Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from San Diego,  Oct 23, 2011

Great looking bench. Easy to assemble. My 10 yr old daughter and I put it together. It took a little bit of elbow grease to get the screws in but we managed. The instructions is just a picture o it fits together. You have to figure out the sequence yourself. The dimensions say 60" long. that is the outside edge length. And the seat dimensions said it's 25". It is only 17" deep. Still it's a beautiful bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the dimensions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garden bench
 from buffalo, ny,  Jan 12, 2009

This bench arrived on time and was complete with instructions and hardware. We put it together in about 10 minutes and it looks great. The wood is a nice color, however it was very dry so we put a few coats of clear varnish on it and it looks fantastic. Very good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this bench
 from CT,  Jul 8, 2014

This is a terrible product that should never be sold. The wood is flimsy and broke on initial use. Anyone weighing more than a small child should not sit on this bench. Hopefully we will be able to return this and have our money refunded. It is really too bad as the bench is very pretty to look at. It just is not a functional bench for sitting on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks better in the picture. Was damaged after it was assembled but do not know if assemblers did it. Bench is flimsy at best and the slats are thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First, this bench was extremely easy to assemble, only 8 heavy duty wood screws. I used an electric screwdriver with a hex attachment and had it assembled in about 12 minutes. (Lubed the screws for easier penetration.) Anyone with the most basic skills can put it together. I arrived in very good condition and on the date promised. Very fast delivery. I would rate this bench as somewhat to moderately sturdy. Don't know what weight it is rated for but, would suggest caution if two people of 200lbs were to sit on it. It my very well hold three, but would be cautious until I knew for sure. I expect to get at least 10 years of light to moderate use, which works out to only about $20/yr so it would be hard to beat the value. One thought I have about the finish concerns the label of "mahogany." In my opinion, it has the color "presence" which more resembles redwood picnic furniture than traditional mahogany. My bench has a much flatter color than the picture. I may use an oil on it to try to bring out more of a wood look. Also we used a 4 ft cushion with two pillows on either end and it works fine. Just took my first nap on it, worked out well with my feet over one arm. For the money I would recommend and would buy this product again if I needed a second bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great solid bench
 Mar 19, 2015

easy to put together, solid and just like the picture. Great for outdoors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 Jan 22, 2015

I am very pleased with the beautiful Marley bench, which I bought for an indoor space. Assembly was straightforward. There was an odor from the stain, but that is dissipating. There has been no stain rubbing off on clothing, but to be on the safe side I put barriers between the legs and my carpet. There does not seem to be any transfer of stain to those barriers. The bench is sturdy enough for my purposes, but the seat and back slats are kind of thin. I suspect that a heavy person could break one by dropping very precipitously onto the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and easy to assemble
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

Nice addition to our yard. It is sturdy and practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Culver City, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

The bench is sturdy and good looing. It was easy to put together. There are some cuts in the wood finish, so it's not perfect but for the cost it definitely serves it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle,  Jan 9, 2014

Doesn't compare with far more expensive benches, but for the price it is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Good Looking
 from New Haven, CT,  Sep 26, 2012

Lovely bench fits right in with my garden and is quite comfortable to sit on without cushions. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a s shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy with good, simple lines
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from portland, or,  Sep 8, 2012

it took me a little longer to put together but i did it and it is very sturdy and lovely on my front porch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bench.
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

The bench came unassembled, but was easy to put together. Everything to put it together was in the box. It is sturdy and will last a long time. For the price, it was great. Visitors have admired it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. One of the braces was broken, but not within site and did not seem to weaken the bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected it to be heavier, but it is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured
 from PA,  Aug 21, 2012

The bench had an oily stain on it that rubs off on light colored clothing. Also the bench is not as pictured. The photo shows 2 brackets under the seat that are not included with the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some defects in the wood gashes and splinter areas
 from richmond, va,  Aug 20, 2012

my husband and i ordered this bench for our pier at the river. when we took it out of the box i immediately noticed defects in the wood. a broken wooden support , splintered wood slats and a few gashes in the wooden arms of the bench . not happy with the quality of the wood however once we got put to together it seems very stable and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench and light weight
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

Excellent quality bench; solid, but light weight and easy to move if needed; very well made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

This is a beautiful looking bench. It is not as sturdy as the heavy park benches (the ones that turn grey over time) that we see around town but 2 big people can sit on it with only the slightest "give". We will be putting this bench on a covered porch so will not get rain or sun and I am confident it will hold up for many years. I would not be as confident if I were to put this in the yard were it would be subject to the elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There are 2 support brackets shown in the photo that do not come with the bench. What gives??
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, but not perfect.
 from California,  Jun 20, 2012

It was easy to build. The oil on the wood was still apparent, not dry as some mentioned. If you have two middle-sized people sit on it, all is fine. Periodic tightening of the screws and oiling of the wood should keep it in good condition for years. However, larger people sitting on it will tax its strength. For example, two, 200 pound guys is not a good idea. It simply was not made for that. I am not suggesting it will fall apart, but it will seriously shorten its life and will require frequent tightening,. Three kids, OK, two 150 point people, ideal. It looks great. Lighter in weight than it looks. Overall, I believe it is a good value for the money, but not a replacement for a $$$ teak bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality is good, but not as strong as one might want in a bench that can hold two or three people.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from DC,  Mar 18, 2012

We are quite happy with the bench. It certainly isn't a heavy, very solid piece like you'd get at the high-end shops, but it looks great in the garden, was easy to assemble, is comfortable to sit on and we like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good bench for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured
 from ct,  Nov 14, 2011

Arrived slightly damaged. Front cross bar was partially unattached to first bench slat. Screws holding slat had separated from cross bar and wood splintered where it pulled apart. Also picure is not exact. It shows a small corner brace between the front legs and cross bar which the bench doesn't have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought