For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from San Diego,  Oct 23, 2011

Great looking bench. Easy to assemble. My 10 yr old daughter and I put it together. It took a little bit of elbow grease to get the screws in but we managed. The instructions is just a picture o it fits together. You have to figure out the sequence yourself. The dimensions say 60" long. that is the outside edge length. And the seat dimensions said it's 25". It is only 17" deep. Still it's a beautiful bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garden bench
 from buffalo, ny,  Jan 12, 2009

This bench arrived on time and was complete with instructions and hardware. We put it together in about 10 minutes and it looks great. The wood is a nice color, however it was very dry so we put a few coats of clear varnish on it and it looks fantastic. Very good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this bench
 from CT,  Jul 8, 2014

This is a terrible product that should never be sold. The wood is flimsy and broke on initial use. Anyone weighing more than a small child should not sit on this bench. Hopefully we will be able to return this and have our money refunded. It is really too bad as the bench is very pretty to look at. It just is not a functional bench for sitting on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and easy to assemble
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

Nice addition to our yard. It is sturdy and practical.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Culver City, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

The bench is sturdy and good looing. It was easy to put together. There are some cuts in the wood finish, so it's not perfect but for the cost it definitely serves it's purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle,  Jan 9, 2014

Doesn't compare with far more expensive benches, but for the price it is excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Good Looking
 from New Haven, CT,  Sep 26, 2012

Lovely bench fits right in with my garden and is quite comfortable to sit on without cushions. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a s shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy with good, simple lines
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from portland, or,  Sep 8, 2012

it took me a little longer to put together but i did it and it is very sturdy and lovely on my front porch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench.
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

The bench came unassembled, but was easy to put together. Everything to put it together was in the box. It is sturdy and will last a long time. For the price, it was great. Visitors have admired it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. One of the braces was broken, but not within site and did not seem to weaken the bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected it to be heavier, but it is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured
 from PA,  Aug 21, 2012

The bench had an oily stain on it that rubs off on light colored clothing. Also the bench is not as pictured. The photo shows 2 brackets under the seat that are not included with the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some defects in the wood gashes and splinter areas
 from richmond, va,  Aug 20, 2012

my husband and i ordered this bench for our pier at the river. when we took it out of the box i immediately noticed defects in the wood. a broken wooden support , splintered wood slats and a few gashes in the wooden arms of the bench . not happy with the quality of the wood however once we got put to together it seems very stable and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench and light weight
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

Excellent quality bench; solid, but light weight and easy to move if needed; very well made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

This is a beautiful looking bench. It is not as sturdy as the heavy park benches (the ones that turn grey over time) that we see around town but 2 big people can sit on it with only the slightest "give". We will be putting this bench on a covered porch so will not get rain or sun and I am confident it will hold up for many years. I would not be as confident if I were to put this in the yard were it would be subject to the elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There are 2 support brackets shown in the photo that do not come with the bench. What gives??
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, but not perfect.
 from California,  Jun 20, 2012

It was easy to build. The oil on the wood was still apparent, not dry as some mentioned. If you have two middle-sized people sit on it, all is fine. Periodic tightening of the screws and oiling of the wood should keep it in good condition for years. However, larger people sitting on it will tax its strength. For example, two, 200 pound guys is not a good idea. It simply was not made for that. I am not suggesting it will fall apart, but it will seriously shorten its life and will require frequent tightening,. Three kids, OK, two 150 point people, ideal. It looks great. Lighter in weight than it looks. Overall, I believe it is a good value for the money, but not a replacement for a $$$ teak bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality is good, but not as strong as one might want in a bench that can hold two or three people.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from DC,  Mar 18, 2012

We are quite happy with the bench. It certainly isn't a heavy, very solid piece like you'd get at the high-end shops, but it looks great in the garden, was easy to assemble, is comfortable to sit on and we like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good bench for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured
 from ct,  Nov 14, 2011

Arrived slightly damaged. Front cross bar was partially unattached to first bench slat. Screws holding slat had separated from cross bar and wood splintered where it pulled apart. Also picure is not exact. It shows a small corner brace between the front legs and cross bar which the bench doesn't have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 28, 2011

I was looking for a decent, sturdy bench for the front of my house at a reasonable price. I found this and have been happy with my decision. Easy assembly, sturdy, and big! It's big enough for me my wife and my son (1 1/2) with a lil room left for the "one on the way"! Very happy overall! The only thing that you may want to do is put a clear coat of polyurethane on it. The bench come out pretty raw but after the clearcoat is applied it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bench
 from Modesto, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

This is an attractive garden bench. It was easy to assemble. Other than the small flaw mentioned earlier, it is a nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench was of good quality, but there was a small scratch and some ink scribbles on the front. Rather than hassle with a return, we decided to paint a design over the damaged area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from NH,  Sep 8, 2011

Looks great in my yard and I use it every day. Easy to assemble, has a couple scrapes but not noticable if you didn't put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome bench.
 from Augusta, GA,  Sep 8, 2011

Beautiful bench that arrived promptly and in good condition...we had to drill one hole, but other than that it went together pretty easily. I put a coat of teak oil on it which deepened the color and added a nice luster. Looks great on our patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Acacia Hardwood Glider Bench
Today $180.99
Compare $229.89
Save 21%
(5)
Back to top