Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Boston MA,  Dec 13, 2011

Well worth the money and looks great! It wasn't that difficult to put together. It took about 1 hour to assemble and another 1.5 hours to hang all the crystals. I wish i went larger :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chandelier
 from Greenwich, CT,  Aug 10, 2011

Purchased a smaller version of exact same chandelier from Neiman Marcus for almost twice the price. Then purchased this one for my front entry. It is very pretty and looks more expensive than price. Only drawback is the assembly. I had an electrician install it but I worked with him to open a million little pieces and sort them out. It took about 2 hrs. The directions are in tiny print and not clear. Very pretty but it cost almost as much to professionally install it as it did to buy it. If you are handy and extremely patient, this one is for you. Otherwise you may want to tear your hair out!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Chandilier
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jun 3, 2011

Chandilier is very nice looking and it took around 3 hours to assembly. We used 60 watt bulbs and added a dimmer switch so we could control the brightness of the light. I am very pleased with the looks of the chandilier and would purchase again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was somewhat above average.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier
 from Boring Northeast,  May 10, 2011

This is a very lovely chandelier... A bit of time to put together but once up WOW! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Despite the lack of instructions, the hundreds of pieces, the long installation time, this chandelier does look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandaliers
 Feb 11, 2011

We ordered two of them and they look great in our master bedroom. However, one of them did arrive damaged, though O-stock did act quickly to replace the damaged piece... THANKS O-stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$100 to good to be true
 from Houton,  Oct 21, 2010

The bargain hunter in me immediately went to nextag to compare prices on this chandelier as soon as I read the review that said this same chandelier was available in one of the big box stores (HD) for $100. It's there alright, but the "crystals" on their website are acrylic not glass. So if you want the real thing you're going to have to fork over twice as much here for crystal prisms. I haven't purchases this item YET . . . so please disregard anything else I said about it. :) Hate those Required Fields.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria Theresa 6-Light Chandelier
 from NC,  Sep 28, 2010

I love this light. I have had it up for a few months and it catches the light just right. I purchased it for a much lower price at a large home store chain and it is still available for less than a hundred there. The only draw back are the instructions. If you use the photo on the box, you can get it put together very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 Sep 24, 2010

The chandelier is stunning! It took me a while to sort out the instructions, there were only 2 pieces of paper with graphs on them, but it wasn't too difficult to figure it out. I was able to put all the pieces together in 2 hours and I hired an electrician to help me put it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT!!!
 from Powdersville, SC,  Sep 23, 2010

This Chandelier is so stunningly elegant!!! It is perfect for my 14' x 17' vaulted ceiling master bedroom. It was very easy to assemble but time consuming. I could just lay in my bed all day and stare at my gorgeous chandelier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth buying
 from Illinois,  Sep 1, 2010

This product looks really classy; goes well with both contemporary and old-fashioned furniture. The size is perfect for an eight-ten seat dining table. The installing part was reasonably difficult. I needed help from my handyman. If I could do it myself, then I would give it a 5-star rating. But the price is just awesome. I guess that makes up for the handyman charge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like... I like...
 from somewhere, USA,  Aug 19, 2010

I was sooo excited to finally get my "crystal" chandlier unfortunately many pieces were broken. Overstock was worked wonderfully with me to replace the damaged item. The replacement had broken pieces as well so fortunately I was able to swap pieces from both to make a whole. Despite all my woes, the light is GEORGEOUS and work for me. I know some has complained that it is not "real crystal"...duh! Where can you buy a crystal chandlier for $**** For the price it works for me until I can afford the $3500 light I really want. Beware, it takes a lifetime to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from Arizona,  Aug 6, 2010

Altho this is an attractive light fixture, the center GLASS, not crystal, was cloudy and the only REAL crystal was the center hanging ball! I was disappointed because was not as advertised. Also, was missing a part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twinkle twinkle
 from san francisco,  Jul 23, 2010

I just got my chandelier mounted. Its presence is all and more then what I expected. Its in the kitchen, I know a bit much, a little bling, And just what I wanted to cook under. O yea, I had to get a replacement piece and all happened without a hitch. I was able to track it from China. Sweet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from TN,  Jul 19, 2010

I really like this light. It was easy to put together and looks great. I liked the price compared to similar items. I like the security of overstock because I know I can get help, quick delivery, and mostly I love the review system. I can read what others thought about the product before I order. Thanks Overstock. We are doing a remodel and overstock is a great resources.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kunkletown Pa,  May 9, 2010

Lovely...a beautiful light professionally installed with dimmer is a true asset to the home...Love it....Love it....just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of Work
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 27, 2010

I thought the chandelier was beautiful once I got it together. I bought 2 of them and the first one I put together took HOURS!!!. The second one went much faster because I learned from my mistakes. While the chandeliers are very inexpensive considering how beautiful they are, I wish you had an option to receive them put together for an additional price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from NY,  Apr 4, 2010

although it takes a few hours to put it together, the instructions are clear and not hard to follow. It looks gorgeous after assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandalier
 from san francisco ca,  Mar 27, 2010

this product compared to ones we viewed to, at least double the pirce , yes it did take a few hours to assemble but the end product so worth it it looks chic , european and expensive go for it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 out of 2 was great
 from Valdosta, GA,  Mar 11, 2010

We ordered two for our long hallway. The design is beautiful and it puts off an incredible amount of light. We have a Victorian home, so it was necessary to keep things looking classic. After seeing a number of beautiful antique lamps that cost 6 figures, we decided this was perfect. However, one had a rusty spot on the center column. It's not terribly visible unless you're looking for it. We elected not to hassle with exchanging it. The other was in great shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought