Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 6, 2011

We love the chairs. The fabric is not of the best quality, but I was already expecting that from other reviews and the price. It is not bad quality either, just average. I plan to seal the fabric to help with stains since it is a light color. We have 2 in our family room as sitting chairs and they look perfect. I have only sat in them a few minutes, but they were comfortable. The pillow that comes with the chair was removable on ours. I know some reviews said it was not. We have had many compliments and several friends have sat in them for awhile and they seemed comfortable. The color was exactly as pictured.The size seems to match the sizes listed on the website. The brown legs are plastic, but you really cannot tell. The bottom cushion you sit on is not removable, except maybe by a furniture repair shop if you needed it re-stuffed or covered. Overall they feel like they will hold up for many years with average use; which works out perfectly for what we need them for. Also, I recommend not getting these if family or children regularly sit on the arms of chairs. The cushion seems weaker in that spot and can easily be deformed. We found this out by standing in the chair for a minute to reach something and stepping on the arm for a second. The arm did go back to normal, but I don't know how well it would hold up if someone sat on the arm regularly. I hope this helps!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not excellent, but will do for some occasional sitting chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from Philly,  Oct 6, 2011

bought this on a whim and regretted it at first. i have four boys and i was worried about stains. but it is very easy to clean. and just so comfortable. love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, LOVE it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

This is the perfect armchair for the space in front of the fireplace. Its comfy, soft material makes it easy to relax in. The fabric is also very easy to clean. Don’t worry if you aren’t very handy. I put this together myself while my husband was out of town. Super easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice sandy color just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPER high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Feb 28, 2011

Can a chair be more than just chair? In the case of the Marquis Tan Microfiber Club Chair, I would certainly say so! I simply adore it! Super soft microfiber that is a breeze to clean. Deep seat. Perfectly flulffy yet firm cushioning. Sturdy construction. And a beautiful tan color. This chair was an inexpensive way to add a new level of luxury to my living room. There is an old Yiddish proverb that says, “When fortune calls, offer her a chair.” This wouldn’t be a bad one to offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Palm Springs,  Jul 22, 2011

I bought a couple of these chairs as side chairs to go with a dark brown faux leather couch and I couldn’t be happier with them. I am particularly happy with the back-hugging comfort that they provide, thanks to the curvature of the chair back in the side lumbar region. They have an eye-catching shape that, along with the cream colored upholstery, adds a nice sense of contrast to my minimal couch. Also, the button-tufted back is a lovely addition that gives a classic feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought this chair because the style and color was perfect for my guest bedroom. It was under $*** so the buyer needs to realize that it is of very poor quality, even covered with a very cheap microfiber. Even the installation of the fabric was done poorly with creases and exposed seams. The frame itself, in places like the back of the chair, did not have enough filler so one can actually feel the wood frame underneath. It comes with an equally cheap pillow made of the same fabric, so I threw it out and bought a $45.00 floral pillow to put in it's place. This helps the overall look of the chair from not being so cheesy. The only reason I kept it is because from a distance it looks OK and it's in a guest bedroom so will not be used very much. It was something for guests to put their clothes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine and works with the decor of the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair from China is very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect small chair
 from virginia,  Jun 29, 2011

The Marquis club chair is a perfect small chair. Assembly was easy. It is comfortable and so far the fabric is standing up to my kids and dogs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from CA,  Sep 29, 2010

We ordered these chairs for the look. It took 5 days to arrive which was pretty fast but after installing the legs and getting to use them, we hated them! The seating cushion is so CHEAP! Not comfortable at all and pretty much made for a kid. I immediately followed the return steps on the paper arriving with the order and in process of setting up return! Stay away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber chair
 from Florence, Ky,  Apr 1, 2013

This chair looked really good on-line but not so good in reality. Within a month the legs began to buckle and my husband had to put supports on the bottom. The seat cushion is attached and soils easily so it is hard to keep clean and it is wrinkling terribly. I can see I will need to replace these soon and it has been less than a year since I got them and they are in a room that is not used on a daily basis. I am sorry I bought these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!!
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 4, 2013

My family and friend love this chair! It's my husband's favorite chair in the house and we often fight over who gets to sit in it. The chair came with a removable pillow, which was great. The quality of the chair is good, but it is very comfortable to sit in. The color is just like the one in the picture. I thought the legs were wooden, but they are plastic, which is fine. The chair is built well and I've had no issues with it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chair I've bought in a while
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 29, 2012

I paid for a quality chair and that's what I got. I fell in love with this chair's structure and more importantly, it's color. The chair arrived safe and sound, and it was so soft to the touch. My dog, who doesn't go anywhere near our furniture, loves to try and take naps on the chair. I've definitely felt so at ease on this chair, that I've taken a few naps. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the color I was looking for, matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from California,  Jan 20, 2012

The style and color are perfect but the quality is just fair. One leg doesn't screw on correctly. However since I paid less than $*** it is ok

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin cloth. One of the legs won't screw on correctly. Since it is in my bedroom it will be ok but I couldn't put it in a much used room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from north carolina,  Dec 18, 2011

The chair is good for the price. The color and fabric are nice. The seat cusion is attached. My accent pillow was separate. My only problem with chair is that I thought it was a little low to sit in. I am 5'2" so it is not bad for me, but for anyone taller it wouldn't be comfortable. I found a site that sold 7" solid wood replacement legs, so that solved my problem. Overall good chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful melding of old and new
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 2, 2011

My wife and I were on opposite ends of the design spectrum when we started looking for a new set of dining chairs. She wanted something contemporary. I wanted a more traditional feeling. These are the chairs we decided on, and we didn't really have to compromise because their unique design is a wonderful melding of old and new. The unusual shape gives it a modern feel, while the beige, covered-button upholstery gives it an old-time feeling of luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Maryland,  May 26, 2011

I was very happy with the quick delivery. Also the chair was so easy to put together. I love it, I needed a chair for my living room and it works perfect for the space I have. Many people have commented and say it goes well with my furniture. I am happy I purchased it. The chair is small but comfortable and great for reading a book. I felt that it needed a ottoman so I bought one separately and now it is complete! Great price for a great chair!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it was exactly what I was hoping for!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality, Perfect Size for what I needed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy, I bought another one
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 24, 2012

I bought this chair a few months back on a whim, and I loved it so much that I had to get another one. The cushioning makes this chair feel as though you're sitting on a fluffy cloud. It is a great chair to relax in or to take a nap. I've had no issues with it and I doubt I will with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little chair for the price!!
 from Riverhead, NY,  Jul 6, 2012

I was looking for a small chair for my bedroom which is very small. This is the perfect choice. The color in the photo is pretty much true to the chair! The lumbar pillow that comes with it is a must though. This is the only reason for the "good" rating. It is NOT the most comfy chair but the pillow really makes the difference. It is absolutely a chair for a small room. It is not so much narrow but low to the ground and inobtrusive. It was delivered VERY QUICKLY and just as described. I couldn't be happier!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match in my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For such a low price I wasn't expecting much. It exceeded my expectations! I am a big girl and this chair supports me and has room!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 Starts!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, but Firm
 from Astoria, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

The chairs definitely look great - clean lines, a complimentary color. I do wish they were a little bit softer - the filling is pretty firm, and the back is actually a little thinner than I expected, so I wouldn't say this is a chair I want to curl up in for hours with my favorite book, but it gets the job done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color - light tan/khaki
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marquis Tan Microfiber Club Chair
 from Virginia,  Nov 10, 2011

Like many other reviewers, I was hesitant to order furniture on line. I was convinced by all the positive reviews, and the fact that I did not want to spend a fortune for a small chair. It was even more "scary" when the FEDEX person dropped a very battered box in front of my apt. rang the doorbell and "ran" before I could get to the door. Luckily, the chair was light, and I had little difficulty manuvering it thru the door. Assembly was easy - just four plastic legs to screw on (very sturdy legs, BTW, and not noticeable that they are plastic, once on). For the price it is a very nice SMALL chair. Fits nicely into the corner of my bedroom, which is exactly what I wanted it for. This is not a high end piece of furniture, but I think it is a very good buy for the money. I have "jazzed" it up with some colorful pillows and am quite pleased with the purchase. Thanks "O", and to all the many reviewers who took time to write about it before me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. I would call it more of a "camel" color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it was a good buy. The stitching was a bit "off", but I have it in an area where that won't show
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from MO,  Oct 16, 2011

These were light chairs which helped when screwing on the legs (not hard). When I first sat in the chair, it didn't seem that fantastic because the chair foam was a little stiff, but after a few uses, the foam softened a bit and they are very comfortable. I would recommend scotch guarding them due to the microfiber material. The pillow is not attached to the chair as I thought the description said, but it's good because then I could use accent pillows on these chairs. I would recommend these chairs for anyone looking for a nice simple armchair for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's almost the same cream beige color, slightly darker but lighting makes a difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought