Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice mini fireplace
 from San Deigo, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

This petite electric fireplace is a fine addition to my home. Ordered for the living room to round out the environment and hang stocking from. It is smaller than I imagined, but accurate according to the dimensions listed. After the holidays will move to the bedroom, where it will be a better fit. The illusion of wood burning and flames is very believable and it produces great heat for it's size with nice temperature controls that are easily accessed from the front but hidden from our daughters hands. If you are looking for an accent piece and not a focal, center of attention fireplace, this is the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, not quite as white as the picture depicts, but more ivory like the name suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made. High quality craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Western Washington State,  Jun 20, 2012

The size is perfect for my space. This looks like a real fireplace in so many ways. The flames are as real looking as you're going to get in an electric fireplace. The only problem is I can't decide whether I want to watch the fire or the TV that sits on it.I LOVE THIS ITEM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ivory just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great look and good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful small fireplace
 from sunny arizona,  Feb 5, 2012

The first firebox I received made a rubbing noise (from the flame apparatus, I guess). I called Overstocks and was send a replacement firebox very quickly. This looks stunning in my bedroom which has white furniture. Very satisfied with the product and with Overstocks customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice looking cabinet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Petite Electric Fireplace
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 23, 2012

Purchased as a Christmas gift for my husband's den as backup to heat not reaching out there from the central unit. The lst one we purchased was from Home Depot. They were completely out of stock as well as Lowes. Then I thought about Overstock.com. Yes, they had the same color but in a petite size that would work for that room. Unfortunately, we receive it, we noticed the bottom of the box dented. We did not notice any damage to the unit until it was all put together (many pieces). After finally finishing the assembly, plugged it in and the ambience it gives off is simply beautiful for any room. But the noise from the damaged unit took away from it. I immediately contact Overstock and with a few questions, they immediately replaced it with no problem. We love Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. The lst delivery was damaged during shipment and made a scrapping noise. But Overstock made it right by replacing it. Wonderful product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "Petite Electric Fireplace"
 from Guilford, CT,  Sep 5, 2012

We bought that fireplace for our "Sunroom" and are really happy with the purchase. We love it, it looks great and stylish and it works fine. The only "con" is the "motor noise.It's a little bit on the "loud" side. But we would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of an off-white/ivory like on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It really works great, heats up well and looks awesome. The setup was easy, the mantel was also easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of fireplace was not ivory
 from Ellington, CT,  Sep 4, 2012

We renovated our family room and wanted to add the fireplace as more of a decoration. The walls are gray with white trim so when the fireplace came in ivory I thought it would match perfect. When I received the item it was not ivory at all it was yellow. We had to spray paint it white to match the room. I liked the "look" of the fireplace but the color was a disappontment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color stated the fireplace was ivory but it was more of a plae yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was expected not to be too great based on the price-it was acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was nowhere near color stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Acton, MA,  Jun 22, 2012

I have it on all the time. I use it without heat if it is warm, it is alot of fun and very cozy. I am concerned about the remote. It is not well made, the buttons stick and I worry about it breaking. If the remote was better it would be great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fireplace is fine but the remote is cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a joke
 from New york,  Feb 16, 2014

Screw show in the front ,it's noisy when running, smaller then dimension state,not worth the time it took to put it together.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed a new insert in less than a year
 from West of Philly,  Dec 9, 2013

The mantle itself is one you have to build, which I have no problem with, and it's lovely. The insert- electric- failed in less than a year. I called Overstock customer service- they were excellent as always, and a new insert was sent out immediately. They did, however, require me to pack up the old one which they had picked up.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little fireplace
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 14, 2013

I am so pleased with this fireplace and with the service from Overstock. They shipped it immediately and I got it in 2 days. My husband assembled the fireplace and it was up and running in a little over an hour. The off white/ivory color is a perfect match for my bedroom furniture, and it really looks lovely. The heater works very well, and the flame effect is realistic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as white, but ivory as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice quality unit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from wisconsin,  Oct 30, 2012

easy assembly, relatively light weight so mobile. seems to put out heat accurate to expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appropriate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

I love the fireplace. The only critisim I would have is that it came in so many pieces that I wondered if a woman could put it together without a handyman, which fortunately I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oushak Blue/ Cream Polypropylene Rug (2'3 x 8')
Sale $56.09
Was $65.99
Compare $134.95
Save 58%
Back to top