Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hire Someone to Assemble This Fixture
 from West Hollywood, California,  Mar 28, 2011

If you want to save yourself utter frustration. . .hire an electrician to assemble this light fixture. It comes well packed but the instructions are vague and hard to read. Once it it assembled it looks nice but the light cap above the fixture are painted gray and should have been a shiny chrome. The chain itself is gray and should have been shiny chrome as well. We have it in our dining room and it looks terrific but do hire someone to assemble this fixture to avoid undue stress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous- But Ridiculous to put together
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 13, 2011

If you aren't an electrician or don't want to pay one to put this together, then pick a different chandelier. It is beautfful but there are easily over 200 pieces to assemble- the electric needs to be run and wired. It's crazy they send the thing out without basic wiring. You can call a customer service number but only during a week day. It took 5 hours to assemble, wire and hang. Alot of work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Farily accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fabulous looking chandelier
 from Westford, MA,  Jan 13, 2012

I know other reviewers say that it's glass not crystal & complain about lack of sturdyness of pieces. I am very happy with the product despite the fact that it's glass & the ropes are not very sturdy, especially because of the price I paid for it. For my mid sized open foyer - it makes quite an impression - who can tell whether it's crystal or not from 8 ft below? I am a little worried on how I'm going to clean it though so any suggestions on that would be welcome from other members.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Nov 9, 2012

This is a beautiful crystal chandelier and looks lovely in my dining room. It does take a little assembly but is so worth the effort. It is a timeless look! As noted above, there was some breakage upon arrival, but the company quickly replaced items with 1 phone call. I would recommend this to people who like this style. It is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality. Although it was well packed, there was some breakage, however the company quickly replaecd broken items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Florida,  Mar 28, 2012

OK, so when you get this thing, yes it looks like a mess just out of the box. You have to put the frame together then hang every single one of those crystals yourself. Then the hanging wire is too short...aaargh!! (But I knew that before I bought it.) It took me hours to put it together. But finally, THE RESULTS ARE BEAUTIFUL!!! And yes, it is a great value for the money. Other sites have it for much more (see you tube). You'll be glad you bought it here, then you're not so tick off for spending half your day hanging crystals. Get it and get a long movie to watch while hanging, carefully. I think the complainers have a lack of patience for this kind of project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our bathroom chandelier
 from McKinney, TX,  Dec 30, 2011

We love our chandelier. We bought it for our oversize bathroom. The crystals look very nice, not fake. The size is big and bold. We love it. If you looking for a "bam" affect big chandelier this is it... and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice, it doesn't look fake nor plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love the chandelier, we wanted something nice and big for our oversize bathroom and it looks amazing... great chandelier for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When we received the product a few of the glass pieces were broken and the arms of the chandelier were bent. The arms are surrounded by glass, which made it impossible to straighten. Product was cheaply made, cheaply packed, and a real disappointment. Can't say how grateful I am for Overstock's customer service and response regarding the issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "matte silver" is more like a blue/grey primer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from chicago, il,  Dec 4, 2012

looks amazing (once you finally put it all together and hang it up)! bought this piece, knowing from the other reviews that this was going to be a project in itself, but i'm glad i did. it totally makes the room. the entire chandelier comes only semi-assembled, semi-wired for hanging, and in a 35 lb. box. although they did do a good job wrapping all the many pieces for shipping. you need beyond the basic tools that a normal person would have in their average toolbox and you may need some extra pieces from the hardware store too. take your time putting everything together and only hang all the crystals AFTER you've hung the fixture from the ceiling and wired it up for power. you also may have to be a bit creative in adjusting the crystals for hanging, the diagram they provide is detailed, but could do a better job. you will be well rewarded for patience! disclaimer: only buy this product if: 1.) you are willing to hire an electrician to put it together for you or 2.) you consider yourself beyond "handy" around the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate as anything else online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. between good and excellent, but not AMAZING!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relativly good discription. however it could have been described a bit differently.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from South Pasadena, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I was scared when I opened the box...so many little pieces! Took about 3-4 hours to put it together. Called the 1-800 number before starting and spoke to a rep who explained how to put it together. He also sent me a different instruction sheet via email which was helpful. My husband is very good with electrical work so he had no problem. I have it hanging over the island in our kitchen and it is BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Midwest,  Aug 2, 2011

I looked high and low for a crystal chandelier. This exact same chandelier was on other sites marked down to $600.00 bucks. I saw this exact same chandelier for $1,200 at a local store. Great deal for the money. The chandelier does not have good directions though. Fortunately my husband is very handy and could put it together. Anyone that is not may have some major issues regarding the wiring. I do wish it came with a longer cord since it is hanging from a very high ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. Those that were not satisfied with it not being shiny did not read the description correctly. It said "matte" silver so I did not expect a silver chrome finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quallity is great. A couple of broken pieces. Planning to call to have them replaced. Still trying to assemble it. Perfect on time delivery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Much prettier in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chandelier
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2012

I would recommend this chandelier to anyone. It is beautiful and well worth the money spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome, great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with Poor Quality
 from West Palm Beach & Port Saint Lucie FL,  Jul 5, 2011

I purchased this chandelier for my mother as a match to the one she already has, she wanted another to hang at the other side of the room. Admittedly, I must have missed the assembly required, but over the years I have cultivated many resources so I took the pieces to a lamp store that I have done business with over twenty years, to have it assembled. Unfortunately many prisms are missing and the quality is poor. I am very disappointed. There are many items that I see on O.co however, it is unlikely that I will shop the site again. With Regards Mrs. S. Y. Hook

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear/N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very disappointed with poor quality and missing prisms.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not look like crystal, looks like plain glass, has no sparkle
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

I purchased this light for my dining room. I could not be happier. It adds a touch of glamour to the room. Everyone compliments this fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria Theresa Chandelier
 from Rosenberg, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

This is a gorgeous chandelier. It is absolutely stunning. The downside: There are issues: hard to wire, and instructions to hang prisms are vague. Have someone that is experienced or hire someone to wire the chandelier. The prisms are beautiful; however, it will take a while to assemble. The upside: Most chandeliers of this quality would run you around $5000 if you choose to purchase from lighting stores. You get the same effect for a whole lot less. Also, whenever I discovered that prisms were broken in shipping or that I needed additional components, Overstock got them to me quickly without any charge. They were also helpful when it came to clarifying any of my issues. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product !!!!
 from Santa Maria CA,  Sep 27, 2012

This Chandelier went up in my Dinning room with hight vaulted ceilings .. It made the space :) I'm soooooo happy .... The Chandelier at first was get intimidating to put together .. However after a couple of minutes it worked out fine ... Overall awesome product for the price..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality ... Pic on overstock in no comparison to the real thing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As beautiful as the picture
 from KS,  Jul 29, 2012

The arms are not equally spaced It took more time to put together than the instructions said It is as pretty as the picture You might want to use 25 watt bulbs 40 watts is very bright

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crystal clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The arms are not all equally spaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to review
 from Greenwich CT,  Jul 12, 2012

When I started opening the product I found a couple of the light holders had bent (probably need better packaging) so, did not open further and could not say if the picture did it justice or not. However, I will say that Overstock were EXCELLENT in their response when I emailed to return. Everything was painless and extremely efficient. I had an instant response. It made shopping with them a pleasure now that I've found returning is so hassle free. I am a big Overstock fan and have bought a lot of items from them and will buy again. If you want to shop with a company that values customers and does not make a big deal when returning then everyone should shop here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked good I think
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can't say
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pure Essence 29.5-inch Ceiling Lamp
Today $284.99
Compare $586.79
Save 51%
Chrome 12-light Crystal Chandelier
Today $625.99
Compare $790.95
Save 21%
(1)
Back to top