Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fireplace is exactly as described.
 from suffield CT,  Nov 10, 2011

"Fireplace" arrived within five days of order. Packaged in two easy to handle boxes. I was able to carry them into the house and downstairs to the family room without assistance. Instructions were easy to read and follow. Assembly did not take a great deal of time. The unit was assembled, put in place and to use in less than an hour. The "flame" is quite realistic looking and adjustable. Love the unit it is everything the description said and then some. Have recommended the item to several friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as in description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is high end. Looks like a fine piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, realistic flame
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

Overall great piece, realistic flame. Doesn't warm up my living room quite as much as I had hoped (maybe 2400+ sq ft), and does give off a medium humm noise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this fireplace for our breakfast room and it is very nice. The log and the flame are very decorative. Most importantly, the heat adjusts to our room temperature. Unfortunately, it took a period of time to put together. Overall, we are pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Iowa,  Jun 13, 2012

This unit arrived in good shape and assembled easily. The simulated fire is as good as it gets though my kids wanted it to 'crackle'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - no flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive little fireplace!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I love it!! It was very easy to assemble (just make sure you pay attention to the predrilled holes-they are tiny). Everything fit together well. The wood looks better than I expected. The heat that this small unit puts out is perfect for an apartment or a average family room. Very easy to operate with the remote control. I am so impressed with this little fireplace that I"m thinking of buying one for my grandparents!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Electric Fireplace
 from Tucson AZ,  Nov 26, 2013

This Electric fireplace looks great and doesn't take up a lot of room. It heats well, as some of the other reviewers have noted there is a humming sound when the unit is on and you can defiantly hear the fan for the heater when it kicks on. It was pretty easy to put it together, yes the instructions are not great but it's still easy enough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from Prairie Grove, AR,  Feb 18, 2013

It is a nice product. It was a lot smaller then I thought it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Special Little Fireplace
 from MD,  Oct 25, 2012

I highly recommend this product. it is a wonderful addition to our sun porch and compliments the other furniture as well as our wooden windows and floor. My only complaint is the rather loud sound of the motor when the electrical unit is on. The actual flame and simulated logs look very real!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful fireplace. Its size is perfect and wood is of a good quality. It was not difficult to assemble and all the parts fit together well. It look a lot more expensive then it was because of the rich color and the wood itself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on the mark...actually the real object is much better then we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fireplace! Instructions are a Disaster!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 13, 2012

Nice Product if you can ever get it put together. The instructions were very vague and the illustrations did no help. The wood screws included were not long enough to fasten some of the pieces together as directed, so I had to use my own screws. The instructions for the firebox directs you to use the installed brackets, but there were no brackets, In addition, the remote control does not work. I admit I am not a real handy man, and it is obvious that I didn't get everything required to put the unit together smoothly. But the instructions (or destructions) were terrible!!! They even had words that were mis-spelled. Do not take this as a negative review, once installed (an hour or two later) it is a great little fireplace. Works Fine and Looks Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in our vacation house!
 from Burien, WA,  Jan 13, 2014

We looked all over for and electric fireplace and found this one to fit the bill. You can have just the flame on or the flame and the heat. It makes our vacation house quite cozy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from USA,  Dec 31, 2013

The unit was as advertised but the remote control unit did not fully work. Only some buttons worked.Overstock handled my complaint and a new one shipped to me express mail!! Problem is again only some buttons work again. Different buttons weren't this time. So I'm using both remotes to have full function of the unit. In fairness to overstock I didn't ask for another remote they aren't the issue it's the manufacturer of the remote. They didn't test the second one or it's so cheap it broke during shipping. Great fireplace, piece of *&$%*&&^%#$#@ remote!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from dallas,  Dec 31, 2013

This well made heater adds ambience to my 300 square foot study and manages to keep the room warm on cold days and nights. Appearance and construction quality quite good. Easy to assemble. Compared to other heaters on the retail market, this one is a bargain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Southern California,  Dec 3, 2013

I received my fireplace/heater within 5 days of placing my order. It came in two deliveries, one day apart. Putting it together was a breeze and I am far from being an engineer. I put the whole thing together myself, including the heating unit, and it took about 45 minutes. The coloring is a little redder than I wanted, so it is more of a cherry and not mahogany finish.....i may re-stain it later, no biggie Overall, it looks great. It is a perfect fit for the location.....in my bedroom, below my TV. It suprisingly warms up the master bedroom in just a few minutes (I have the setting on Medium) and I like the fact that is has a remote control. I also like that it cycles on and off and is not a "constant on" draining factor. The flames look fairly real and the logs look fairly realistic. I think it is a decent product for the price. What I needed was a heater (as the central heat just doesn't warm that room up quickly enough) and a place for my cable set top box. I was able to kill two birds with one stone with this product and I am very happy with it. I've already received quite a few compliments from friends and family.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Utah,  Oct 17, 2013

Love this Fireplace, Love the Remote, Flame/Light and Heat. It was a lot to put together. Noting horrible just our last one came completely assembled so this one when we had to put it all together was a pain. But Not horrible. We put this in our basement for the Living room and the 2 kids rooms we have down there. Heat's up fast and helps with the heat in the entire basement. Great Product and Value. The wood wasn't As Dark as I had hoped for but still very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am looking forward to using it!
 from Florida,  Sep 25, 2013

The fireplace looks great and the firebox is awesome. But the 2 panels came damaged and we could not completely assemble it. However, customer service was fantastic and the replacement parts should arrive by the end of the week. Hopefully that will allow us to really see how it looks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my down stairs sitting room
 from Mountain Home, AR,  Jun 26, 2013

I love my new electric fireplace. I shopped around for what I wanted and this one is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from CA,  Feb 22, 2012

We bought this fireplace to install in a rental unit that previously had a cast iron wood-burning fireplace. We deemed the wood-burner as unsafe, as it was being used in a bedroom, with bed hangings and other flammables. The unit went together quickly. We installed a dedicated electrical line, since this pulls a lot of power. This unit is particularly useful as a heater, since it has a thermostat, and can be set to keep a room at an even temperature. The remote is nice for the bedside table. And, the flame effect flickers, if not quite real, still adds 'ambiance'. Thanks, Overstock. This is the second electric fireplace I've had from here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little fireplace.
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

Attractive little fireplace for the price. Nice additional source of heat. Easy to assemble. A little small for my place, but just right for my Mom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Fireplace
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

I 'm extremely happy with it, other than the ease of assembly. The instructions are VERY difficult to understand, therefore after over an hour of frustration, I gave up on it. I put the heater in it and simply placed the 'frame' on the pedestal. Other than that, it gives off a lot of heat, looks realistic, and is something that I wish I'd bought years ago. I have told several friends about it and would buy another one in a heartbeat. It would make a wonderful gift and the price is very reasonable. It keeps my entire house warm (sometimes too warm) and I'm able to shut off the rooms I don't want heated. I have yet to turn on my mailn heat, even when temps. were in the 30's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Although it was a bit smaller than it looks in the picture, it's still a good size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for a small apartment
 from ca,  Jan 2, 2012

I have a studio apartment and it is the perfect size. i put it in the corner and it fits perfectly. Not too overpowering, yet with the fire on, (really cool with 3 gels but I save money with one at a time) it makes my place look like a million... You can put stuff on top of the unit like in the picture so it can be further decorated and enhanced. I put a couple of fancy candles on the top... very satisfied. The black one looks really cool also... I may have opted for that color, but this reddish color has grown on me...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks just like the picture. The red hugh is hard color to match but really looks great in the evening with the fire
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good can be used against the wall or in a corner...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top