher seat so great for the average to tall person. I am short so my feet did not touch the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice looking item and goes beautifully with my mid century modern decor. However, it's a little hard for prolonged sitting. Definitely not the chair you curl up with a good book on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Casual Chair
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

I loved the chairs but they were too short for counter I had intended. I ordered two but returned the other. I kept one for the comfort and I will use as a desk chair.The packaging was great and the experience was without a glitch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with chairs
 from michigan,  Oct 17, 2014

Very happy with this chair. I ended up buying 2. They were wrapped so well to protect them. Nothing to do but unwrap and enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Director chair
 from SLC,  Aug 12, 2014

The chairs arrived in perfect condition. They are sturdy, totally welded. No bolts or assembly. The leather quality is beautiful. The seat is a tad high but solid and comfortable. I'd buy more if I knew where to put them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought