Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

Was shipped quiclly and well packeaged. was short the top decorative cap. Overstock unable to provide missing part. Offerred partial refund or full return and replacement. Decided to take partial refund

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for price, but product was shipped short of a minor piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from NEWPORTBEACH, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

Poorly made. not a good value for the price at all. As a result will probably never order from you again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Jul 9, 2013

The hardware/ pulley system is very cheap & you really have to baby it up & down, or it gets stuck. Like I say they were inexpensive, and it is reflected in the quality, but they look very nice, the canvas is good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is definitely mediocre, but the price would reflect that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good desciption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from western ny,  Jun 29, 2013

We purchased this umbrella because the frame for the 9 foot wooden umbrella we owned (purchased from overstock) finally wore out after 10 years. This frame was not only poor quality, it is no 9 feet. Our 9-foot canopies are too large for the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality of this product was good
 from Austin, Tx,  Nov 8, 2012

This would have been a good purchase except the umbrella I received was only 96 inches wide not 108 inches. I would have paid more to get the correct size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so as the umbrella I received was only 96 inches wide not 108 inches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from virginia,  Nov 8, 2012

Really poor quality product but I should have guessed as much from the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close that was it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrific quality -- it was a present -- luckily we could all laugh -- it was bent, falling apart and split at one end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent review. perfect product.
 from chicago ,il,  Jul 25, 2012

very impresed with the umbrella. perfect fit. good color. nice size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nicely basic umbrella. The woodwork arrived with some nicks and small cracks. I like the lift mechanism (chords running through pulleys) better than that on a similar, more expensive umbrella. You pull the cord to lift the umbrella ribs, then secure it in place by putting a pin through a hole in the main pole. There are two different height holes (compared to 4 on my more expensive umbrella). There is a crack running through the wood between the two holes. It doesn't hurt function at this point. Overall, good value. At any distance, it looks the same as more expensive options, and the function is adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Umbrella fabric is somewhat darker than image on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall appearance is nice, some imperfections on close inspection
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Oct 10, 2013

You can't beat this umbrella for the price. I wish it had more reinforced pockets for the wood, though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous umbrella
 from Grand Island Ny,  Aug 13, 2013

The umbrella is beautiful, well made and very stylish. It matches anything I recommend that you buy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Market Umbrella
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jul 26, 2013

Not the heaviest fabric, but at that price it was what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from memphis, tn,  Jul 19, 2013

I needed a green umbrella and I love this one and the price fantastic...Came just in time was having a family reunion and it looked great and several asked about it and wanted one.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Market Umbrella
 from Middletown, DE,  Jun 25, 2013

Nice umbrella for the price. Quick delivery and color was perfect and matched the description. I thought the fabric would be a little thicker, but it does the job of shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Market Umbrella
 from Middletown, NJ,  Jun 13, 2013

Can't beat these lovely umbrellas for the price. They are of very nice quality and easy to use. I only wish I had paid more attention to the color of the pole, it is definitely brown. I would had preferred an espresso finish, but no bit deal. The color of the umbrella itself is pretty true to the picture, but with all computer purchases it is risky. These are slightly more tan than the featured picture, but I knew that might be the case. I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend it for the quality at it's price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good color, not exact, but certainly acceptable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Umbrella is very nice quality, easy to raise and lower.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Adverised
 from Ringwood, New Jersey,  Jun 10, 2013

Just received my umbrella. It is 8 feet in diameter, not the 9 feet advertised! Now I must go through the headache of following up;grrr.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT. Size incorrect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT as pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 26, 2013

The green colored umbrella pictured appears to be a light aqua, which would have been perfect. The color of the actual umbrella is a deep hunter green. No exaggeration, the color is completely different, and when designing an outdoor living space you don't want to have to return things especially a large umbrella. A lot of time and money could have been saved had the picture been accurate, or even removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the exception of the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and great quality
 from Mims, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

Very satisfied with the market umbrella. The color was as stated and the quality is great. May be another order in our future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrella
 from wynne, arkansas,  Oct 5, 2012

whenever i'm in the market for anything, i shop all around and usually come right back to overstock.com.....prices are good and a very low shipping charge'''which means a lot when you are purchasing something heavy. Other sites usually charge a lot for large items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top