Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Buffalo,, ny,  Sep 1, 2012

I purchased this jewelry armoire as a gift or my wife. We have been looking for quite some time. We were thrilled with the quality of this piece. The color was spot on and the style was a perfect match with our current furniture style. The product came double boxed and assembly took less than ten minutes. My wife is so pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Emotions
 from Atlanta,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this as I have a cleaning service and want my jewelry protected, which in the past has been quite vulnerable and an atractive target. The sides and top do not lock so defeats the purpose so can only be used for less expensive items. I had damage on the first one and it was replaced and the second one had damage too. The damage was clearly from the manufacturer - one place had even been filled where the original wood was missing, filled and stained poorly. At a distance it looks very nice but if it were on the other side of my bedroom with direct light it would be obvious that there were defects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor - obviously did not go thru a QC check before being sent to Overstock - clearly manufacturing issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sides and top DO NOT LOCK which needs to be clearly known as the items put in those two locations are still vulnerable if you have concerns
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Jewelry Armoire
 from Northeast,  Nov 28, 2012

The workmanship on this product was shoddy. The finish had cracks around the molding on the top and several scratches on the sides and legs. One of the side doors was out of alignment and did not close properly. One of the drawers was difficult to open. The product description listed it as a locking armoire, but only the front drawers locked, not the top or the side doors (this wasn't specified). I immediately called customer service to describe the problem. The customer service agent was extremely helpful. She offered to replace it, but I was concerned that the next one sent would also be poorly constructed. She checked reviews and noted that most of the reviews on this product were poor, which of course made it easy for me to make the decision to return it for an exchange. I received the instructions for the return immediately via e-mail, and the product was picked up within 3 days for the return. I received an e-mail stating that the product was received and that my account would be credited for the full amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product appeared darker in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was extremely poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite purchase!
 Aug 14, 2015

Love that some drawers have dividers and others are deep with no dividers. Crown molding is beautiful! Best purchase ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Central Iowa,  Jan 10, 2013

Product arrived in a timely manner, double boxed, well protected, appears to be solid wood (no pressboard laminated) through out, drawers are not on slides so do not extend fully. Very nice piece for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, nice finish, no assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jewelry box
 Apr 16, 2016

Very pretty piece of furniture - matches our bedroom furniture and very good quality. I like how the necklace sides are "double decker" and that the entire box locks - keeps little hands out of it. My only disappointment is that I wish it had more drawers with dividers, but I can see how leaving them open gives more options for other people, such as storing boxes or scarves, etc. I just bought some inserts, because I had a lot of small pieces that I wanted separated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Apr 14, 2016

The only thing I don't like about this piece is that the side compartments (for chains, etc) and the very top compartment (for rings) cannot be locked. Otherwise it is a nice piece of furniture. I'm glad I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture!
 Mar 4, 2016

The jewelry armoire arrived in excellent condition. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, but the drawer size is not as large as the piece I am replacing. Even the way the doors are done with the hooks for your hanging necklaces they cannot be big pieces because the doors are not hollowed out like my old armoire. So, I'm hoping this will meet my needs. But, again it is a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 Jan 16, 2016

Great quality. It comes assembled except for attaching the mirror top with a few screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a piece of furniture!
 Aug 7, 2015

I have been looking for the "perfect" jewelry armoire for several years and this is it! This is a substantial armoire - it took my husband & son to get it out of the double boxing and carry it to my bedroom. The finish is lovely and the 8 drawers (in various depths) are lined nicely. These drawers lock easily and you get (2) keys! The top opens with a mirrored lid and has plenty of room for rings. Both sides have doors that pop open and have 2 rows of hooks for necklaces. I could not be any happier with my purchase. My jewelry - which has been in several places and I was never able to find what I wanted to wear -is now ALL in ONE place! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maz
 Aug 6, 2015

Beautiful piece of furniture and just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than photo
 Jul 28, 2015

I was so frustrated when we unpacked this armoire. All photos show a nice medium brown/orange hue finish, and the actual item is dark brown (like walnut). We kept it because we gave the armoire this was replacing away, but I wish I had returned it...it doesn't match the bedroom at all. Lesson learned...don't but furniture online!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 Jul 12, 2015

I really appreciate that it locks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful accent furniture with function. The top and sides do not lock, but I put my preferred jewelry including necklaces in the lined drawers. All the drawers lock, and the key is removable. The drawers are not removable, though. Cheaper jewelry gets hung on the side hangers, and in the top compartment since there's no lock. It has forced me to reorganize my pieces in a different way, but I really love this jewelry armoir!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marqs 8 drawer Locking Jewelry Armoire
 from Greenfield, IN,  Jul 7, 2014

I had my reservations about the quality of the product based on the previous reviews. Since I liked the color and style, I decided to take my chances and buy the Marqs 8 drawer Locking Jewelry Armoire. The armoire arrived in perfect condition. It was packaged well, in two boxes (one box in another) with the product itself wrapped sufficiently in packing wrap and styrofoam on the corners. The only assembly required was the screwing in of four or five screws to secure the lid with the mirror. It was very simple to do. There were no noticeable imperfections on the product. No knicks, dents,or rough edges. The stain is consistent and looks nice. The armoire is sturdy; it is steady on its base. One downfall of the armoire is that the drawers are not on glides but at this price point it is not really expected. The drawers have a stop that prevents them from being pulled out all the way. This is both good and bad. While the drawers do not pull out entirely, preventing the drawers from falling out and spilling jewelry everywhere, it does slightly prevent easy access to the very back of the drawers.You can still put things in the back of the drawers and get them back out but not as easily as those in the front or middle. Overall, this is a good product and I would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I purchased this armoire because of the locking mechanism. The only oversight in this feature is that the locking mechanism DOES NOT LOCK THE RING COMPARTMENT. This was a big disappointment. The other feature that missed the mark was that the velvet lining is NOT TARNISHPROOF.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately described'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy and minimal assembly needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with room for improvements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought