For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm sleeping in the guest room!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 12, 2013

I needed to replace a canopy bed in the guest room (long story there), but I was shocked at how expensive they are and how diffcult it is to find something a little rustic. I saw this bed, and waffled. But I kept coming back to it. Finally, with a good O.co sale to kick me in the behind, I ordered it. The pice was right and shipping was FREE. It took a couple hours to assemble, but the directions were clear and the parts were all there. It's sturdy. It's gorgeous, and last night I couldn't resist--I ran up and slept in it in the guest room. My guests are going to love it. It's a keeper. I highly recommend this bed. It's rustic, romatic and just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievably good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

Style is great, bed is a pain in the rear to put together. Bed comes in 4 large heavy boxes. color is a nice grayish shade. Looks exactly how it appears in the picture. My bed wobbles a bit but only when I tug at the headboard. When we lay down or get up from bed it is solid does not move or wobble in the least. I think our bed wobbles because we didn't use a power drill to drill in the screws. We screwed them in by hard which is probably not the best option. We intend to tighten screws when we purchase power drill. Other than that, bed seems to be completely solid, heavy and made of great quality rubber wood. We used a box spring at first but for some reason it took away the contemporary feel to it. So we removed the box spring and place our memory foam mattress right on the slats. Looks better without box spring in my opinion. Great bed and we are happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great -- very happy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 6, 2013

Don't know why I decided I must have a canopy bed in the guest room, but I did. Was a bit worried ordering such a large piece of furniture online, but I had a 10% off coupon and after seeing how much comparable wood canopy beds cost in Crate & Barrel, I went ahead and purchased. It arrived in multiple packages four days later and everything was in good shape--no damaged or missing pieces. My husband and I were somewhat daunted by all the boxes and wondered if we should have splurged for a bed that would have been delivered assembled. But he and I laid all the pieces out and followed instructions; it was a slow start but then things came together quickly. We are not handy people and were able to get it together in under 2 hours. Take note the wood is soft and scratches easily, so be sure you have plenty of room to work and don't ding your tools on the pieces like we did. Still, it looks amazing and it so solid! I can't believe it. A million steps up from our IKEA purchases. The only thing I would say is the plastic screw covers do not match the bed AT ALL--they are like an orangey brown to the bed's gray--but I don't mind the look of the screws. All in all, it was so worth it and our first houseguest is currently sleeping on the bed quite happily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Bed!
 from Canada,  Mar 5, 2013

Always wanted a Canopy Bed but could never find just the right one until I came across this site. I didn't want anything too girly or something with a dark finish and at the same time something affordable. Although I expected the bed to be a bit more into a grayish tone I'm still happy with the color that it is and very impressed with the quality as well. Overall Very happy with my purchase on overstock, shipping was quick and free!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected the bed to be a little more into a grayish tone but still happy with the color that it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite happy with the product seeing how it was solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am very happy with the description this product had
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen
 from Daytona beach,Fl,  Mar 22, 2014

I Love the bed. I Assembled the bed by myself & that makes me love it that much more. A few things that i noticed while assembling,there was some parts missing & there is a small gap in between the post & headboard. Overall great bang for my buck!! Comes in 4 huge boxes. Ups delivered in 6 days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

This bed frame was surprisingly easy to put together. You definitely need more than 1 person and good drill but the materials are packaged in a very organized manner. The final product looks great and is very sturdy. The image on the website is very true to reality. We couldn't be happier with this purchase,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed
 from SC,  Dec 25, 2013

Bed arrived adequately packaged and with clear instructions. It took two of us about and hour and a half to assemble. The parts are not perfectly mated to each other so there are barely noticeable gaps in the frame pieces in a couple of places. However, the bed is a very good value for the money and I got what I paid for so I can recommend this item.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed looks great!!
 from New york,  Aug 13, 2013

I received my bed yesterday after only a week and was able to set it up last night. The bed looks great in my room and even makes my room looks larger, for some odd reason. I like the fact that the bed gives me so many decorating options. It looks good without any curtains but since it can be decorated i think i'll definitely try it with the curtains as well. The only thing i found that i didn't like was the setting up of the bed took approximately two hours. Some of the pieces on the instructions were numbered incorrectly and it needs two people to put it together. Now that all the set up is done i absolutely love my bed. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what i expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, bed is firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Yosemite ca,  Mar 9, 2013

Using my box spring and I love the way it looks like princess and the pea lol my kids love it too. It only took a little while to put together. Love this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality solid wood but put together I live in the mountains so that was perfect for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does come with the canopy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Sep 2, 2014

More than expected for buying online, I was worried about the quality but I am so happy with the bed and it is a beautiful wood. It shipped quickly and for FREE?!? Wow. It was not too bad to put together- but then again, my boyfriend did the work, I held up the parts to assist... it was not an easy one man job, though if I hadn't come home in time, he'd have managed. This bed is more modern than any of my furniture and it looks great, really works in the overstock picture and with my more eclectic bedroom furnishings. If it catches your fancy I can guarantee it is prettier in person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2013

The bed looks good, generally speaking, and I'd say its sturdy, but putting it together was an extreme challenge. The rails literally have to be assembled at the same time as the head board and foot board. Its very tricky and you have to really pay close attention and make sure you have the bed assembly figured out in your head 100% before proceeding. It was physically challenging for two pensioners to manage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DANGEROUS
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2014

I had two movers attempt for 2 hours to put this bed together for me---it is structurally flawed. Screws are crooked/pieces missing/the wood was not malleable at all-the frame was so flimsy it fell on my head at one point. Terrible disappointment. I love overstock and still do-but this was sent back for a full refund as I will now never order furniture online due to the disappointment this piece/ this experience caused. Please do a better job of weeding out the trash when it comes to the products you carry-you should know better!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bed
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 18, 2013

We love the bed.....however when we tried to assemble the bed the instruction number of beams did not match the pieces numbers.... We had bitten hard time figuring out how to assemble the bed. I in process of finding drapes for the bed....so if anyone know where to find them please let me know.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top