Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Pain To Build
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 9, 2013

At nine feet long, this thing is the perfect media stand for our living room and our 55' TV. It's super sharp looking and the espresso color matches our leather couch perfectly. Pros. Drawers are deep enough to store blu rays, dvd, ps3 games on their side, label out. Plenty of shelf room for all video game systems, blu ray player and cable box. Open back for wiring with enough space to hold a surge protector Really tight fits for building, letting you know its solid. Unit uses the twist lock screw things. Cons Longest assembly ever. You won't have problems assembling this. It's incredibly stury and well built, but there are hundreds of pieces and the process is very time consuming. The pieces aren't well marked at all and organizing it all can take a little while. You have to look at the instructions INCREDIBLY close, because they aren't that detailed and require a few logic based moves. It is VERY easy to accidentally install something backwards. The whole build took about 2 1/2 hours by myself. I was also surprised to find out that the unit is three separate pieces. One drawer on left, Two drawers on right and an L shaped piece that rests on top of the two drawer piece. None are connected by any sort of fasteners. This makes it really easy to move, but also not very sturdy. Our TV holds everything on the right side down well enough, but the video games in the left drawer will tip it over if you slide it out far enough. Not a huge deal if you are planning on putting some audio or video components on top. Overall, you can't beat this for the price. Looks like it's worth 10x what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect modern tv stand
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 22, 2013

As so many other reviewers have said, the assembly is very time-consuming. But that's why the price is what it is. To buy this assembled and delivered would be five times the price! This is an excellent value for a beautiful piece of furniture. TIP 1: Do this with a partner -- one is the part manager, one is the assembler. TIP 2: Unpack the boxes and label each part with post-it notes that are easy to see from a distance. Then, lay out each part in your work room and get started. (Anticipate that you will install something backwards at least once. Just remind yourself it will be worth it when you're done, fix it, and move on.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job - almost
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 24, 2013

This TV stand comes with very poor instructions (not unusual). Upon assembly, I discovered that this is actually three separate pieces which are not attached to each other. The single-drawer box (left on picture) abuts the piece on which the TV rests, and that piece, in turn, rests upon the two-drawer box. I put a 65" Vizio on the stand and that size TV is too heavy for the stand as it sagged significantly. I am now putting a 60" TV on it and will be considering placing wooden supports under the bridge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good on my wide wall, very Chic
 from Atlanta,  Dec 30, 2013

I really loved it when it came together, very chic and good for long walls. Matches my hard wood floor and other Chocolate color furniture. It took us a while 6+ hours to assemble though. Assembly part is definitely tough, good weekend project with your partner. But we were very happy once we saw the final product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful piece
 from Rootstown, OH,  Oct 3, 2013

The product is actually three separate pieces that kind of make it a pain to move, but it's beautiful once it's put together. I read that reviews and a lot of people said a 55" inch television fits well on it, well I have a samsung 55" cd lcd which has a little bit of a border around the screen and it hangs past the edges of the tv stand portion. It bothered me at first and now i'm over it. Just keep that in mind if you are picky about that kind of thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality, laminate peeling
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2014

My wife and I ordered this approx 3 months ago. After spending over 4 hours patiently assembling the stand, I noticed that the middle piece easily wobbles left and right. More importantly, the laminate on part of the stand has begun to peel off and is extremely ugly looking. We're likely going to have to junk this stand. We're pretty upset about it given we haven't even begun to use it yet (we hadn't yet put a TV on it, it's just been sitting against our wall - meaning, there was no 'use' that caused the laminate to peel - it just started to all by itself.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Stafford, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

I purchased the product a few weeks ago and my husband is putting it together today. The directions are terrible. So make sure you are not in a hurry before starting the project. So far, it's looking pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking, Good Quality
 from NJ,  Aug 26, 2012

Great product, fast delivery Color is almost a brownish black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but should be called dark chocolate. Its almost a brownish black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced imitation wood
 from helena, mt,  Dec 15, 2013

Pros: is 9 foot width and give a modern look Cons: the material is very cheap, also I needed to do 2 holes on one of the pieces because, the holes did not came pre-maded (awesome quality right...), Also this material is easily scratch-able... and it barely took me 2:30hr to finish it. Because one piece of wood did not came with pre-made holes one of the drawers is in-operational. I hope that it supports my 46" HDTV for a long period of time... Knowing that the MSRP is about $XXX, this TV stand is very overpriced. A good thing about Overstock, was the price and fast shipping to my door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Construction
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 9, 2013

I was so excited when I ordered this item, but my excitement soon turn to disappointment after my husband assembled it. Not only the instructions were hard to follow, but there was a misalignment with one of the drawers. I took my husband hours to find a workable solution to the problem. We placed the TV on top and the next day we noticed the item was tilting to the side. Needless to say, will attempt to get a refund. So sad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
 from Smyrna, TN,  Nov 28, 2012

I was attraced to the different levels of the stand, which gives it a very modern look. The assembly was not difficult and only took me two nights to put it together - would have been less if not for my dog "trying" to help me. The directions were easy to follow along and I had no problems. However, it would be nice to include a few extra screws, pegs, etc just for incidentals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker but that works out for me since it blends with the rest of my furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.Very sturdy and looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeding my expectations
 from houston,  Jul 24, 2012

Buying this stand was a real bargain. I have to admit it exceeded my expectations. The quality is way better than I imagined and the look is also beautiful. It took no time to assemble it and with the asymmetrical design it looks bigger and more spacier. Price was really the best I could get and shipping was fast and effective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 Feb 5, 2016

Nice very modern look I was going for. The price was great, and you get what you pay for. Not the best quality, but I'm still content with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but a lot of work
 Feb 2, 2016

Now that it's complete it's awesome. It's long, modern, and beautiful. If you like the picture it looks just like it. It just took a long time. It came in two big boxes and I was overwhelmed. I had to get two of my handy friends to help and it still took hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Really Is Worth It
 Jan 27, 2016

This item arrived fast (less than a week) and while it did take about 3 hours to assemble, it was not very difficult due to the fact that the label every part with a letter. The end result is beautiful! I love the long length of this stand that I couldn't seem to find anywhere. I also love how my 50 inch fits on top, it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool stand
 Jan 24, 2016

We really like this stand. It took a long time to assemble, but once it's in place, its beautiful. It looks great, works fine and we get lots of compliments on it. The only negative is that the drawers sometimes don't close properly and you have to jiggle them. However, that could be user error from assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern addition to our new home
 Jan 13, 2016

I was looking for a new place to put our TV that would also offer storage. It was not hard to put together and quite sturdy. We been enjoying it for about a year and a half and have found different ways to arrange it. Really love this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 Jan 11, 2016

We just love this product, has an amazing look. The draws are very useful. All my friends loved it too. The product shipment came out of very well in 2 separate pieces which made carrying easy. Excellent product for a decent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Jan 9, 2016

Love the finish, easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marconi Brown Asymmetrical Modern TV Stand
 Jan 3, 2016

Easy to put together. I love the asymmetrical look of this tv stand and I can hide some items in the drawers of the unit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought