Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from SAn Diego, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

This chandelier is much nicer than the price would indicate. There were some issues with the packaging; the first one was broken but Overstock sent a second within 24-hours of my call to them. When we received the second we put it together and hung it with ease. It is actually nicer than the $2500 one in my last place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier - Hire a professional
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

Although I read all of the reviews and was aware of the many warnings of how long it takes to put this item together, how tedious and time consuming it is, etc. I decided to take the chance on it and buy it. I was prepared for the two of us to spend several hours putting this together, but that was not the biggest challenge for us. Another reviewer listed some nice instructions in his review - READ THAT. He tells you information that is very useful that the printed instructions do not provide, including which pieces to install first, when and why, and that some of the wires have writing on them (it's very faint, so you may need your eyeglasses and a flashlight to see the numbers and letters).! The instructions that come with this light are practically useless. This is definitely a two person job and if I were to do this again, I would have hired a professional, not because you need an electrician to install a light fixture, but because this is an awkward glass octopus on a chain, not your average light fixture. I don't even know if I will like the finished product as we are still trying to finish the installation after spending several hours on two separate days. It would probably be a slightly easier task if we hadn't shortened the chain, but we don't have vaulted or cathedral ceilings, so a 32" chain is way too long for hanging this chandelier in our bedroom. That being said, other reviewers said despite the hassle this was worth it and a good value. I'm not sure I agree. We still have to string all of the crystals and my arms ache just from put together and holding this monstrous chandelier. So far it does look pretty, but it's been a lot of work and still isn't complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Gorgeous!
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

I have always wanted a beautiful chandelier and since I had just purchased a home, I thought this was the time to do it. I read every single review on Overstock regarding this particular chandelier and looked at thousands of other chandeliers on many other lighting sties. The Maria Theresa 6-light Chandelier seemed like the perfect answer to what I was looking for both in size, price and beauty. The chandelier came very well packaged in two heavy cardboard boxes inside another larger one and all items were either set into styrofoam or wrapped in soft paper to protect them. I sorted the various pieces into sections as I checked them off the instruction sheet before starting on putting it together. Putting the chandelier together was time consuming although not difficult. My handyman was there since he was going to hang it and between the two of us, we got everything in the right place. The instructions are not good and they seemed to jump around but finally we got it together. The chandelier was put into a small split foyer entry and it was just the perfect size with the high ceilings. I was not sure that all the pieces were crystal as some others had said so I was not sure what the chandelier was going to look like when it was hung. I used 40 watt flame-look bulbs in mine as well as a medallion at on the ceiling to make it look prettier which it did. When the lights were turned on, it was spectacular! The crystals sparkled brilliantly shooting off flashes of rainbow lights. I have to keep going into the entryway and turning the chandelier on just to admire it. It is elegant and absolutely beautiful. I wish Overstock would have a department that would put the chandeliers and other pieces of furniture that they sell together and give the customer the option to pay an addition fee to have that done. I know I would definitely pay more just to have the item put together so I wouldn’t have to do it as I do not always have a handyman available. The chandelier is not only gorgeous but the price was great compared to all of the other chandeliers that I looked at before purchasing this one. Do not hesitate to purchase the Maria Theresa chandelier as it is very beautiful and you will be extremely happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chandelier
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2013

Using this for my daughters nursery, it looks amazing. The room is not too large so getting a smaller Chandelier was perfect. It sparkles very nicely! My one caution is it literally comes in 5,000 pieces!!!! You even have to connect wiring within the light. We ended up hiring electrocutions to do this since we using for a nursery. Everything came out lovely and we couldn't be happier for our little princess's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from TX,  Dec 5, 2013

I love these chandeliers! They were recommended by a friend and I bought two for my kitchen. I will be purchasing from overstock again when I buy a chandelier for my dining room. [IMG]http://i40.tinypic.com/qrkg2v.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i40.tinypic.com/2re329j.jpg[/IMG]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Frederick, Md,  Nov 28, 2013

Super happy with this chandelier! Lots to assemble- but well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Alabama,  Sep 26, 2013

The chandelier has a beautiful shape, but the parts are definitely hard acrylic/glass. I think it would be better if they were made from something a little shinier. When you get close to it, you can tell it is not all crystal. That being said, the accompanying crystals look great. It is just the base that looks different. It still gives off plenty of shine. It is a PAIN to put together simply because there are so many pieces and the instructions are not written well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria Theresa 6 light Crystal chandelier
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2013

Just Stunning! I love this product. Gorgeous. I bought it for my wedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty buy tedious
 from Caribbean,  Jul 22, 2013

The look is what I wanted but you can get the same look for an easier to put together chandelier. The makers of this item gave very little thought to what should be used for linking the pieces together. The instructions should have been written out detail by detail. You can figure it out but on your own and it could take some time. Make sure you have at least hours set aside for this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from NJ,  Jun 23, 2013

This came well packed. Quality is OK. Great look for the price. If you are on a budget and want something that looks much more expensive, this is something to consider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some glass and some crystal
 from Culpeper, VA,  May 14, 2013

All in all, it was a fine chandelier for the price. The directions were not that clear when it came to hanging the crystals but I eventually figured it out. We were able to hang it using parts from the original chandelier...I can not recall the details, but we could not use what came with this. Also, this was made in China and the part that had to be replaced came directly from China. I have to say that the problems were taken care of immediately and without question by customer service. They were great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed that the body and arms are made of glass but the crystals are nice that came with it. One of the candle bowls was not the correct size, and I had to wait for its replacment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good...should have mentioned that the body is made of glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light and easy to assemble
 from Fort Worth,  Apr 30, 2013

I spent around 2 hours only to assemble. I didn't need an electric professional helps because my husband was good enough. It was more easy when you hang it under the old light for assembly.. Beautiful light but it was not 100% crystal, we can see some off them made by glasses. One more unhappy thing, we can see there are a lot of similar light like this on eBay with half price only. That's why I just rate it 4 stars.. But anyway, still recommend my friend to shop at Overstock for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really 100% crystal but still look ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from New york,  Apr 10, 2013

I like it, I bought a bigger one though since is was smaller then I thought it it look great in my dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice even though other reviews were unhappy I thought for the money it was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous Light!!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Feb 14, 2013

This chandelier was purchased to go in my bedroom. I am very pleased with my new glamorous light. A few of the crystals are somewhat cloudy, however, there are enough beautiful sparkles on others to offset the look. Overall for the price....you can't beat the dramatic look you get with this beautiful chandelier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from MO,  Dec 31, 2012

This is my first chandelier, and I love it! I almost didn't order it because it said it was 36 pounds, but Im glad I did because it was only 16 pounds in the box. It was the perfect size over my dining room table. It doesn't come with very good instructions, but we didn't have any problems, we read the other reviews and followed the advice of ray25ray87. It's a beautiful chandelier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from baton rouge, la,  Jun 14, 2012

Beautiful bedroom light! i love waking up to seeing this hanging above my bed! Beautiful! My husband is an electrician- so he put it together. IF you arent' used to hard wiring lights you might need to get someone to wire it for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Mt. Pleasant, SC,  May 23, 2012

After a long search to find a nice chandelier in my price range, I finally settled on this lovely lamp; and I'm so happy I did! I was a little worried about assembly after reading the reviews, but my dad and I had it assembled and installed in about an hour (the instructions were a little confusing, but some deductive reasoning cleared things up). There was one broken piece, but an extra was already included, so no problems there. I put this up in my office, and it looks just as nice as a chandelier 10 times the price. As a note: some chandeliers have a very different "real" measurement than what is listed, but this one is true to size.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Boston MA,  Dec 13, 2011

Well worth the money and looks great! It wasn't that difficult to put together. It took about 1 hour to assemble and another 1.5 hours to hang all the crystals. I wish i went larger :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chandelier
 from Greenwich, CT,  Aug 10, 2011

Purchased a smaller version of exact same chandelier from Neiman Marcus for almost twice the price. Then purchased this one for my front entry. It is very pretty and looks more expensive than price. Only drawback is the assembly. I had an electrician install it but I worked with him to open a million little pieces and sort them out. It took about 2 hrs. The directions are in tiny print and not clear. Very pretty but it cost almost as much to professionally install it as it did to buy it. If you are handy and extremely patient, this one is for you. Otherwise you may want to tear your hair out!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Chandilier
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jun 3, 2011

Chandilier is very nice looking and it took around 3 hours to assembly. We used 60 watt bulbs and added a dimmer switch so we could control the brightness of the light. I am very pleased with the looks of the chandilier and would purchase again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was somewhat above average.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought