Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKS, GREAT QUALITY, AND LOW PRICE!!!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Feb 11, 2013

The best price I could find for a headboard with the level of design quality and visual appeal I desired. Quick delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard
 May 31, 2015

This beautiful headboard arrived on time and in excellent condition. It is exactly as described and fits in with my tropical décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New condo😎
 May 10, 2015

Looks great with Tommy Bahama night stands and dresser

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This headboard looks very nice right out of the box. Like other reviews, the smell is obnoxious. You definitely need to "air it out" for about 2 weeks. After that time, there is no smell. The information about this headboard should include the fact that it needs to be used with the footboard and rails. The holes on the legs do not line up with a standard king size bedframe. We had to make an "L" shaped piece of wood to attach to the bedframe and then screw that into the legs of the headboard. Make sure you have a carpenter handy to help with attaching to your bed. After all this, the product does look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JoAnn
 Feb 24, 2015

Perfect match with the bench and night stand. It's really lovely and solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The headboard was nicely packaged and free from any damage. It was fairly easy to assemble, however the drilled holes did not line up with a frame purchased months ago from Overstock. We used extra long bolts to attach both pieces. Quality is very nice and gives a great tropical feel to the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made
 Jan 30, 2015

Item arrived within scheduled time; I was worried it might be damaged in shipping but it was in perfect condition upon arrival. A nice rich dark reddish brown tone - very true to the photo, wood and rattan. Looks awesome in my tropical theme bedroom. I waited for several months to purchase this and I am so glad I finally got it! I would recommend this piece highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the look of this headboard but attaching it to the frame is a challenge and it tends to flop against the wall. Probably would be much better with frame and footboard, but I don't have room for a footboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality but some quality issues
 from South Florida,  Apr 29, 2014

The headboard looks nice. Did have several quality issues when putting it together which should have been a very simple task. The biggest problem was when I had it all together and was tightening all the bolts. One of the casings that the bolt threads into started backing out. We tried two different methods to fix the problem but couldn't fix it sufficiently. Since it was the bottom rail that couldn't be attached properly we attached the headboard directly to the wall. It was also missing one of the plastic protective feet and one of the pineapples had the bolt in it and the other had the bolt in the bedpost as if someone had already put it together then disassembled it and returned. If I was not under a time crunch I would have exchanged it for another one which hopefully would not have had the same issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally positive
 from Destin, Florida,  Apr 12, 2014

Nice looking substantial piece, classes up the bedroom. Only issue was the king bed frame did not align with the holes on the headboard and adaptation was necessary which was doable but of course somewhat of a pain. Had same problem with identical but queen headboard purchased at same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but difficult to assemble
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

The headboard is lovely. However, it was difficult to assemble since the holes for a King size are not in the correct place. Ended up using holes in different places on each side, so the frame is slightly off center. Not noticeable once mattress is on the frame though it is a little shaky. Must be better fit if entire bed is ordered so you have the side slats for stability. I do like the design and price, and would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from FLOIRDA,  Dec 12, 2012

Had a small adjustment to make, we had a new king bed frame and the fit was not matching the headboard to the frame mounts. Otherwise Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought