Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Pain To Build
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 9, 2013

At nine feet long, this thing is the perfect media stand for our living room and our 55' TV. It's super sharp looking and the espresso color matches our leather couch perfectly. Pros. Drawers are deep enough to store blu rays, dvd, ps3 games on their side, label out. Plenty of shelf room for all video game systems, blu ray player and cable box. Open back for wiring with enough space to hold a surge protector Really tight fits for building, letting you know its solid. Unit uses the twist lock screw things. Cons Longest assembly ever. You won't have problems assembling this. It's incredibly stury and well built, but there are hundreds of pieces and the process is very time consuming. The pieces aren't well marked at all and organizing it all can take a little while. You have to look at the instructions INCREDIBLY close, because they aren't that detailed and require a few logic based moves. It is VERY easy to accidentally install something backwards. The whole build took about 2 1/2 hours by myself. I was also surprised to find out that the unit is three separate pieces. One drawer on left, Two drawers on right and an L shaped piece that rests on top of the two drawer piece. None are connected by any sort of fasteners. This makes it really easy to move, but also not very sturdy. Our TV holds everything on the right side down well enough, but the video games in the left drawer will tip it over if you slide it out far enough. Not a huge deal if you are planning on putting some audio or video components on top. Overall, you can't beat this for the price. Looks like it's worth 10x what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect modern tv stand
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 22, 2013

As so many other reviewers have said, the assembly is very time-consuming. But that's why the price is what it is. To buy this assembled and delivered would be five times the price! This is an excellent value for a beautiful piece of furniture. TIP 1: Do this with a partner -- one is the part manager, one is the assembler. TIP 2: Unpack the boxes and label each part with post-it notes that are easy to see from a distance. Then, lay out each part in your work room and get started. (Anticipate that you will install something backwards at least once. Just remind yourself it will be worth it when you're done, fix it, and move on.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good on my wide wall, very Chic
 from Atlanta,  Dec 30, 2013

I really loved it when it came together, very chic and good for long walls. Matches my hard wood floor and other Chocolate color furniture. It took us a while 6+ hours to assemble though. Assembly part is definitely tough, good weekend project with your partner. But we were very happy once we saw the final product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job - almost
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 24, 2013

This TV stand comes with very poor instructions (not unusual). Upon assembly, I discovered that this is actually three separate pieces which are not attached to each other. The single-drawer box (left on picture) abuts the piece on which the TV rests, and that piece, in turn, rests upon the two-drawer box. I put a 65" Vizio on the stand and that size TV is too heavy for the stand as it sagged significantly. I am now putting a 60" TV on it and will be considering placing wooden supports under the bridge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful piece
 from Rootstown, OH,  Oct 3, 2013

The product is actually three separate pieces that kind of make it a pain to move, but it's beautiful once it's put together. I read that reviews and a lot of people said a 55" inch television fits well on it, well I have a samsung 55" cd lcd which has a little bit of a border around the screen and it hangs past the edges of the tv stand portion. It bothered me at first and now i'm over it. Just keep that in mind if you are picky about that kind of thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Stafford, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

I purchased the product a few weeks ago and my husband is putting it together today. The directions are terrible. So make sure you are not in a hurry before starting the project. So far, it's looking pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfy
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 18, 2012

This TV stands is beautiful, and looks much expensive compare to the price. Putting together is time consuming but manageable. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking, Good Quality
 from NJ,  Aug 26, 2012

Great product, fast delivery Color is almost a brownish black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but should be called dark chocolate. Its almost a brownish black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality, laminate peeling
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2014

My wife and I ordered this approx 3 months ago. After spending over 4 hours patiently assembling the stand, I noticed that the middle piece easily wobbles left and right. More importantly, the laminate on part of the stand has begun to peel off and is extremely ugly looking. We're likely going to have to junk this stand. We're pretty upset about it given we haven't even begun to use it yet (we hadn't yet put a TV on it, it's just been sitting against our wall - meaning, there was no 'use' that caused the laminate to peel - it just started to all by itself.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Construction
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 9, 2013

I was so excited when I ordered this item, but my excitement soon turn to disappointment after my husband assembled it. Not only the instructions were hard to follow, but there was a misalignment with one of the drawers. I took my husband hours to find a workable solution to the problem. We placed the TV on top and the next day we noticed the item was tilting to the side. Needless to say, will attempt to get a refund. So sad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Freeport N.Y,  Oct 15, 2013

I purchased this unit back in March and now 7 months later it is sinking on the right side where the two drawers are. I did not put anything heavy on the unit. So disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
 from Smyrna, TN,  Nov 28, 2012

I was attraced to the different levels of the stand, which gives it a very modern look. The assembly was not difficult and only took me two nights to put it together - would have been less if not for my dog "trying" to help me. The directions were easy to follow along and I had no problems. However, it would be nice to include a few extra screws, pegs, etc just for incidentals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker but that works out for me since it blends with the rest of my furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.Very sturdy and looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeding my expectations
 from houston,  Jul 24, 2012

Buying this stand was a real bargain. I have to admit it exceeded my expectations. The quality is way better than I imagined and the look is also beautiful. It took no time to assemble it and with the asymmetrical design it looks bigger and more spacier. Price was really the best I could get and shipping was fast and effective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2014

I was not home when the stand was delivered. It was a bit overwhelming to see two big, very heavy boxes sitting on my front porch. Even more overwhelming when I opened the boxes and saw all the pieces. With all this being said it was very easy to put together. Each piece of wood is marked with a letter. The instructions have pictures showing how to put it together. If you organize right away you will sail through the assembly. The cabinet basically is put together in three phases; drawers, base, and then the top piece that connects everything together. I was able to put everything together by myself until the final steps. I then called in some muscle to lift pieces and connect them. The piece looks fantastic and especially for the price. Its big and heavy so I don't know how it will move but I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice piece, low profile & Very Stylish!
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 6, 2014

The appearance is very nice, modern lines, low profile and rich color. It has three pieces; one drawer section, the shelf unit that sits on top of the separate two drawer unit. The one drawer unit can be used on either side or separate from the unit, and the shelf unit as I said only rests on the two drawer unit; it is not attached. (Not a problem unless maybe you have a toddler pulling up on furniture or using it to steady on, it may be a hazard as the shelf unit could move easily) the drawers are nice and deep, and there is plenty of room for a large TV as well as DVR, Stereo Piece etc. and space left over for some display pieces. The not so good part is that the pieces are not labeled. Suggest laying everything out, study "pictures" (not directions) it takes a good while to assemble. The parts bag did include extra pegs screws etc jut in case. All in all it was perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Oct 19, 2014

This went together well with the coffee table that I just purchased! Classy and affordable! I just felt bad for the delivery man cuz my place is in the 3rd floor lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 3, 2014

Arrived quickly and in two packages (one very large and heavy, the other smaller). Assembly took me about 4 hours, but I was also multitasking. It's not as difficult as I thought it would be after reading the reviews, but it really depends on your ability to follow directions. You will need a large-ish area for assembly, and I'd recommend you read all of the directions before you begin. Other than that, the furniture looks great under our large flat screen and the drawers offer extra storage options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from florida,  Sep 24, 2014

looks beautiful but horror to put together - missing parts, no instructions, unmarked parts - I sent it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

The boxes arrived timely. It took my husband about 2 hours to put it together by himself. It is a wonderful addition to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking TV stand
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 16, 2014

This is a great looking TV Stand that is a little difficult to put together like others have mentioned. It took me a while to find the piece identifiers that matched the instructions as they are not clearly labeled. Once completed it looks great with our 50" tv. I am having difficulty opening 1 drawer that is currently stuck closed though. I haven't determined if this is a user or manufacturer error yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought