Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
$100 to good to be true
 from Houton,  Oct 21, 2010

The bargain hunter in me immediately went to nextag to compare prices on this chandelier as soon as I read the review that said this same chandelier was available in one of the big box stores (HD) for $100. It's there alright, but the "crystals" on their website are acrylic not glass. So if you want the real thing you're going to have to fork over twice as much here for crystal prisms. I haven't purchases this item YET . . . so please disregard anything else I said about it. :) Hate those Required Fields.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria Theresa 6-Light Chandelier
 from NC,  Sep 28, 2010

I love this light. I have had it up for a few months and it catches the light just right. I purchased it for a much lower price at a large home store chain and it is still available for less than a hundred there. The only draw back are the instructions. If you use the photo on the box, you can get it put together very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 Sep 24, 2010

The chandelier is stunning! It took me a while to sort out the instructions, there were only 2 pieces of paper with graphs on them, but it wasn't too difficult to figure it out. I was able to put all the pieces together in 2 hours and I hired an electrician to help me put it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT!!!
 from Powdersville, SC,  Sep 23, 2010

This Chandelier is so stunningly elegant!!! It is perfect for my 14' x 17' vaulted ceiling master bedroom. It was very easy to assemble but time consuming. I could just lay in my bed all day and stare at my gorgeous chandelier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth buying
 from Illinois,  Sep 1, 2010

This product looks really classy; goes well with both contemporary and old-fashioned furniture. The size is perfect for an eight-ten seat dining table. The installing part was reasonably difficult. I needed help from my handyman. If I could do it myself, then I would give it a 5-star rating. But the price is just awesome. I guess that makes up for the handyman charge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like... I like...
 from somewhere, USA,  Aug 19, 2010

I was sooo excited to finally get my "crystal" chandlier unfortunately many pieces were broken. Overstock was worked wonderfully with me to replace the damaged item. The replacement had broken pieces as well so fortunately I was able to swap pieces from both to make a whole. Despite all my woes, the light is GEORGEOUS and work for me. I know some has complained that it is not "real crystal"...duh! Where can you buy a crystal chandlier for $**** For the price it works for me until I can afford the $3500 light I really want. Beware, it takes a lifetime to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Arizona,  Aug 6, 2010

Altho this is an attractive light fixture, the center GLASS, not crystal, was cloudy and the only REAL crystal was the center hanging ball! I was disappointed because was not as advertised. Also, was missing a part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twinkle twinkle
 from san francisco,  Jul 23, 2010

I just got my chandelier mounted. Its presence is all and more then what I expected. Its in the kitchen, I know a bit much, a little bling, And just what I wanted to cook under. O yea, I had to get a replacement piece and all happened without a hitch. I was able to track it from China. Sweet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from TN,  Jul 19, 2010

I really like this light. It was easy to put together and looks great. I liked the price compared to similar items. I like the security of overstock because I know I can get help, quick delivery, and mostly I love the review system. I can read what others thought about the product before I order. Thanks Overstock. We are doing a remodel and overstock is a great resources.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kunkletown Pa,  May 9, 2010

Lovely...a beautiful light professionally installed with dimmer is a true asset to the home...Love it....Love it....just love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of Work
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 27, 2010

I thought the chandelier was beautiful once I got it together. I bought 2 of them and the first one I put together took HOURS!!!. The second one went much faster because I learned from my mistakes. While the chandeliers are very inexpensive considering how beautiful they are, I wish you had an option to receive them put together for an additional price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from NY,  Apr 4, 2010

although it takes a few hours to put it together, the instructions are clear and not hard to follow. It looks gorgeous after assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandalier
 from san francisco ca,  Mar 27, 2010

this product compared to ones we viewed to, at least double the pirce , yes it did take a few hours to assemble but the end product so worth it it looks chic , european and expensive go for it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 out of 2 was great
 from Valdosta, GA,  Mar 11, 2010

We ordered two for our long hallway. The design is beautiful and it puts off an incredible amount of light. We have a Victorian home, so it was necessary to keep things looking classic. After seeing a number of beautiful antique lamps that cost 6 figures, we decided this was perfect. However, one had a rusty spot on the center column. It's not terribly visible unless you're looking for it. We elected not to hassle with exchanging it. The other was in great shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much Crystal
 Mar 5, 2010

This glass not crystal! :( I wish I could return it and get the real one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like it cost more
 from pt stanley canada,  Feb 17, 2010

I'm missing a part so we'll see how that works out but it's a pretty chandelier it's alot of work putting it all together and you'll need basic electrial skills over all worth the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 10, 2010

This is a gorgeous light.. It is quality. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Oct 26, 2009

I was just about to order an almost identical light fixture for more than twice this price. I decided to check here first and found this great value. The assembly was a bit challenging, but the reviews I read had prepared me. It took approximately four hours to get the wires complete and the rest was fairly easy. The quality and the value are worth the effort. Great addition to the dinning room, it added just the touch of sparkle we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Springfield, IL,  Sep 30, 2009

I was not hesitant to order this light fixture. I read all of the reviews on the product. I did the assembly work myself. At best, it took me a total of 2 hours to assemble. I am not an electrician. I did have an electrician install the fixture for me. This is absolutely gorgeous! I would recommend this purchase to anyone. It does not come with explicit directions for all of the lighting "jewlery". For me the picture was sufficient. I was able to navigate the assembly by looking at the picture. The electrical parts that needed to be assembled I did not have a problem with.Do not be afraid to order this product! You will be very pleased with the end result.I do have one small broken part and have sent an email to the service department to have this replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant chandelier
 from TN,  Aug 12, 2009

Beautiful, elegant, great value and exactly what I was looking for. I bought two. It's quite substantial yet weighs less than 20 pounds. It comes unassembled in about 100 pieces with virtually no instructions and has to be wired. However, with the help of GOOGLE and the picture from Overstock, I was able to assemble it correctly the first time in 5 or 6 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top