Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking tumblers!
 from Leawood, KS,  Jan 9, 2012

These glasses feel substantial and fit well in my hand. I am very pleased with the quality for the price. They were inexpensive enough to use at causal gatherings, but still look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The crystal looked as it did in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exactly as I expected, nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great water glasses
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 3, 2011

I wanted to replace my currently diminishing glassware stock and came upon the Marquis by Waterford. They are heavy and really nice looking. Very happy with them. Went back and bought a couple of more boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford Glasses Omega
 from seattle WA,  Nov 22, 2011

perfect modern waterford glass pattern. We needed a perfect heavy highend glass for cocktails...this pattern and glass is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

They just arrived today ant they are STUNNING! Classic elegance. Good weight, not too heavy, but still substantial. I absolutely love them! I was a bit concerned how they would survive the shipping process. They arrived in a huge box, and were wrapped in a ton of bubble wrap, so they were in perfect condition. So kudos to Overstock for taking such care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy graceful glasses
 from MD,  Oct 24, 2011

This glass feels good in your hand. It's heavy and pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, feels good in your hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford - always wonderful!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 21, 2011

I gave two sets of these as a wedding gift and the recipients were thrilled and thought that I had spent much more than I did. They have told me several times since they got them about how perfect the size and weight were. I would buy these for a gift again...will probably purchase some for myself too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - Waterford always is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Mankato, MN,  Oct 12, 2011

Love these! Hold a decent amount, and feel good in the hand. Hard to chip (see my review of other crystal we bought). Good clarity glass, and good manufacturing quality. We use crystal for our daily glassware, and these are great for that purpose. Nice, simple, elegant design which is very similar to the Mikasa Park Lane crystal we've used for years as daily glassware (now discontinued, or we'd still buy that). Overall, a very good buy, and we'll probably buy some more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Salisbury, MD,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a great product for the price! I use these glasses to drink my scotch out of and they are great. All myfriends love the glasses and how nice they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford quality at an O price
 from West Chester PA,  Oct 4, 2011

Ordered 2 sets (8 glasses) as a wedding shower gift. I wanted something impressive and these delivered; the bride loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well, clear brilliant crystal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great--Marquis is Waterford's 'modern' line, less costly than the traditional lines
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and affordable!
 from Chicago,  Sep 22, 2011

Solid and substantial, plus gorgwous and so affordable. Highly recommend these for all occasions. Perfect for formal events and fantastic for casual pnes. I love these and cannot say enough. Arrived so fast and in perfect condition. Best purchase ever along with the Waterford flatware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful than the online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite glasses.....
 from Loudonville, New York,  Aug 5, 2011

I just love my new Waterford tumblers..... a heavy beautiful glass... and matches a decanter that I have......My son was visiting from London and noticed them right away, and thought the price was for just one glass and not four of them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear crystal glasses .... exactly as show on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow factor
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

I purchased this set of Waterford old-fashioned tumblers to add to a new bar cabinet. They arrived quickly and are wonderful quality as one would expect from Waterford. I love them b/c they have a elegant design but are very functional. They do have a nice feel in your hand. I got a great price on Overstock, as they sell these same tumblers at a major dept store near me for $12 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality as expected of the Waterford brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Jasper,GA,  Jun 30, 2011

Beautiful and durable made from a fine maker of crystal.Quite a bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marquis Omega Old Fashion Tumblers
 from Silicon Valley California,  May 18, 2011

Waterford is a good company. It has been around for a long time. These tumblers are a look and quality that you would expect to receive from buying a Waterford product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford Crystal
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

Great set of glassware, perfectly balance in hand. Able to use dishwasher for cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 8, 2011

These are really beautiful. They look so nice on my bar. They also have have a heavy bottom and feel very good in your hand, and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glasses.
 from Chappell Hill, TX,  Jan 3, 2011

I really like these glasses. Great design - contemporary, clean, simple but not plain. They feel good in the hand. I must caution you - check other sites because, after receiving these, I found them priced significantly lower elsewhere online. Overstock CUSTOMER SERVICE is the VERY BEST. I used LIVE CHAT and told the representative the price I had found elsewhere. After verifying the information, Overstock credited my account the difference to meet the other price! WHAT COULD BE BETTER THAN THAT! As a result, Overstock remains my preferred online shopping site. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND these beautiful glasses as well as OVERSTOCK.COM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterford tumblers
 from Westlake, OH,  Nov 17, 2010

What a great product! These glasses are absolutely beautiful! They are solid crystal but not too heavy. The weight of the glass is really perfect for entertaining. My sister was visiting me from Florida and liked them so much I bought her a set of 12 and she is thrilled! I would highly recommend the product to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely gift...
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 12, 2010

...and I'm sure my sister will LOVE these for her birthday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New York City,  May 3, 2010

As usual, Overstock has outdone itself! These Waterford Marquis glasses are stunning. They are a very nice large size, with a lovely feel in the hand. Also, they are very strong and sturdy. The shape is great, and I have already used several glasses to display bunches of flowers, celery and carrot sticks and even candies! I've also put tea lights in them for a nice table decoration. Beautiful! These glasses arrived quickly and were safely packaged. Now, I have to check Overstock every day because I wish I had purchased more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought