Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product for the cost
 from Michigan,  Jan 23, 2012

I was looking for glasses to go with a crystal scotch decanter for a Christmas gift and these were perfect. Nice and heavy, easy to clean and hold a lot of liquid. Just be wise to the fact that these are not rocks glasses, I saw a lot of reviews where the buyer didn't realize they're so large. Only marginally awkward to hold with small hands because of the weight and girth of the glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fine addition to my holiday table
 from albuquerque,nm,  Dec 6, 2011

These size glasses in fine crystal are perfect for dinner tables or just a drink to offer incoming guests. I have even used a few with fresh salad finger food on the table. always have candles lit near them, for that lovely sparkle,that makes a room festive. I would not consider them a good choice for small hands like children. They would be too large to be safely held.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the glasses are crystal,lovely look and heavy. Made in Germany, old style quality,sleek modern look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, if you are aware of crystal glasses, not being light wetght.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful-dresses up- any occasion
 from Hinsdale, ILLinois,  Feb 1, 2012

Beautiful glasses-however I found them very heavy in weight. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent clear glass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful glass without flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and Elegant
 from New jersey,  Aug 13, 2014

Love this set. It's heavy but you know it's quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Longmont, CO,  Jun 24, 2014

These glasses are lovely in person, they have a little weight to them and are well made. I worried these may break or chip more easily with my son but they've withstood a few "moments" so overall I'm really pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rocks glasses.
 from Ft Worth Texas,  Apr 2, 2014

These glasses just feel so good in the hand. They have a perfect weight and hold the perfect amount of beverage. And even make ice look good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality glassware
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 13, 2014

gift for my daughter and she loves them, perfect size for drinks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford tumblers
 from Smyrna, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

Tumblers look great, the right weight for drinking out of, stylist,and the correct size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comparison to the Omega 12oz I already own
 from Kansas City,  Aug 20, 2013

I love the 12 oz 'ice tea' Marquis Omega I purchased years ago. The new ones, tumblers, hold the same amount but are shaped with a wider body and less tall. These tumblers are really heavy and more sharply cut. To me, they feel have the feel of cheaper European cut glass rather than crystal. Not what I expected.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Riverside, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

Needed to find something that matched Parklane glasses purchased elsewhere. Almost perfect match. This is heavy glassware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from Knoxville TN,  Jul 23, 2013

I love the way these look and feel. I hand-wash only to keep bright and prevent damage. Love them for every day use or special occasions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford"Omega" Old Fashion Tumblers... Wow!
 from florida,  Jul 16, 2013

You can use these Waterford crystal glasses for ice tea as well as "on the rocks" glasses. I was very satisfied with them. I've never purchased such fine glasses! The only draw back would be, "be very careful handling them"... they are shaped narrow at the bottom and quite wide toward the top of the glass which makes them easy to drop. Don't put them in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are fine led crystal glasses; quite heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glassware
 from Denver, Co.,  Jun 27, 2013

These are more of a "Tumbler" than a "Double Old Fasioned" glass. "Tumbler" sounds less romantic, but for a "Double Old Fashioned" I think of a large rocks glass. They're easy to hold and hang onto. They're heavy enough you don't knock them around too easily. They're thick enough that they keep a consistant temperature on your drink. I like the fact they aren't "leaded".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, durable, classic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Double old fashioned is a bit misleading for these
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NY,NY,  May 20, 2013

So happy I read all the reviews on these glasses. They are beautiful, heavy, well made and elegant without costing a fortune. My set arrived quickly, as always with Overstock, and not a nick, chip or dent anywhere. I will recommend these to any of you reading reviews. They will last forever too. Excellent, excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Waterford Marquis tumblers
 from Carlsbad, Ca.,  May 2, 2013

I have Baccarat Crystal Wine and water glasses and I needed something matching in tumblers but could not afford the Baccarat ones and I found these on your website which match beautifully with mine for a fraction of the price. Overstock has been very good to me over the years. I will continue to shop for years to come

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine
 from Austin, TX,  May 1, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my son....He says they are perfect for his bar....Thank you Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Masculine and classy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marquis by Waterford Omega Old Fashion Tumblers
 from Woodmere, New York,  Apr 3, 2013

We absolutely love these glasses. Very elegant looking and the price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, really gorgeous in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate in the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous crystal!
 from SF, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

I am so pleased with these glasses. I was looking for a replacement for my scotch glasses and these beautiful tumblers are better than I expected. They are heavy crystal with deep fluted grooves. The glasses feel great in hand and will be a perfect addition to our barware. I'm ready to order another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pefect, even better out of the box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These arrived perfect! No chips, packed well.
 from South Lyon, Michigan,  Mar 28, 2013

Love the glasses! They have a nice weight to them. You can feel that it is a good glass, but not too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Waterford High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are very elegant
 from Toms River, NJ,  Mar 15, 2013

These glasses are so elegant. I wanted something for every day that would set a pretty table. The quality and price are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top