Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Pain To Build
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 9, 2013

At nine feet long, this thing is the perfect media stand for our living room and our 55' TV. It's super sharp looking and the espresso color matches our leather couch perfectly. Pros. Drawers are deep enough to store blu rays, dvd, ps3 games on their side, label out. Plenty of shelf room for all video game systems, blu ray player and cable box. Open back for wiring with enough space to hold a surge protector Really tight fits for building, letting you know its solid. Unit uses the twist lock screw things. Cons Longest assembly ever. You won't have problems assembling this. It's incredibly stury and well built, but there are hundreds of pieces and the process is very time consuming. The pieces aren't well marked at all and organizing it all can take a little while. You have to look at the instructions INCREDIBLY close, because they aren't that detailed and require a few logic based moves. It is VERY easy to accidentally install something backwards. The whole build took about 2 1/2 hours by myself. I was also surprised to find out that the unit is three separate pieces. One drawer on left, Two drawers on right and an L shaped piece that rests on top of the two drawer piece. None are connected by any sort of fasteners. This makes it really easy to move, but also not very sturdy. Our TV holds everything on the right side down well enough, but the video games in the left drawer will tip it over if you slide it out far enough. Not a huge deal if you are planning on putting some audio or video components on top. Overall, you can't beat this for the price. Looks like it's worth 10x what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfy
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 18, 2012

This TV stands is beautiful, and looks much expensive compare to the price. Putting together is time consuming but manageable. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking, Good Quality
 from NJ,  Aug 26, 2012

Great product, fast delivery Color is almost a brownish black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but should be called dark chocolate. Its almost a brownish black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good on my wide wall, very Chic
 from Atlanta,  Dec 30, 2013

I really loved it when it came together, very chic and good for long walls. Matches my hard wood floor and other Chocolate color furniture. It took us a while 6+ hours to assemble though. Assembly part is definitely tough, good weekend project with your partner. But we were very happy once we saw the final product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job - almost
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 24, 2013

This TV stand comes with very poor instructions (not unusual). Upon assembly, I discovered that this is actually three separate pieces which are not attached to each other. The single-drawer box (left on picture) abuts the piece on which the TV rests, and that piece, in turn, rests upon the two-drawer box. I put a 65" Vizio on the stand and that size TV is too heavy for the stand as it sagged significantly. I am now putting a 60" TV on it and will be considering placing wooden supports under the bridge.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Construction
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 9, 2013

I was so excited when I ordered this item, but my excitement soon turn to disappointment after my husband assembled it. Not only the instructions were hard to follow, but there was a misalignment with one of the drawers. I took my husband hours to find a workable solution to the problem. We placed the TV on top and the next day we noticed the item was tilting to the side. Needless to say, will attempt to get a refund. So sad.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect modern tv stand
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 22, 2013

As so many other reviewers have said, the assembly is very time-consuming. But that's why the price is what it is. To buy this assembled and delivered would be five times the price! This is an excellent value for a beautiful piece of furniture. TIP 1: Do this with a partner -- one is the part manager, one is the assembler. TIP 2: Unpack the boxes and label each part with post-it notes that are easy to see from a distance. Then, lay out each part in your work room and get started. (Anticipate that you will install something backwards at least once. Just remind yourself it will be worth it when you're done, fix it, and move on.)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Freeport N.Y,  Oct 15, 2013

I purchased this unit back in March and now 7 months later it is sinking on the right side where the two drawers are. I did not put anything heavy on the unit. So disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful piece
 from Rootstown, OH,  Oct 3, 2013

The product is actually three separate pieces that kind of make it a pain to move, but it's beautiful once it's put together. I read that reviews and a lot of people said a 55" inch television fits well on it, well I have a samsung 55" cd lcd which has a little bit of a border around the screen and it hangs past the edges of the tv stand portion. It bothered me at first and now i'm over it. Just keep that in mind if you are picky about that kind of thing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Stafford, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

I purchased the product a few weeks ago and my husband is putting it together today. The directions are terrible. So make sure you are not in a hurry before starting the project. So far, it's looking pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
 from Smyrna, TN,  Nov 28, 2012

I was attraced to the different levels of the stand, which gives it a very modern look. The assembly was not difficult and only took me two nights to put it together - would have been less if not for my dog "trying" to help me. The directions were easy to follow along and I had no problems. However, it would be nice to include a few extra screws, pegs, etc just for incidentals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker but that works out for me since it blends with the rest of my furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.Very sturdy and looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeding my expectations
 from houston,  Jul 24, 2012

Buying this stand was a real bargain. I have to admit it exceeded my expectations. The quality is way better than I imagined and the look is also beautiful. It took no time to assemble it and with the asymmetrical design it looks bigger and more spacier. Price was really the best I could get and shipping was fast and effective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice design
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

We didn't receive the instructions, so it took us a while to figure out how to put the pieces together, but we are very satisfied with our purchase. We like the design, and it has enough storage space. nb: maybe a pdf file of the instructions could be added on the website, with the "product details"... just in case they are missing in the box

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from Williamsburg, va,  Mar 21, 2014

The design engineering weak/awkward in one area, that's the only thing I'd change

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Done Once Assemble
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 21, 2014

The unit is beautiful and very versatile. I like that the components may be arranged in a couple of different configurations to suite taste and space. I've read other reviewer's complaints regarding craftsmanship and sagging. I experienced no such thing and wonder how it could ever sag given almost 2" think base. Like other reviewers I must say that assembly instructions are very weak. After looking at them I decided to NOT try and follow them use a logic that I could understand. If you should get this unit forget take may advise and assemble all of the drawers first; in this way you'll reduce the number of parts are laying around. I also recumbent that you not be in a rush. It took me about 2.5 hours to get is all together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ohio,  Mar 18, 2014

Shipped quick. Item is nice and good quality for the price. Directions are hard to understand and follow. However, that is not overstocks fault.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality; Rich Color; Sturdy
 from Frisco, TX,  Mar 14, 2014

I LOVE everything about this piece--the design, the color and the quality. The ONLY negative--like others have stated--was the assembly. And because I had the benefit of the reviews I took time putting it together and the outcome was PERFECT! I have it placed under a mounted 60inch and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Hardware, Broken Parts, Difficult Assembly
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 8, 2014

The timing of delivery was excellent...3 days...who could beat that with free shipping. When I received this product I opened it to inventory everything and found that one of the parts (M) was damaged. This may have been due to shipping but no other parts was damaged. Then while I was trying to follow all the instructions finding the parts (which was lettered poorly) I started to get frustrated trying to find the parts. Finally I was on the putting together the last drawer one of the pieces of hardware was missing (N0.2 15MM was missing). There was not enough pieces. Lucky for me I live close to a hardware store. In the end the product looked fabulous once it was put together. Sometimes you have to expect issues with online shopping but this product was surprisingly really good in the end. Thank you

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good in Picture
 from Metro Detroit,  Mar 5, 2014

The product look good in picture and color is accurate. Its not versy solid and one would need to be really careful when handling the product duing and after assemble. Assembly guide need a lot of improvement. Lucky for me I read the reviews prior so I prepared by studying the pieces and the guide before starting. Even with that prep, took me more than 1 hour to put them together. The veneer on the edge of the top shelf looks like we touched up during production. There was discoloration and I think it will peel of sooner. In my book, that would make the product as second. When all is done, fit and finish is acceptable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2014

This tv stand design looks good but somehow not that steady and strong on joints, i need to setup screws every month for drawer and some joints

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top