Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the cuts in the crystal.
 from Long Beach, MS,  Sep 14, 2012

I love how the cuts in this design reflect the light, and I like the weight of the glasses. I've had them for over a month, and I put them in the dishwaser.... they are beautiful, elegant, classy and practical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Old Fashioned Glasses
 from Salt Lake,  Oct 23, 2014

The are outstanding crystal glasses. they are stylish, fit the hand nicely and stout...not fragile. Absolutely love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice for the price
 from Atlanta area,  Jul 8, 2014

A little on heavy side at first, but have grown to like them very much.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Glasses
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 12, 2014

I was looking for a set of decorative full lead crystal drinking glasses. The set I chose arrived quickly, and I am very happy with the quality. The price is correct for such beautiful glasses. They are heavy in weight, and display the colors only full lead crystal can. Very pleased with my choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Fair
Big, heavy, and average detail.
 from Washington State,  Mar 12, 2014

Should have listened to earlier reviews. This set is not as well patterned as an earlier set purchased seven years ago by Marquis. Important note...these glasses are not "cut" like Waterford. At this price point, they could not be. That being said, this is a decent set of tumblers that can be used as "back-ups" for larger groups of guests when your everyday glasses run out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent

I bought these for a relative as a Christmas gift. I took a peek at them before wrapping them, and decided that I wanted a set too. They have a heavy feel, and the cut glass sparkles like you would expect from Waterford. Other reviews had mentioned that they were too large at 12 ounces each. I measured their volume using the glasses that I had previously used, and the Waterford glasses held exactly the same amount. If they seem too big, maybe you should add a second shot of liquor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Highball Glasses
 from OKC,  Dec 25, 2013

Love these glasses! Excellent size and weight. Look great and friends like them too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice Glasses
 from NW Arkansas,  Nov 17, 2013

Very nice old-fashioned glasses. They are not lead crystal or Waterford brand, but are Waterford's economical Marquis brand. A nice heavy glass that should be hand washed. The pattern is superb. Very happy with my purchase and would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Crystal
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Nov 3, 2013

I purchased these beautiful crystal glasses for my everyday glasses. I like nice heavy and sparkly glasses to use with my meals and for guests. I plan on buying the rest of the other size glasses to complete my set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful glasses!,
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

These are beautiful! Sophisticated, excellent quality and easy to care for. Perfectly dishwasher safe. If you a considering these...don't hesitate. I am about to buy another set! Also, You will love the color dispersion of the crystalline.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous, rich looking
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2013

These are beautiful, heavy crystal glasses and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's Waterford, what more can be said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent glasses and good price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 6, 2013

I purchased this item previously and ordered again for a gift

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? crystal galsses as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minnesota and Arizona,  Dec 21, 2012

Product exceeded my expectations. These glasses should impress my friends and relatives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these glasses after reading reviews and because the photos and price was appealing! Unfortunately though as soon as I took one out of the box my excitement turned to disappointment because of the SIZE of the glass. It looked huge! Holding it in my hand if also felt big, and I was looking for something more delicate. You could serve water in them because it would be far too much juice to serve guests, and with water in them they look even bigger and 'mini vase like!' then to my dismay I found out they are non refundable! As a new customer on overstock I wished they had clearly noted 'non-refundable' in the main description. I couldn't quite understand why they would not accept unused glasses (with stickers and original packaging) withiin 7 days. However after I contacted overstock customer service and explained they are u unused with stickers they accepted the return as a courtesy. I was pleased with the customer service and would be sure to check the return policy on any future purchase. These glasses are sturdy and sparkle nicely, but they are very big (12 ounces which is pretty big) and to me they seem clunky and far not delicate enough for crystal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses
 from New Mexico,  Jan 26, 2012

As usual, O got me a great deal on agreat product. The glasses are perfect and match two that I previously bought. Thanks, O for great service and qualilty merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, beautiful!
 from Kincheloe, MI,  Dec 15, 2011

These glasses are gorgeous. I use them all the time and am planning on getting the stemmed ones to make a complete set. I get many compliments on them and they are a beautiful additional to my kitchen. One cannot go wrong with these glasses!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are gorgeous and a great deal.
 from Tybee Island, GA,  Sep 12, 2011

Glasses were a great deal and a wonderful wedding present. They were larger than I thought. Beautiful glasses.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine hi ball glasses
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2011

These are great tumblers to entertain guests. I ordered 8 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, good glass, inviting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Boston,  Jun 18, 2011

What a buy! Do not pass this offer.I would recommend this glasses to my friends. Very European style and quite a set of looker tumblers. I have a set of St Louis crystal ware and these are heavier but the glass cut is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Glasses
 from Studio Ciy, CA,  Apr 7, 2010

Once again, I am blown away by the quality of these glasses. When the box arrived it was beat up pretty badly. I was expecting one, if not more glasse to broken. Nope, that was not the case. The glasses were packed with plenty of bubble rap. The weight of the glasses had a lot to do with it. These glasses are NOT some little tiny drinking glasses. They are huge, and I mean HUGE! They are very nice cocktail glasses and look great with the matching wine goblets I have and will look great with the champaigne flutes I ordered today (got the last ones). I really like the weight of these crystal glasses, they are heavy and feel expensive. I grew up with Waterford and remember how expensive my mothers crystal was, and when I showed her my glasses and told her how much I paid for them she was shocked at the price, and pointed out they were worth it for what they were (crystal is more expensive when the patterns are more detailed and intricate). Overstock.com has once again made me a happy customer. Keep the free shipping coupons coming guys!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top